Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes

TSarthur88
post Apr 1 2013, 10:13 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Apr 1 2013, 09:34 AM)
My car also the same since day 1, 2nd press the check oil,check engine and battery signs still there...after start engine, then no more...i tot this suppose to be normal??  sweat.gif
this is normal...
however, according to drex chan, an outside experience mechanic, probably u can make the battery sign disappear before starting engine by unscrew and screw back the battery terminal's screw...
TSarthur88
post Apr 1 2013, 10:15 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Apr 1 2013, 09:53 AM)
bro Arthur, just out of curiosity, does the Saga 1.6 SE CVT have the D<->R problem like the Preve?
hahaha....my first car is preve...i dont know...

as i said, come cars faced this situation....not all cars...
however, u can try go remap at sc...most probably fix it...
TSarthur88
post Apr 1 2013, 10:26 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(iriahk89 @ Apr 1 2013, 10:05 AM)
gotmy baby blue lagoon in saturday..several issues

1.gluk gluk sound when bracking at high speed above 60km i think
2.wind noise..dont know come from where
3.sluggishness effect from ECU not remapped
4.alignment..little bit to the left...

But i have read this forum 2 month before i buy the car..so i know all this probs had been solved..so sebab tak bahaya i just wait for my 1k service to slove all this prob..another thing i feel like the suspension is not really good as at highway feel like goyang2 a bit..my wife also feel that..but of course better than my previuos kancil..btw love my preve cfe very much..tq LYN for all the information..wiil keep in touch to this forum for a long time now
1. change rotor (most probably)
2. rear left window
4. go do at sc before 1k mileage, free...after 1001km mileage, kena charge.
Gigabit
post Apr 1 2013, 10:30 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 1 2013, 10:26 AM)
1. change rotor (most probably)
2. rear left window
4. go do at sc before 1k mileage, free...after 1001km mileage, kena charge.
1. Either that, you drive the car more, more friction on the rotor and the sound will go off. However, if you are annoyed about it, get it changed at SC.

For 2, the wind noise is not coming from the c pillar rear left window, rather as allenultra pointed out, the noise comes from the c pillar plastic garnish of which the clip is broken which cause the wind noise. I have changed the sealants and still got wind noise, so the problem is the plastic garnish.
ryuken74
post Apr 1 2013, 10:54 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 1 2013, 10:15 AM)
hahaha....my first car is preve...i dont know...

as i said, come cars faced this situation....not all cars...
however, u can try go remap at sc...most probably fix it...
I don't think there is any remap for CVT Exec... cry.gif

I am curious due to my nature as a firmware developer, shifting R<=>D for automobile is a common operation, I don't think any other car manufacturers will say it is the specification that the engine will die off if you shift it too fast!

allenultra
post Apr 1 2013, 10:56 AM

9,027 posts

But i have read this forum 2 month before i buy the car..so i know all this probs had been solved..so sebab tak bahaya i just wait for my 1k service to slove all this prob..another thing i feel like the suspension is not really good as at highway feel like goyang2 a bit..my wife also feel that..but of course better than my previuos kancil..btw love my preve cfe very much..tq LYN for all the information..wiil keep in touch to this forum for a long time now
Get your wheel alignment/balancing done, and check the tyre pressure too (usually showroom unit pump up till 40psi).
Then report to us again about the stability.

GT Radial BAX2 is no good in dry high speed, on wet? It is bad.
matS
post Apr 1 2013, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Apr 1 2013, 09:32 AM)
I think need more than 1 sec bro..because I shift from D to N first then I waited for a while before I shift to R, then I wait until the car reverse on it owns, I never press the fuel pedal (normally will die off immediately if you press fuel pedal when switch from D<->R), the car reverse for around half a meter, then die off, I tried to start the engine, cannot start, so I sit inside my car, turn off the ignition, wait for few seconds, then start my engine again..only can start..don't tell me this is for safety reason.. kalau ada perompak, dah kena hack sampai mati..  sweat.gif

add: not April Fool joke although it is 1st April today... laugh.gif really happen and feel insecure..

Anyway, since you say will get use to it..there is not much choice but to accept the fact that the Preve behave in such a way..

Lastly...Happy April Fool's Day biggrin.gif ...enjoy the rest of the day carefully...haha
hi, my car have this issue around 1 1/2 hour after receiving my car... i want to park my car slow down and suddenly engine died.. so i call the sales person, he send back my car for repair, after that kadang2 ada mati, and until now, no more engine died..
but currently if immediately slot in gear to D after start engine, the engine rpm will be soo low and like going to die, but it wont..

cannot start maybe your gear at D lever.. check it
iriahk89
post Apr 1 2013, 11:43 AM

45 posts

Tq for all the help..
ok arthur i will go SC if i have time...can i know how long they done the alignment and balancing...
clrtout
post Apr 1 2013, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(matS @ Apr 1 2013, 12:23 PM)
hi, my car have this issue around 1 1/2 hour after receiving my car... i want to park my car slow down and suddenly engine died.. so i call the sales person, he send back my car for repair, after that kadang2 ada mati, and until now, no more engine died..
but currently if immediately slot in gear to D after start engine, the engine rpm will be soo low and like going to die, but it wont..

cannot start maybe your gear at D lever.. check it
i am also facing the same issue.
it wont die but the idle suddenly drop like engine gonna die off.
happen a couple of time now.i just owned my cfe for 2 weeks.
do i need to be worried by this and complaint to SC?
matS
post Apr 1 2013, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(clrtout @ Apr 1 2013, 11:54 AM)
i am also facing the same issue.
it wont die but the idle suddenly drop like engine gonna die off.
happen a couple of time now.i just owned my cfe for 2 weeks.
do i need to be worried by this and complaint to SC?
me only sometimes happen engine rpm drop.. usually in morning startup..
now my car already clock at 25++k and the rpm drop is very jarang-jarang.. but still have..
i think as long as engine not die is ok..
FYI i change gear from P to D just tarik laju2.. no interval wait for 1 sec for each gear..
alpayedo
post Apr 1 2013, 12:45 PM

230 posts

time for a new thread
alpayedo
post Apr 1 2013, 12:45 PM

230 posts

time for a new thread
flex3x
post Apr 1 2013, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(iriahk89 @ Apr 1 2013, 11:43 AM)
Tq for all the help..
ok arthur i will go SC if i have time...can i know how long they done the alignment and balancing...
The alignment and balancing are not taking too long..there are not much ppl service the car in the same time.
swk_sam
post Apr 1 2013, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Apr 1 2013, 10:56 AM)
Get your wheel alignment/balancing done, and check the tyre pressure too (usually showroom unit pump up till 40psi).
Then report to us again about the stability.

GT Radial BAX2 is no good in dry high speed, on wet? It is bad.
I suspect Preve suspension length is like as R3 waja sport spring. I mean it had same feeling like waja with r3 sport spring that will make some ppl say goyang and some say bumpy. But I have to agree that stock absorber is sucks. Waiting super touring abs come out 1 for Preve. smile.gif

Manlet
post Apr 1 2013, 06:54 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

my car 5.5k mileage is got oil leakage already

the oil is red color anyone know what oil is that ?
sanadi
post Apr 1 2013, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(Manlet @ Apr 1 2013, 06:54 PM)
my car 5.5k mileage is got oil leakage already

the oil is red color anyone know what oil is that ?
Power steering. I am not sure the colour of the CVT oil. Usually it is red also. Anyway bring to SC. But I am quite sure it is power steering. Probably a loose connection between the power steering reservoir and the clip that holds the hose.
Manlet
post Apr 1 2013, 08:14 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Apr 1 2013, 08:05 PM)
Power steering. I am not sure the colour of the CVT oil. Usually it is red also. Anyway bring to SC. But I am quite sure it is power steering. Probably a loose connection between the power steering reservoir and the clip that holds the hose.
ohh, but i check my power steering oil bottle, still very full lol.... its slightly above max level.
and the leaking location is left side, the opposite side where the power steering oil bottle place
dy246
post Apr 1 2013, 08:16 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Apr 1 2013, 08:14 PM)
ohh, but i check my power steering oil bottle, still very full lol.... its slightly above max level.
and the leaking location is left side, the opposite side where the power steering oil bottle place
The Punch CVT is mounted to the left side of the car, if im not mistaken
Manlet
post Apr 1 2013, 08:23 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(dy246 @ Apr 1 2013, 08:16 PM)
omg lol, its left side from driver view, its right side if you stand infront of the car and look at the car

so it might be CVT? is it really serious problem? my schedule is quite full this week hardly got time go SC check sad.gif
sanadi
post Apr 1 2013, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(dy246 @ Apr 1 2013, 08:16 PM)
CVT is same side as power steering reservoir. The opposite site of the reservoir is where the timing belt is. That is also where the steering is. I think it is power steering fluid. My old car was leaking power steering fluid. But it take 1.5 months to drop from MAX to MIN. It was a Honda Accord btw.

So to Manlet, I think it is power steering. For peace of mind, bring it to SC.

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0322sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:53 AM