160 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

terencetoo
post Feb 2 2008, 12:55 AM

3,246 posts

been waiting for Huawei email or calls...
nothing has been going well....

i wonder iz i put my m'sia number where they prefer calling S'poreans?

Added on February 2, 2008, 12:55 amor CNY is around the corner...China is having 10 days off~~

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Feb 2 2008, 12:55 AM
zaim_sji
post Feb 2 2008, 01:09 PM

57 posts

Hi guys...

I am interested in joining Huawei... Can anyone assist me on how to apply for job in Huawei..

I prefer technical job (since right now I am working in Sales Dept)

4 ur info I am Telco Engineering graduate (graduated on August 2007) and right now working as an Account Exec in GITN Sdn Berhad (subsidiary of TM)...

terencetoo
post Feb 2 2008, 02:05 PM

3,246 posts

@Zaim_sji

check this out, they alwiz have website for u to search ~~

http://career.huawei.com/career/en/i18n/in...allMethod=index

FirezZ
post Feb 19 2008, 05:16 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

hmm.... tinking of changing job ?
lol
leoluv
post Feb 19 2008, 09:01 PM

73 posts

do they offer any internships?

terencetoo
post Feb 19 2008, 09:03 PM

3,246 posts

sigh huawei's really cut down the travelling allowence.....
in USD
FirezZ
post Feb 20 2008, 06:36 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

huh really cut down on travelling expences ? sigh.. still thinking of it ..
nicotine
post Feb 20 2008, 12:21 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

hi folks, i had been called up by huawei for an interview (engineer).. just wondering how's the interview gonna be? got any sucky HR test / techical test ?
FirezZ
post Feb 21 2008, 04:48 AM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

eh share with us (or me if they are not interested) on the benefit and salary if u don mind biggrin.gif
good luck tho wink.gif
terencetoo
post Feb 21 2008, 10:21 AM

3,246 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Feb 20 2008, 02:21 PM)
hi folks, i had been called up by huawei for an interview (engineer).. just wondering how's the interview gonna be? got any sucky HR test / techical test ?
ya bro share something..engineer? in Pre-sales/ Technical support/ RnD

If im not mistaken u have to go through 3 test is that so? please update us brother nod.gif

Where i had apply for the job too no response till now. How long after u get the call for interview?

nicotine
post Feb 21 2008, 04:28 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

will try to update here after tomorrow, err i had no idea whut kind of test they gonna throw out and had no idea whut the position name ! the gal just told me the "the post for engineer"........ damn I'm still cracking my head for all possible question that the interviewer gonna throw in later laugh.gif
terencetoo
post Feb 21 2008, 06:15 PM

3,246 posts

it should be a general engineer?
Maybe u will be assign to System Engineering Dept
Or technical Support Engineer where most of the vendor needs it.

Engineer = what also do tongue.gif maybe only

Tomorrow ya okie looking for your feedback...

Maybe u can go through what is GSM and CDMA
merrily
post Feb 21 2008, 10:59 PM

Hi....Anybody working at huawei call center? How is the environment like? Do you guys get scolded everyday by customers? Is it very hard to handle?

During my first interview I was told that I must be able to handle angry customer (mostly:engineers).
One must be very patient....and....have to take it all.

Going to my second interview next week.....does it means that my chances is very high?
webbie
post Feb 21 2008, 11:03 PM

Loving OHE
2,381 posts

QUOTE(merrily @ Feb 21 2008, 10:59 PM)
Hi....Anybody working at huawei call center? How is the environment like? Do you guys get scolded everyday by customers? Is it very hard to handle?

During my first interview I was told that I must be able to handle angry customer (mostly:engineers).
One must be very patient....and....have to take it all.

Going to my second interview next week.....does it means that my chances is very high?
in any customer service line.....not only in hua wei......other company as well....1 must be very patient n smart in handling diff type of customers.some realy niao(stir trouble) some realy easy going which realy hope to find a solution n not stir around.so....be prepared for it. n normaly when u r call for 2nd intervier...ur chance is higher.so gdluck to u as well
ohserena
post Feb 22 2008, 02:55 AM

218 posts

My friend working in huawei. It is a very china-man working culture and environment. All office conversation or telephone call were conducted in mandarin.

I went to Philleo Damansara Huawei traning center for training this week, a lot of CHINESE working there. I mean they are from China, not malaysian chinese.People are quite friendly.
terencetoo
post Feb 22 2008, 01:30 PM

3,246 posts

haha ya Phileo went there saw the place hehe
yup Huawei and ZTE both are very famous telco at China
They will call their experts to go all over the world for events traninng n so on.

But some china essence very strong...hard to listen what r they support to say...some okie ~ even though u can use back they essence to talk back quite interesting too~

But Huawei's working environment is quite bad is that so? i wonder how bad is it.

Yesterday checkup "H" = v used to call them (Huawei's) no jobs opening for past 30 days ....sigh....
ZhaoYun
post Feb 22 2008, 01:53 PM

A Mac Convert
1,029 posts

Words of mouth from my friend working in Huawei. Even my friend is a Malaysian chinese, he can't even stand the favoritism of the management towards PRC mainland chinese.

How true is it, I don't know.

merrily
post Feb 22 2008, 04:34 PM

Hi....anybody working at call center in huawei?
how is the environment like?

get scolded by customer everyday?

Goin to my second interview.....i dunno what to expect

terencetoo
post Feb 22 2008, 04:45 PM

3,246 posts

QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Feb 22 2008, 03:53 PM)
Words of mouth from my friend working in Huawei. Even my friend is a Malaysian chinese, he can't even stand the favoritism of the management towards PRC mainland chinese.

How true is it, I don't know.
act China Midland ppl treated M'sia Chinese as 2nd class ppl.
They are selfsih ( not to flame any China Midland guys or Chinese) but is true

another example:

1) Lets say Huawei's/ZTE company functions. They will secretly call up China ppl where local chinses they wont invite.
2) They wont entertaint Local Chinsese much on feedback/idea but will conside taking opinion from China Midland
3) Any social life they wont invite local chinese but if u have $$ u r different.
4) Majority China Midland guys are greedy just to beware.

I have both frens ( Local and Midland chinese) work under "H" co. and ZTE and i deal with alot of China Midland staff wink.gif
merrily
post Feb 22 2008, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(webbie @ Feb 21 2008, 11:03 PM)
in any customer service line.....not only in hua wei......other company as well....1 must be very patient n smart in handling diff type of customers.some realy niao(stir trouble) some realy easy going which realy hope to find a solution n not stir around.so....be prepared for it. n normaly when u r call for 2nd intervier...ur chance is higher.so gdluck to u as well
Hi webbie...thanks for the good luck wish

I am supposed to handle level 1 and level 2 technical issues.....which i have no experience at all
I'm Indonesian Chinese n it's hard for me to find work in malaysia cause of my nationality....this is the first mnc who call me for interview.
others are like...........either small company or telemarketing and MLM direct sales (herbalife)....but advertised there customer supprt or somthg else.

160 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:48 AM