826 Pages « < 355 356 357 358 359 > » Bottom

Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

TSASUSmy
post Sep 5 2017, 11:33 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(prs516 @ Aug 30 2017, 02:03 PM)
My iphone & 3 wireless security camera connected at the same time then i test my speed using TM provided router. I can get full speed without any problem. But when i test using Asus RT-AC55UHP with only my iphone connected to the router, i can't get full speed. Max i can get 52Mbps down 51Mbps up.
Hi prs516,

Maybe you can try the following firmware and test again.

https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navigate/s/4...AC408F1E2AF947Y

And do try changing the channel too.

Thank you
TSASUSmy
post Sep 5 2017, 12:47 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Sep 2 2017, 10:13 PM)
Hi can I know what is the different between Asus RT 1300 UHP & Asus RT N18U ? I am using Unifi 50mbps & currently using the stock router my speed is very bad & no signal in my room. Which is recommended between this two for the entire house to get the signal. My house is a 4000 sqft Double Story Semi-D with the router is located at downstairs infront.

Thanks In Advance for help
Hi Irfan2397,

The main different between RT-AC1300UHP and RT-N18U is the RT-AC1300UHP is dual-band router and the RT-N18U is single band router.

With the supported client WiFi adapter, you will be able to get up to 600Mbps for 2.4GHz.

Thank you
Chayedan
post Sep 5 2017, 08:47 PM

I am staying in an apartment and using TM Unifi. My BTU is connected to a phone port.

I am looking for a DSL modem router (ALL in one) that supports HyppTV and DECT phone. I am considering ASUS DSL-AC52U, but it doesn't support DECT phone if I using the phone port on the unit. I can't find any model from ASUS website.

Please suggest, thanks.

This post has been edited by Chayedan: Sep 5 2017, 08:56 PM
jusbella
post Sep 5 2017, 08:57 PM

3,037 posts

QUOTE(Chayedan @ Sep 5 2017, 08:47 PM)
I am staying in an apartment and using TM Unifi. My BTU is connected to a phone port.

I am looking for a DSL modem router (ALL in one) that supports HyppTV and DECT phone. I am considering ASUS DSL-AC52U, but it doesn't support DECT phone if I using the phone port on the unit. I can't find any model from ASUS website.

Please suggest, thanks.
https://www.asus.com/Networking/DSL-AC87VG/ ONLY THIS MODEL SUPPORT VOIP.

The rest is just modem router: https://www.asus.com/Networking/xDSL-Modem-Routers-Products/

This post has been edited by jusbella: Sep 5 2017, 08:58 PM
Chayedan
post Sep 5 2017, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 5 2017, 08:57 PM)
It is not listed on ASUS MY website. Is this model available in Malaysia?

I check the spec, it has 256MB NAND flash & 512MB DDR3. Pretty sure it is not cheap.
jusbella
post Sep 5 2017, 09:22 PM

3,037 posts

QUOTE(Chayedan @ Sep 5 2017, 09:08 PM)
It is not listed on ASUS MY website. Is this model available in Malaysia?

I check the spec, it has 256MB NAND flash & 512MB DDR3. Pretty sure it is not cheap.
Yeah not released yet in Malaysia.

Certain country is selling already. Like UK or USA etc.
Chayedan
post Sep 5 2017, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 5 2017, 09:22 PM)
Yeah not released yet in Malaysia.

Certain country is selling already. Like UK or USA etc.
Looks like my only option is continue to using the Huawei modem provided by TM and get a RT-AC68U. Is there a better solution?

ObeLIsK
post Sep 5 2017, 10:31 PM

225 posts

Would anyone please shed light if the following routers would work together with one acting as a AP to extend the WiFi for wider/bigger coverage, that's also stable?

a) RT-N12HP
b) RT-N14UHP

zhihao4456
post Sep 6 2017, 04:03 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(ObeLIsK @ Sep 5 2017, 10:31 PM)
Would anyone please shed light if the following routers would work together with one acting as a AP to extend the WiFi for wider/bigger coverage, that's also stable?

a) RT-N12HP
b) RT-N14UHP

not really recommend both together as both is limited to 2.4ghz therefore channels are limited~ you may want to consider a AC router?
louislw
post Sep 6 2017, 06:40 PM

238 posts

Hi asus, can i ask is it all asus router support celcom fibre?
jusbella
post Sep 6 2017, 07:26 PM

3,037 posts

QUOTE(louislw @ Sep 6 2017, 06:40 PM)
Hi asus, can i ask is it all asus router support celcom fibre?
In Malaysia TM is controlling the fiber, thus they use VLAN tagging as protocol to have internet.

In short yes it's supported as long as you know Celcom vlan id number for internet and voip.
louislw
post Sep 6 2017, 08:18 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 6 2017, 07:26 PM)
In Malaysia TM is controlling the fiber, thus they use VLAN tagging as protocol to have internet.

In short yes it's supported as long as you know Celcom vlan id number for internet and voip.
all right thanks bro for the answer, between noob question where can i find the id number and voip
jusbella
post Sep 6 2017, 08:24 PM

3,037 posts

QUOTE(louislw @ Sep 6 2017, 08:18 PM)
all right thanks bro for the answer, between noob question where can i find the id number and voip
Celcom currently is new and there is no available resource in net. You can request from Celcom if you use their service.
louislw
post Sep 6 2017, 08:27 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 6 2017, 08:24 PM)
Celcom currently is new and there is no available resource in net. You can request from Celcom if you use their service.
All right thanks bro for the info
firdausbhari
post Sep 7 2017, 09:33 PM

2,281 posts

got issue with latest version of AiCloud for iOS. cannot connect at all.......
huan7
post Sep 7 2017, 09:44 PM

Hi Asus,

Recently I've bought RT-N14UHP router to replace the default Unifi router (5 years+ of age). Intention was to support 2 household capacity and more importantly a stable connection, which the old router did not provide.

But I've been getting random disconnections every 30 minutes - 1 hour or so, then it will reconnect again after 1 minute, sometimes 2-3 mins. Here is the error message from the system log (again this log occurs every 30mins - 1hr):

Sometimes fail to connect because of WAN authentication issue (recently system log cleared due to resetting the modem so I can't copy paste here atm). Cannot be right? The PPPoE username/password should be correct already..

So I looked around and tried things like:
1. Setting the bandwidth to 20MHz instead of 20/40MHz, and Control Channel 11,
2. Power cycled the modem router, rebooted thru the router config page,
3. Updated to latest ASUS firmware,
4. Recently factory reset the router but somehow I didn't go through the router registration/installation process again?
5. Changed LAN IP to something like 192.168.10.1 (instead of the default 192.168.1.1) <-- Not sure about this, my brain fry already.. rclxub.gif

And still having the same problem. Any idea how to fix this issue? Quite frustrating la cause my real intention is to have stress-free gaming after work without all the lag and disconnects and what not haha. And the entire household is affected.

Note that I'm not using any ethernet cable atm and I did not replace the original Unifi modem which is also 5 years+ of age already. Original router did not have this issue. Just want to enquire further before I proceed further. Thanks!
ff82k
post Sep 10 2017, 09:15 PM

Hi sifus,

Im using unifi 50mbps at my double storey house (22"x75"). i placed my router downstairs at my living room. Usually will have around 5-6 devices connected including tv for netflixing. Is rt ac-1200+ enough to cover the whole house?or any other recommendations? would prefer less than rm500
GuyM
post Sep 11 2017, 07:54 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(ObeLIsK @ Sep 5 2017, 10:31 PM)

a) RT-N12HP
b) RT-N14UHP

I'm using the rtn12hp in my 2.5 storey house 2700sqf with no complaints
ObeLIsK
post Sep 11 2017, 04:35 PM

225 posts

@GuyM

Thanks for your sharing.

Just bought one myself and trying it out
TSASUSmy
post Sep 11 2017, 05:34 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Sep 7 2017, 09:33 PM)
got issue with latest version of AiCloud for iOS. cannot connect at all.......
Hi firdausbhari,

Can you try to delete the current router and redo the setup?

My colleagues has updated the AiCloud in his iOS to the latest version 2.0.0.1.75 and seen like it is okay.

Thank you

826 Pages « < 355 356 357 358 359 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:30 PM