Serious How much dowries you would give, share your expirience

foccacia
post Feb 3 2013, 01:17 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Feb 3 2013, 01:07 AM)
then u also comes out a contract, 3 babies within 5 years.

quote her back 'if u want me marry u, this is necessary'
Not sure bout you all...but she does want kids (me not really lah, kids expensive lah).

Actually when sign the contract we go have dinner in a restaurant, got bring witnesses, grandparents n parents (both sides) n sign in front of them.

haha. first time i hear of this (actually first time is when her sister husband or my bro in law sign first).
7chai
post Feb 3 2013, 01:19 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(foccacia @ Feb 3 2013, 01:17 AM)
Not sure bout you all...but she does want kids (me not really lah, kids expensive lah).

Actually when sign the contract we go have dinner in a restaurant, got bring witnesses, grandparents n parents (both sides) n sign in front of them.
haha. first time i hear of this (actually first time is when her sister husband or my bro in law sign first).
is like that 1 lo, is better to have baby when u still young ma
avenger
post Feb 3 2013, 01:21 AM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

expensive dowries is just to show off.....
foccacia
post Feb 3 2013, 01:22 AM

38 posts

I heard right...the older the women when she give birth, the smarter the baby will be.

Then again, there is also perceived pressure (eg my sis married 3 years earlier and no child yet)

and i think we know the first grandchild is usually the most loved right? eg the CNY angpow is always bigger, etc.
sovietmah
post Feb 4 2013, 09:39 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(foccacia @ Feb 3 2013, 01:22 AM)
I heard right...the older the women when she give birth, the smarter the baby will be.

Then again, there is also perceived pressure (eg my sis married 3 years earlier and no child yet)

and i think we know the first grandchild is usually the most loved right? eg the CNY angpow  is always bigger, etc.
I thought earlier is better and baby is smarter.
hm.. which one is true then. hmm.gif
xecton
post Feb 4 2013, 11:13 AM

The Reverend
734 posts

QUOTE(foccacia @ Feb 3 2013, 01:17 AM)

So what do they bring to the table?

Or will your wife obediently serves you and your family after marriage? With limited access to her family?
Because, you have essentially bought her. Don't let her contact her family anymore except CNY, or death in the family. Maybe the parents' birthday.

Fug this shit.
sovietmah
post Feb 4 2013, 11:26 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(foccacia @ Feb 3 2013, 01:03 AM)
She said something about 'if you want to marry me, this is necessary'.

Actually the contract is a recycled one, written by her grandad for her elder sister who got married 2years earlier.

Im jus thankful there is no inflation in prices rclxms.gif
Assume the contract to be like below:
Wife Demand:
1. BMW
2. Bangalow
3. Billionaire
4. Bank
5. Boss

Husband Demand:
Sex
jksthing
post Feb 4 2013, 11:27 AM

70 posts

No pressure. drag on. Eventually your fiancee would yield
Dagashi
post Feb 5 2013, 11:55 AM

353 posts

No money. Postpone until got money to marry.

Wedding (don't count marriage). Is Expensive. Include dowry, etc, all that is expenses. If lucky can cover back.

Remember to save for wedding, house, car and kids, even before you have gf! When you have a gf, or think about getting married.. too late already. Unless you are super rich.

Some people have wedding fund. since dating. put money into the account for the future. Then have house fund, children fund, travel fund.

Don't be in debt because of wedding. But you would want to let your wife have a comfortable and happy life right? It's unfortunate if you have parent's in law which "milk you for money". I've seen a few. Milk the husband for all he is worth. Quite kesian. After that also still giving money to the family... pay for renovations to their family house etc. etc.
Although it's wife's family she should also be thoughtful of her new family and husband's capacity.

lopo90
post Feb 5 2013, 03:12 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Dagashi @ Feb 5 2013, 11:55 AM)
No money. Postpone until got money to marry.

Wedding (don't count marriage). Is Expensive. Include dowry, etc, all that is expenses. If lucky can cover back.

Remember to save for wedding, house, car and kids, even before you have gf! When you have a gf, or think about getting married.. too late already. Unless you are super rich.

Some people have wedding fund. since dating. put money into the account for the future. Then have house fund, children fund, travel fund.

Don't be in debt because of wedding. But you would want to let your wife have a comfortable and happy life right? It's unfortunate if you have parent's in law which "milk you for money". I've seen a few. Milk the husband for all he is worth. Quite kesian. After that also still giving money to the family... pay for renovations to their family house etc. etc.
Although it's wife's family she should also be thoughtful of her new family and husband's capacity.
Whole life, is to work and work to pay bills. 15 years of studies is to find work to pay more bills till we die.
Dagashi
post Feb 5 2013, 04:35 PM

353 posts

Live single life. Be free. Travel the world work only when need money. Don't buy house, buy car or all that liabilities or you will be working for it.

But if that is the dream you want. House, car, family.. you got to prepare to be able to afford all that and take care of everyone financially. If not better be selfish and stay single forever.

yorkhan
post Feb 6 2013, 07:29 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Dagashi @ Feb 5 2013, 04:35 PM)
Live single life. Be free. Travel the world work only when need money. Don't buy house, buy car or all that liabilities or you will be working for it.

But if that is the dream you want. House, car, family.. you got to prepare to be able to afford all that and take care of everyone financially. If not better be selfish and stay single forever.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQRytgGffV4 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0147sec    1.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:27 PM