122 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V1, double the speed double the fun

squall0833
post Aug 5 2013, 04:53 PM

1,473 posts

just wondering what dsl stats requirement is need on 4Mbps for upgrade to 8Mbps, does anyone know that?

today got a missed call from 03-2601-5000

anyone know what number is this?
TSskylinelover
post Aug 5 2013, 09:11 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

woah woah woah now they want 2 hypptv the streamyx users huh...must be profit loss after a lot of people migrated 2 other services liao laugh.gif doh.gif
jh95
post Aug 6 2013, 03:24 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 3 2013, 09:15 AM)
I am one of the trial user.  biggrin.gif

Basically, its android, but its awfully slow, the interface are laggy.

Takes a while to change channel, browsing on the interface for TV guide is slow.

The original interface is okay but the HyppTV app is ridiculous, badly optimized.

One thing for sure, it support streaming from other device, which I love it  tongue.gif

can u upload some picture with stb and,ur router setup
blacktubi
post Aug 6 2013, 03:29 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(jh95 @ Aug 6 2013, 03:24 PM)
can u upload some picture with stb and,ur router setup
Search this thread, other people upload before laugh.gif

The STB connect to router via WiFi unlike the UniFi one
jh95
post Aug 6 2013, 04:32 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 6 2013, 03:29 PM)
Search this thread, other people upload before laugh.gif

The STB connect to router via WiFi unlike the UniFi one
not via lan cable???
blacktubi
post Aug 6 2013, 05:45 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(jh95 @ Aug 6 2013, 04:32 PM)
not via lan cable???
The device support WiFi and LAN

Why use LAN when you have WIFI
jh95
post Aug 6 2013, 07:06 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 6 2013, 05:45 PM)
The device support WiFi and LAN

Why use LAN when you have WIFI
this version can use in unifi?
dv7_sun
post Aug 6 2013, 07:13 PM

17 posts

have anyone try this with streamyx???

http://www.kimkamins.com/support_install_SPA2100-bv.html

Attached image(s)
blacktubi
post Aug 6 2013, 07:30 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(dv7_sun @ Aug 6 2013, 07:13 PM)
Bro, this is old stuff, nowadays just ADSL splitter laugh.gif
powerwoot
post Aug 6 2013, 08:34 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Just got my hypptv STB today from TMPoint, still waiting for them to activate my connection for this unit biggrin.gif
MrSpeedy
post Aug 7 2013, 12:39 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Aug 6 2013, 08:34 PM)
Just got my hypptv STB today from TMPoint, still waiting for them to activate my connection for this unit  biggrin.gif
And please don't forget to make a review here...
cuz different people have different taste.
mun88
post Aug 7 2013, 06:56 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Aug 6 2013, 08:34 PM)
Just got my hypptv STB today from TMPoint, still waiting for them to activate my connection for this unit  biggrin.gif
may i know using STB just plug in any port at modem there?? or need special setup like unifi ?
powerwoot
post Aug 7 2013, 10:05 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Aug 7 2013, 06:56 AM)
may i know using STB just plug in any port  at modem  there?? or need special setup like unifi ?
yup, just plug in by using the RJ45 ethernet cable to the ADSL modem or enable the wlan and I find this unit has good reception which could detect my neighbour's wifi at >100m away from the unit rclxms.gif
any USB mouse and keyboard is working to this unit, but at some setting we need to use virtual keyboard activated from the RC, else some characters won't be visible.

Chrome browser is working fine over there to surf the internet smile.gif

Booting and GUI is smooth too compare to my current openbox tongue.gif

I don't have any comment on IPTV itself as mine haven't activated by TM yet, the staff at TM point said I've to wait 24hours for this
jh95
post Aug 7 2013, 12:16 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Aug 7 2013, 10:05 AM)
yup, just plug in by using the RJ45 ethernet cable to the ADSL modem or enable the wlan and I find this unit has good reception which could detect my neighbour's wifi at >100m away from the unit  rclxms.gif
any USB mouse and keyboard is working to this unit, but at some setting we need to use virtual keyboard activated from the RC, else some characters won't be visible.

Chrome browser is working fine over there to surf the internet  smile.gif

Booting and GUI is smooth too compare to my current openbox  tongue.gif

I don't have any comment on IPTV itself as mine haven't activated by TM yet, the staff at TM point said I've to wait 24hours for this
Can i use this stb for unifi account?
blacktubi
post Aug 7 2013, 12:19 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Aug 7 2013, 10:05 AM)
yup, just plug in by using the RJ45 ethernet cable to the ADSL modem or enable the wlan and I find this unit has good reception which could detect my neighbour's wifi at >100m away from the unit  rclxms.gif

Chrome browser is working fine over there to surf the internet  smile.gif

Booting and GUI is smooth too compare to my current openbox  tongue.gif

How you install chrome browser?

I want to install YouTube app
powerwoot
post Aug 7 2013, 11:14 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

well, I am able to use my hypptv now after few calls made to 100. The problem occurred when TM Point staff does not describe clearly that I need to include @tvos at the end of my user ID which result login not valid mad.gif

17 ready free channels I find it not bad, very fast and 99.95% lag-free even I am watching the channels for so many hours until now rclxms.gif the STB does not produced heat extensively compare to my openbox that could fry egg on top of it.

Just I am not able to enjoy HD goodness due to my TV is an old type CRT, my LCD monitor will goes blank when ever I am about to view any channels due to out of range signal. Time to get a new plasma screen I guess tongue.gif
powerwoot
post Aug 7 2013, 11:20 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 7 2013, 12:19 PM)
How you install chrome browser?

I want to install YouTube app
I guess as default browser for android normally a chrome browser, hmm.gif
blacktubi
post Aug 7 2013, 11:25 PM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Aug 7 2013, 11:20 PM)
I guess as default browser for android normally a chrome browser,   hmm.gif
Chrome browser and the stock android browser is completely 2 different thing

There's a separate app for chrome

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Aug 7 2013, 11:26 PM
MrSpeedy
post Aug 8 2013, 01:39 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Aug 7 2013, 11:14 PM)
well, I am able to use my hypptv now after few calls made to 100. The problem occurred when TM Point staff does not describe clearly that I need to include @tvos at the end of my user ID which result login not valid  mad.gif

17 ready free channels I find it not bad, very fast and 99.95% lag-free even I am watching the channels for so many hours until now rclxms.gif the STB does not produced heat extensively compare to my openbox that could fry egg on top of it.

Just I am not able to enjoy HD goodness due to my TV is an old type CRT, my LCD monitor will goes blank when ever I am about to view any channels due to out of range signal. Time to get a new plasma screen I guess  tongue.gif
Mind to share bandwidth used when streaming HD channels
vez
post Aug 8 2013, 06:12 PM

4,622 posts

anyone upgraded from 4M to 8M using TM website?

i login and ask me to choose HyppTV package (all selection need monthly fees), i thought it comes with free 17 channel?

122 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:45 AM