Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

clrtout
post Feb 20 2013, 05:45 PM

hi guys,

i am a goin-to-be-owner for this preve cfe.
am in the amidst of getting the loan and hopefully it goes well.

the salesman really push me to get the preve 2012 version since it has discount, rm5k.
hopefully i got a good deal....hehehe....he repeatedly saying this 2012 model is the last batch and most of preve's prob has already been resolved.i hope its true.crossing my fingers. smile.gif

and please teach me a thing or two regarding owning this proton car.newbie ere.

plus thanks for the tips in the 1st page.really useful.

thanks guys.
cant wait to hear gud news on my loan application.hehe...

This post has been edited by clrtout: Feb 20 2013, 05:46 PM
clrtout
post Feb 21 2013, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(CHARISMA12 @ Feb 20 2013, 07:40 PM)
Hi.. We're on the same Page Bro.. just signed my agreement on Monday.. Hopefully can get my car by this Friday. .
wow...so fast...mine reaching 1 week but still cannot get loan.
myb my previous bank record was not dat good.

QUOTE(isHistory @ Feb 20 2013, 09:25 PM)
Hi bro may I know which area r u in? Looking for year 2012 premium white 5k discount package..
i went to this kota dsara showroom, this is the only sales person i find very honest and straight forward after goin to 3 proton showroom.in klang, shah alam and kota damansara.
that kota damansara showroom was never in my list for visit.it just happen they were open during the CNY holidays in the late evening.after dinner nearby i just went to look see, look see only since it still open. wink.gif

heard the setiawangsa also gives this discounts.but never went there since i already got this deal with this sales person.
in klang and shah alam they never mention this discounts.only said they can help to adjust the loan if want full loan.wth...want me to pay more each months.

btw i also aim for white preve...hehehe...

QUOTE(mel8z @ Feb 21 2013, 02:22 AM)
Me too...have decided to go with the premium instead of exec cvt...what color did you go for? I heard the color was limited..i asked for black but no stock so opt for blue lagoon instead... wink.gif

By the way, to all sifus..any advise on what we should really check upon receiving our cars??
i also have a tough time deciding between the cvt exec or cfe premium.
however this sales person really gud in persuading/consulting me to get the cfe premium with his facts and figures.
he also said no problem to choose color; black, white and silver is currently the top choices for buyers, except for the red...its quite difficult coz he said no longer in production.
he even dare to say to me if what he promised is not delivered i can cancel my booking and full refund. smile.gif

This post has been edited by clrtout: Feb 21 2013, 10:58 AM
clrtout
post Feb 21 2013, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(g_kw2 @ Feb 21 2013, 12:41 PM)
Just book silver 2012. the sales said white and black no more for 2012....
Getting car Tuesday latest.

Signed everything yesterday...

The sales said most of the problems in the earlier batch no longer have in this 2012 last batch as this last batch is no differences from 2013?
same as my sales advisor. coz i really raise a few queries on preve condition.
i tink he already know i haf done my research online.
dats y he repeatedly saying the same as your sales advisor.
cant really blame them...only owner will know it.however i surely hopes its not a major prob.
my previous experience owning a perodua also has a few issues with the car. sweat.gif

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Feb 21 2013, 12:51 PM)
dun be so naive to believe, but u can pray...hope....
QUOTE(Gigabit @ Feb 21 2013, 12:53 PM)
You can only say for sure if you have driven the car before signing the acceptance letter, delivery letter...and also after few days of driving
got to agree wif you guys.
i m praying really hard now.but wait until my loan has been approved.

surely will need you guys help later on which service centre is good.
for p2 i haf a few in the list dat does a decent job.
p1 is still new to me.... cool2.gif

clrtout
post Apr 1 2013, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(matS @ Apr 1 2013, 12:23 PM)
hi, my car have this issue around 1 1/2 hour after receiving my car... i want to park my car slow down and suddenly engine died.. so i call the sales person, he send back my car for repair, after that kadang2 ada mati, and until now, no more engine died..
but currently if immediately slot in gear to D after start engine, the engine rpm will be soo low and like going to die, but it wont..

cannot start maybe your gear at D lever.. check it
i am also facing the same issue.
it wont die but the idle suddenly drop like engine gonna die off.
happen a couple of time now.i just owned my cfe for 2 weeks.
do i need to be worried by this and complaint to SC?

0.0473sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:53 PM