126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V17, steady as she goes

maverickng
post Mar 29 2013, 11:41 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 29 2013, 09:50 AM)
my car only have handbrake light stay. the check engine, check oil n battery will only last few seconds then its gone.
all just by 1 single press of start button
blink.gif

my car after 2nd press the check oil,check engine and battery will stay le...wait 1minit+ also not gone...
not like this ?long time ago like this wor my car sweat.gif
after start engine,the sign will will gone
intrepid
post Mar 29 2013, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Mar 29 2013, 11:41 AM)
blink.gif

my car after 2nd press the check oil,check engine and battery will stay le...wait 1minit+ also not gone...
Mine have the same problem the 2nd day own the cfe preve. Try reset it, but it came back after 2 to 3 days. Later after 3 weeks, the engine become semput after start up. Need to be towed to SC for rectification. They changed the fuel check valve, sensor(i don quite remember what sensor, need to check back the service slip) and reflash ecu. After that, the car is up and running again wif no same problem happening again. I'm happily driving preve now.
Saya_Dhuang
post Mar 29 2013, 12:11 PM

19 posts

blink.gif

Maverickng bro,

The check light should be the indicator saying that the system is checking those thing in our car. Once the checking is done it supposed to lit off. Previously my father's Waja also the same.

Correct me if I'm wrong other sifus. Maybe other otai can share their knowledge in this. Any input guys?
Paper CL1p
post Mar 29 2013, 12:29 PM

blink.gif

My 3 day old car also the same ask you! yawn.gif anyone clarify us it normal?
Paper CL1p
post Mar 29 2013, 12:32 PM

Wanna ask did the exhaust tangki (not sure what's called lol) looks pale white an abit rusty on the welding side part? Normal? O.o
maverickng
post Mar 29 2013, 12:45 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Mar 29 2013, 12:11 PM)
Maverickng bro,

The check light should be the indicator saying that the system is checking those thing in our car. Once the checking is done it supposed to lit off. Previously my father's Waja also the same.

Correct me if I'm wrong other sifus. Maybe other otai can share their knowledge in this. Any input guys?
dhuang bro wub.gif

ur car the all the indicator check will lit off after few sec?

my car when checking all light will lit up,esp,airbag...etc...after few sec other lit off,only check engine,check oil and battery indicator still on...i tot is normal sweat.gif

gkl83
post Mar 29 2013, 02:35 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Mar 29 2013, 09:58 AM)
damn..leather seat. i want too.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Mar 29 2013, 10:11 AM)
Indeed it's gone after you start the car but better wait for it to be gone by themselves first only then u start your car bro.
IMHO, the interior of this new hatchback is still speculative in nature bro. No confirm yet. To me it's better for DRB to push for better service and iron out all the existing issues rather than producing new model.

doesn't make sense that preve without leather seat / reverse camera package
1. Preve HU support reverse camera, doesn't cost much by adding camera in to earn some profit margin...
2. Exora have leather seat as offered, i guess wont be difficult for preve to have leather seat? wont difficult for proton to open small tender by allowing leather manufacturer to participate into and proton can earn some profit margin from there...

unless another reasons is Proton managements / staffs didn't do the market research at all and ignored the potential of leather seat... doh.gif
dares
post Mar 29 2013, 02:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Mar 29 2013, 02:35 PM)
1. Preve HU support reverse camera, doesn't cost much by adding camera in to earn some profit margin...
2. Exora have leather seat as offered, i guess wont be difficult for preve to have leather seat? wont difficult for proton to open small tender by allowing leather manufacturer to participate into and proton can earn some profit margin from there...

unless another reasons is Proton managements / staffs didn't do the market research at all and ignored the potential of leather seat... doh.gif
They can easily offer leather seat as optional accessory like Nissan, but the price will be sky high I think
Saya_Dhuang
post Mar 29 2013, 03:01 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Mar 29 2013, 12:45 PM)
dhuang bro wub.gif

ur car the all the indicator check will lit off after few sec?
my car when checking all light will lit up,esp,airbag...etc...after few sec other lit off,only check engine,check oil and battery indicator still on...i tot is normal sweat.gif
Maverick bro wub.gif wub.gif

U got me confused now.. rclxub.gif I will check again & will take pictures of my meter panel to confirm which is which.. Hehehe sweat.gif

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Mar 29 2013, 02:35 PM)

To me, it's nothing new if proton ignored the demand of the ppl. Profit making is where their main attention is. At leat that's my opinion laa nod.gif
gkl83
post Mar 29 2013, 03:37 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 29 2013, 02:47 PM)
They can easily offer leather seat as optional accessory like Nissan, but the price will be sky high I think

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Mar 29 2013, 03:01 PM)
Maverick bro wub.gif wub.gif

U got me confused now.. rclxub.gif I will check again & will take pictures of my meter panel to confirm which is which.. Hehehe sweat.gif
To me, it's nothing new if proton ignored the demand of the ppl. Profit making is where their main attention is. At leat that's my opinion laa nod.gif

but proton just simply missed the opportunities for more profit...
even Nissan can offer RM10k for IMPUL ready-customize setup...

otherwise proton dont have effect the performance of staffs due to customization on different cars...
but still their "concentration" on standard car setup still lead the poor quality workmanship... doh.gif
G K Lai
post Mar 29 2013, 05:00 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Mar 29 2013, 10:11 AM)

======================

On the other note, Good Morning Fellow Preveians! thumbup.gif

[/B]Seeing that many of the old timer is still here. Good job! [/B]Been a while since caught up with work. Hope everybody's ok here. icon_rolleyes.gif

It's good to see bro mat79 still visit us here. Thanks bro!

It's 121 pages now. Another 4 pages to go before the new thread.. Huhuhu
Me too... still here... laugh.gif

By the way, I am wondering what is your Facebook name? Don't know if you post there frequently? smile.gif

allenultra
post Mar 29 2013, 06:48 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Mar 29 2013, 05:00 PM)
Me too... still here... laugh.gif

By the way, I am wondering what is your Facebook name? Don't know if you post there frequently? smile.gif
Lienda Dhuang
fai79ruz
post Mar 29 2013, 08:53 PM

92 posts

How to use ESC?..i press ESC button several time but no indicator at the meter screen. How i want to know if the ESC is working or not.. I know there was indicator light at meter because when i want to start the car when press the start button twice all indicator light illuminate
Manlet
post Mar 29 2013, 09:22 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(fai79ruz @ Mar 29 2013, 08:53 PM)
How to use ESC?..i press ESC button several time but no indicator at the meter screen. How i want to know if the ESC is working or not.. I know there was indicator light at meter because when i want to start the car when press the start button twice all indicator light illuminate
if u wanna see that ESC indicator light, you need to corner hard until it kicks in, when ESC kicks in the light will appear

if u wanna see that ESC off light, hold the ESC button till it appears

ESC is on by default all the time
fai79ruz
post Mar 29 2013, 09:29 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Mar 29 2013, 09:22 PM)
if u wanna see that ESC indicator light, you need to corner hard until it kicks in, when ESC kicks in the light will appear

if u wanna see that ESC off light, hold the ESC button till it appears

ESC is on by default all the time
Thanks bro for the info..btw how long should i press the button? I did tried to press the button but not sure how many sec but still no light at the panel..
Manlet
post Mar 29 2013, 09:30 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(fai79ruz @ Mar 29 2013, 09:29 PM)
Thanks bro for the info..btw how long should i press the button? I did tried to press the button but not sure how many sec but still no light at the panel..
i press like maybe 3~5 second, not sure, and then the ESC OFF indicator will light up
amerz
post Mar 29 2013, 09:38 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(fai79ruz @ Mar 29 2013, 08:53 PM)
ESC is auto on. unless u off it.
even though u off it, after drive over 150km/h, it will auto on.
after u off engine, start back. it will auto on as well.

Read manual. correct me if i'm wrong. icon_rolleyes.gif
dares
post Mar 29 2013, 10:10 PM

834 posts

ESC indicator on the meter cluster will only flash or blink when you are on the verge of losing control and the ESC activates to save your skin.

ESC off indicator will show up if you press and hold on the ESC off button for a few seconds.

Only switch off the ESC if you are stuck in the mud or is driving on the track. Or your name is Ken Block.
sparcov
post Mar 30 2013, 09:10 AM

55 posts

Plan to go for service today Saturday, but was told today only can do oil change. Other service such as checking cvt sluggish are not available.

Is this true that all SC only can do routine maintenance on Saturday while the rest of the inspection and warranty claim only can do it on Weekdays?

This is so inconvenient for working people like me that we don't have time on weekdays
matS
post Mar 30 2013, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(sparcov @ Mar 30 2013, 09:10 AM)
Plan to go for service today Saturday, but was told today only can do oil change. Other service such as checking cvt sluggish are not available.

Is this true that all SC only can do routine maintenance on Saturday while the rest of the inspection and warranty claim only can do it on Weekdays?

This is so inconvenient for working people like me that we don't have time on weekdays
are u nearby KL..
try go to kg subang sc.. they open untill 5 pm if not mistaken

This post has been edited by matS: Mar 30 2013, 09:26 AM

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:25 PM