826 Pages « < 592 593 594 595 596 > » Bottom

Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

jiaen0509
post Jul 21 2020, 12:22 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jul 9 2020, 11:05 AM)
Hi jiaen0509,

Can you help send a feedback using the router GUI when the MAC clone is enabled?

PM me your email address once done, will request RD to check what is the problem.

Thank you
No feedback after feedback sent via GUI and lowyat message sent.
TSASUSmy
post Jul 21 2020, 01:32 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jul 21 2020, 12:22 PM)
No feedback after feedback sent via GUI and lowyat message sent.
Hi jiaen0509,

Our RD still checking on the problem you feedback, will get back to you ASAP.

Thank you
SUSwongth7
post Jul 21 2020, 08:10 PM

440 posts

hi asus, i'm using RT-AC66U B1 with 3.0.0.4.385_20630 firmware.

my 2.4ghz wifi keep dropping occasionally, i checked the log and it shows this....what do i need to do?

Jul 21 19:36:28 syslog: WLCEVENTD wlceventd_proc_event(481): eth1: Disassoc 24:18:1D:16:FC:FC, status: 0, reason: Disassociated because sending station is leaving (or has left) BSS (8)
Jul 21 19:36:36 syslog: WLCEVENTD wlceventd_proc_event(500): eth2: Auth 24:18:1D:16:FC:FC, status: Successful (0)
Jul 21 19:36:36 syslog: WLCEVENTD wlceventd_proc_event(529): eth2: Assoc 24:18:1D:16:FC:FC, status: Successful (0)
Jul 21 19:36:36 syslog: WLCEVENTD wlceventd_proc_event(481): eth1: Disassoc 24:18:1D:16:FC:FC, status: 0, reason: Disassociated because sending station is leaving (or has left) BSS (8)
Jul 21 19:36:42 syslog: WLCEVENTD wlceventd_proc_event(481): eth2: Disassoc 24:18:1D:16:FC:FC, status: 0, reason: Disassociated because sending station is leaving (or has left) BSS (8)

This post has been edited by wongth7: Jul 21 2020, 08:15 PM
jusbella
post Jul 21 2020, 08:36 PM

3,037 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Jul 21 2020, 08:10 PM)

my 2.4ghz wifi keep dropping occasionally, i checked the log and it shows this....what do i need to do?

Jul 21 19:36:28 syslog: WLCEVENTD wlceventd_proc_event(481): eth1: Disassoc 24:18:1D:16:FC:FC, status: 0, reason: Disassociated because sending station is leaving (or has left) BSS (8)
Jul 21 19:36:36 syslog: WLCEVENTD wlceventd_proc_event(500): eth2: Auth 24:18:1D:16:FC:FC, status: Successful (0)
Jul 21 19:36:36 syslog: WLCEVENTD wlceventd_proc_event(529): eth2: Assoc 24:18:1D:16:FC:FC, status: Successful (0)
Jul 21 19:36:36 syslog: WLCEVENTD wlceventd_proc_event(481): eth1: Disassoc 24:18:1D:16:FC:FC, status: 0, reason: Disassociated because sending station is leaving (or has left) BSS (8)
Jul 21 19:36:42 syslog: WLCEVENTD wlceventd_proc_event(481): eth2: Disassoc 24:18:1D:16:FC:FC, status: 0, reason: Disassociated because sending station is leaving (or has left) BSS (8)
Got channel fly option? Turn it off if there is channel fly option.

If not, try change the channel to 11 only and test if this still happening or not.

This post has been edited by jusbella: Jul 21 2020, 08:37 PM
SUSwongth7
post Jul 21 2020, 11:13 PM

440 posts

it is already on channel 11, but problem still occurred

This post has been edited by wongth7: Jul 21 2020, 11:31 PM
Eternalgl0ry
post Jul 21 2020, 11:54 PM

463 posts

RT-AX86U have 2.5G port ...

what is it for? i mean which connection should be plug into it ? or should i plug at LAN 1 instead
TSASUSmy
post Jul 22 2020, 09:42 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Jul 21 2020, 08:10 PM)

Hi wongth7,

Try do a factory reset on the router and try change the channel for the 2.4GHz 1 by 1 to see which provide the most stable result.

If the problem still persist, do send a feedback using the router GUI then PM me your email address.

Thank you

SUSwongth7
post Jul 22 2020, 09:57 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jul 22 2020, 09:42 AM)
Hi wongth7,

Try do a factory reset on the router and try change the channel for the 2.4GHz 1 by 1 to see which provide the most stable result.

If the problem still persist, do send a feedback using the router GUI then PM me your email address.

Thank you
Ok..let me try
TSASUSmy
post Jul 22 2020, 10:10 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Jul 21 2020, 11:54 PM)

what is it for? i mean which connection should be plug into it ? or should i plug at LAN 1 instead
Hi Eternalgl0ry,

The 2.5G port are for the WAN connection, some country already have 2Gbps Internet package.

If you choose the 1Gbps as WAN port, the 2.5G can be use as LAN port. You can connect to NAS that has 2.5G port for better transfer speed.

Thank you
irwansham
post Jul 22 2020, 10:47 AM

I can't get my internet to connect after setting up the RT-AC86U as per the instruction on screen and a few videos I've watched on YouTube for reference in case I missed something. I've correctly keyed in the username and password and selected the right ISP which in my case is TM unifi. Appreciate any help!
jimbet1337
post Jul 22 2020, 01:03 PM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Jul 21 2020, 11:54 PM)

How do you find the AX86U? Good? Any thermal issues like AC86U?
TSASUSmy
post Jul 22 2020, 02:25 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(irwansham @ Jul 22 2020, 10:47 AM)
I can't get my internet to connect after setting up the RT-AC86U as per the instruction on screen and a few videos I've watched on YouTube for reference in case I missed something.  I've correctly keyed in the username and password and selected the right ISP which in my case is TM unifi. Appreciate any help!
Hi irwansham,

Make sure the LAN cable from modem LAN port remain at the same port when you connect to the ASUS router.

Go to WAN->Internet Connection->Special requirement from ISP->MAC Address->Click on the MAC Clone then Apply the setting.

If the problem still persist, please provide what is the firmware version you are using now and download and share to me the system log from the router.

Thank you
irwansham
post Jul 22 2020, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jul 22 2020, 02:25 PM)
Hi irwansham,

Make sure the LAN cable from modem LAN port remain at the same port when you connect to the ASUS router.

Go to WAN->Internet Connection->Special requirement from ISP->MAC Address->Click on the MAC Clone then Apply the setting.

If the problem still persist, please provide what is the firmware version you are using now and download and share to me the system log from the router.

Thank you
I have followed the instruction but still the status is disconnect. I have sent you the system log via DM. The firmware version is 3.0.4.384_32799gfe72567.

Thanks!
cskean
post Jul 22 2020, 10:43 PM

2,551 posts

Hi guys, need some advice for the setting of GT-AC5300. Currently I'm using Unifi 800Mb.

Router Firware version : 3.0.0.4.384_81974-gb2967e4
Cable used from Modem to Router : Cat 7

I've tested the the internet speed using LAN cable directly with my laptop and manage to obtain full Download and Upload speed.

However when I tried to speedtest using my device as below :

1. Laptop with Wirelss AC-9560 160mhz
2. Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Plus

In 5Ghz mode, the fastest speed I can get is,

1. If stand directly in front of the router, max is D : 140~150Mbps U : 100Mbps.

2. On 2nd floor, D : 100~110Mbps U : 60~70Mbps only.

Previously before few firmware updates, if standing in front of the router to test with the same devices, can easily hit appx D : 500Mbps and 2nd floor can get ard D : 250~300Mbps...

Hopefully some experts here can enlighten me with a better setting for this GT-AC5300 so that I can fully optimize the speed and performance of this great router with my Unifi 800Mb~

Million thanks in advance~
TSASUSmy
post Jul 23 2020, 11:11 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(irwansham @ Jul 22 2020, 08:43 PM)
I have followed the instruction but still the status is disconnect. I have sent you the system log via DM. The firmware version is 3.0.4.384_32799gfe72567.

Thanks!
Hi irwansham,

The current firmware you have is a bit old.

Can you try updating the firmware to the latest, do a factory reset and redo the setup again?

https://www.asus.com/my/Networking/RT-AC86U...pDesk_Download/

Thank you
TSASUSmy
post Jul 23 2020, 11:42 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Jul 22 2020, 10:43 PM)
Hi guys, need some advice for the setting of GT-AC5300. Currently I'm using Unifi 800Mb.

Router Firware version : 3.0.0.4.384_81974-gb2967e4
Cable used from Modem to Router : Cat 7

I've tested the the internet speed using LAN cable directly with my laptop and manage to obtain full Download and Upload speed.

However when I tried to speedtest using my device as below :

1. Laptop with Wirelss AC-9560 160mhz
2. Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Plus

In 5Ghz mode, the fastest speed I can get is,

1. If stand directly in front of the router, max is D : 140~150Mbps U : 100Mbps.

2. On 2nd floor, D : 100~110Mbps U : 60~70Mbps only.
Previously before few firmware updates, if standing in front of the router to test with the same devices, can easily hit appx D : 500Mbps and 2nd floor can get ard D : 250~300Mbps...

Hopefully some experts here can enlighten me with a better setting for this GT-AC5300 so that I can fully optimize the speed and performance of this great router with my Unifi 800Mb~

Million thanks in advance~
Hi cskean,

Can you try factory reset on the router and redo the setup then test again?

Thank you
cskean
post Jul 23 2020, 12:47 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jul 23 2020, 11:42 AM)
Hi cskean,

Can you try factory reset on the router and redo the setup then test again?

Thank you
Mine is a China Set, mind to elaborate on which setting should I pay more concern after a factory reset?
TSASUSmy
post Jul 23 2020, 01:28 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Jul 23 2020, 12:47 PM)
Mine is a China Set, mind to elaborate on which setting should I pay more concern after a factory reset?
Hi cskean,

After factory reset just now normal setup to connect to Internet and test the speedtest again.

Once tested okay then you can start enabling the features you want.

Thank you
cskean
post Jul 24 2020, 12:25 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jul 23 2020, 01:28 PM)
Hi cskean,

After factory reset just now normal setup to connect to Internet and test the speedtest again.

Once tested okay then you can start enabling the features you want.

Thank you
Alright, will try it out and see whats the result would be~

Thanks a lot~

Eternalgl0ry
post Jul 25 2020, 12:12 AM

463 posts

As for unifi 800

Should i go connect to the 2.5G port or no difference ?

826 Pages « < 592 593 594 595 596 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:30 AM