Proton PrevĂ© V17, steady as she goes

alpayedo
post Feb 8 2013, 12:06 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(palgo47 @ Feb 8 2013, 11:01 AM)
Hi All!

Just wanna share with you guys tat i just got my car 3 days ago!! CFE 2013 model..chassis number 35xxx
my SA ordered yesterday and hopefully arrive around next week after cny. ordered same CFE 2013 model. Chassis should be same around 35xxx too right?

so far how's your car?
alpayedo
post Feb 8 2013, 12:30 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(palgo47 @ Feb 8 2013, 12:17 PM)
the car feels more responsive i guess they already updated the 2013 models with newer ECU software..but gps map is still not updated..besides the braking sound (duk..duk..duk) is still present. I arrange for an appointment wit SC next week hopefully they will rectify the brakes..other than tat FC is kinda high (normal for new engine)...But overall no major complaints everything is working fine and im very happy with the car! btw ive done 400km on the clock..
did you immediately notice the braking sound during your 1st time drive leaving the showroom? if yes, later when i take my car, should be part of the check list.

According to my SA, if the engine noise inside cabin is too loud, at SC we can request to cover any holes behind dashboard to reduce the noise. Not sure whether anyone ever try this & chargeable?
alpayedo
post Feb 15 2013, 09:52 PM

230 posts

Guys... my chassis number for premium cfe is 26xxx. I ordered 2013 model. Does the cchassis number resembles. 2013 model?
alpayedo
post Feb 17 2013, 03:42 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Feb 17 2013, 02:30 PM)
How much discount for Preve CFE ?
Is it for 2012 car ?
Any one has information or bought a Preve CFE recently ?
i went to jalan ampang showroom last early feb, latest 2012 cfe is July with discount worth rm3500+. But I booked for 2013 model instead.

Drop to any sshowroom and ask the sa, dont think 2012 model left much

Sidenote: I went to jln ampang showroom because they have ecu remapped cfe preve for testdrive

This post has been edited by alpayedo: Feb 17 2013, 03:45 PM
alpayedo
post Feb 17 2013, 11:49 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Feb 17 2013, 03:52 PM)
All Preve CFE test drive units are the first batch to be equipped with latest ecu/tcu mapping b4 the public release.  smile.gif
I test drive red preve (famous broken drive shaft pic) at setapak showroom still have the sluggishness.
alpayedo
post Feb 27 2013, 02:00 PM

230 posts

just always put on the seat belt without actually "wearing" it, problem solved.
alpayedo
post Feb 28 2013, 05:22 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(kmhork87 @ Feb 28 2013, 04:14 PM)
that is 3 of us already..anyone wana go do it?
Count me in
alpayedo
post Feb 28 2013, 05:34 PM

230 posts

Just now I parked my car at downhill road. When I try reversing and release the throttle, the car moved downhill and the engine was suddenly dead. Worst part is the footbrake is locked! I was panicked for a while and quickly pull the handbrake.

What was actually happened? Something wrong with my car?
alpayedo
post Mar 25 2013, 01:46 PM

230 posts

to all sifus here, my preve when cornering i hear flapping sound, louder when steering to left. anyone encounter same issue?how to solve? thanks!

posted also in prevoc fb, hopefully someone can explain
alpayedo
post Mar 25 2013, 01:46 PM

230 posts

to all sifus here, my preve when cornering i hear flapping sound, louder when steering to left. anyone encounter same issue?how to solve? thanks!

posted also in prevoc fb, hopefully someone can explain
alpayedo
post Apr 1 2013, 09:21 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Apr 1 2013, 09:19 AM)
So, it is no solution to this problem except shifting slowly like a turtle?
happened to me twice so far. before switching gear, just make sure the car is completely stop/not moving. when i practice this, so far no more same occurance
alpayedo
post Apr 1 2013, 12:45 PM

230 posts

time for a new thread
alpayedo
post Apr 1 2013, 12:45 PM

230 posts

time for a new thread