130 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

Sh@rty 5
post Jul 29 2013, 07:52 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kynetic @ Jul 29 2013, 02:12 AM)
Hi guys,

I am new here,. Im in the process of getting my honda city E. I wanted to know is it worth it adding their accessories? I wanted the touch screen gps w camera for reverse. Im not getting the e+ because the raya promo only is for HC e. So yeah,. What do you think of their gps navigation system? Should i buy from them? Is the quality good? Cost aroun Rm2,500. Do let me know! Really appreciate your help smile.gif
QUOTE(winterwish @ Jul 29 2013, 06:12 AM)
Not sure about the quality but I don't think its the same model as the one used for E+. I suggest to use this

You can install any well known 2DIN head unit (with gps/reverse camera) of your choice. Much better sound and quality compared to the they want to install.
nod.gif

never choose an oem style hu unless budget is really your concern cause of the sound quality and of course quality

nowadays a branded double din only cost around 8xx?

* got one JVC going on sale around 890 cod price *

get a casing might be around 2xx ( depends on quality )

reverse camera? too subjective, there are 1xx type, but we dont do, ours we use the hq cam, rm 2xx to 3xx..

count all together, its still more worth the money

thumbup.gif
Str33tBoY
post Jul 30 2013, 01:48 AM

1,874 posts

Going to get my city very soon,maybe tomolo if everything goes smoothly...
Will got for raytech films,but not d highest one...
Will plan to install Electric Throttle Controller...
Ani sifu install before?
How izit after install?
As i feel dat city pick-up is quite slow...
How bout d fc?
ZeneticX
post Jul 30 2013, 02:27 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

i lost my owners manual.... my car is already 4+ years old but recently when i need the book only realize i cant find it

anyway any1 of u kind enough to take me some photos of the car parts pages? eg : specification for engine oil, headlights etc etc

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jul 30 2013, 02:27 AM
hollyfish
post Jul 30 2013, 04:54 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jul 25 2013, 06:20 PM)
Finally book s spec city.mostly wife will b driving,so don really need paddle shift etx. 9k discount,but have to wait after raya.hopefully the registration period is extended.

looking forward our 1st new car....(non protong/pelodua)  laugh.gif
Hi, bro. Welcome to the club! I remember I bought the OEM Creative X-Fi Elite Pro from you 3-4 years ago. tongue.gif
TSearl-ku
post Jul 30 2013, 04:58 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

I have a quick question on the K&N air filter ...

Last week my workshop while servicing my car he took out the K&N filter and tried to clean it with the compressed air ... attempting to clean it i assume ...

Then i saw the oil being blow out ... i didnt realy checked it and didnt strike me at that time that the oil is suppose to be there for a reason ...

I am gonna check later if he blown any hole into it or not but now i am concerned if the lack of oil can affect the filter ...

Should get the recharge kit and top up the oil back or should i clean and re-oil it entirely ..
Aalice NCZ
post Jul 30 2013, 08:49 AM

wrongly post oops

This post has been edited by Aalice NCZ: Jul 30 2013, 08:49 AM
skylinegtr34
post Jul 30 2013, 08:50 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Jul 29 2013, 03:36 PM)
Vios is still doing 5k interval, they are confusing their customers also.
My gf just double confirmed her Vios service interval is 5k as well  sweat.gif
my sis vios has been doing 10k interval for 3 years already, still under warranty as she claimed a few parts from Toyota among these years. this is why i know its 10k interval.

maybe different SC? she is servicing in old klang road Toyota

ya fyi,

the package is Semi oil for 10k service, customer can choose to top up to Fully, still 10k.

for honda its abit bullshit, standard 5k interval, top u to fully, still 5k. Nice honda Malaysia

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34: Jul 30 2013, 08:59 AM
whitewhite
post Jul 30 2013, 05:27 PM

257 posts

I've booked a city, my SA offer me V-armour tint, anyone heard before this brand before? If yes, how is the quality for heat rejection? Too bad they only provide few brand don't have vkool or llumar thanks
mytaffeta
post Jul 30 2013, 07:13 PM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Jul 30 2013, 05:27 PM)
I've booked a city, my SA offer me V-armour tint, anyone heard before this brand before? If yes, how is the quality for heat rejection? Too bad they only provide few brand don't have vkool or llumar thanks
you need to top up money for this tint? if yes, ignore him.. and get better tint outside.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Sh@rty 5
post Jul 30 2013, 07:51 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 30 2013, 01:48 AM)

Will plan to install Electric Throttle Controller...
Ani sifu install before?
How izit after install?
As i feel dat city pick-up is quite slow...
How bout d fc?
laugh.gif price of etc too many in the market , don't just go for cheap, go for value for money

we have one, drop by , test it out for a week , full refund if not happy

Don't doubt, don't question , pay us a visit and we are sure to make u go WOW, this is our promise nod.gif
Str33tBoY
post Jul 30 2013, 10:04 PM

1,874 posts

have been surveying for body & got into ppu material...
how is d material...?
although quite many ppl ask dis question adi...
i jz can't find d answer...
btw...
if quoted d same price for ppu vs pp...
which one should i go for?
slycoop
post Jul 30 2013, 11:20 PM

26 posts

Anyone encountered having a usb car charger stuck in the accessory jack?

Any techniques to remove it? *apart from going to mechanic*

whitewhite
post Jul 31 2013, 12:39 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jul 30 2013, 07:13 PM)
you need to top up money for this tint? if yes, ignore him.. and get better tint outside..  icon_rolleyes.gif
No, no need to topup, my SA provide rm1200 tinted voucher with security film, but i never heard this brand before so just get some query here smile.gif
irwan6179
post Jul 31 2013, 12:39 AM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 30 2013, 04:58 AM)

Last week my workshop while servicing my car he took out the K&N filter and tried to clean it with the compressed air ... attempting to clean it i assume ...

Then i saw the oil being blow out ... i didnt realy checked it and didnt strike me at that time that the oil is suppose to be there for a reason ...

I am gonna check later if he blown any hole into it or not but now i am concerned if the lack of oil can affect the filter ...

Should get the recharge kit and top up the oil back or should i clean and re-oil it entirely ..
If the filter is not entirely dried, I don't think you need to re-oil. It's much better to dry a bit than over oiled coz that will mess with oxygen sensor and engine.

silverarrows
post Jul 31 2013, 11:00 AM

29 posts

hi all, Silverarrow from HC3 forum. really long time did not follow up City forum & glad to know it is still kicking in lowyat.net rclxms.gif My car is going for the expensive 100K service pretty soon blink.gif
silverarrows
post Jul 31 2013, 11:02 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 30 2013, 04:58 AM)

It is wrong way to blow k&n filter with air gun, it would be bad to the product according to k&n recommendation is only good to let it dry for itself.
winterwish
post Jul 31 2013, 11:22 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ Jul 31 2013, 11:00 AM)
hi all, Silverarrow from HC3 forum. really long time did not follow up City forum & glad to know it is still kicking in lowyat.net rclxms.gif My car is going for the expensive 100K service pretty soon  blink.gif
Hello and welcome mate, seems like a lot of Honda City forum is slowly dying.. Hope we can keep this thread active since there's a whole new batch of new City owner joining rclxms.gif

QUOTE(silverarrows @ Jul 31 2013, 11:02 AM)
It is wrong way to blow k&n filter with air gun, it would be bad to the product according to k&n recommendation is only good to let it dry for itself.
I think the mechanic didn't see the STOP sign sticker and think this is regular filter and simply blow it with air gun sweat.gif

gepochai
post Jul 31 2013, 12:04 PM

303 posts

sigh ... my city 3yr plus liao and my petrol consumption keep droping like crazy. dunno for what reason. now per full tank pure city driving only can give me abt 300km. thats like wira quality nia. using k&n, nvr service outside from honda before. i get a feeling its got someting to do with my gearbox .. its so sluggish
silverarrows
post Jul 31 2013, 12:26 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Jul 31 2013, 11:22 AM)
Hello and welcome mate, seems like a lot of Honda City forum is slowly dying.. Hope we can keep this thread active since there's a whole new batch of new City owner joining  rclxms.gif
I think the mechanic didn't see the STOP sign sticker and think this is regular filter and simply blow it with air gun sweat.gif

Yeah you are right mate, HC3 forum was started in Lowyat.net last time, now it is like ghost town there. Hope some members from here don't mind to dive in there 'look see' those information that we shared last time since 2009... it is a bit outdated compared to today fantastic E+ spec model.

I temporary take out my k&n as it seems quite dirty & put back stock filter. Don't know where I have put the recharge kit & still pending to clean it in DIY style
silverarrows
post Jul 31 2013, 12:46 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(gepochai @ Jul 31 2013, 12:04 PM)
sigh ... my city 3yr plus liao and my petrol consumption keep droping like crazy. dunno for what reason. now per full tank pure city driving only can give me abt 300km. thats like wira quality nia. using k&n, nvr service outside from honda before. i get a feeling its got someting to do with my gearbox .. its so sluggish
300Km for how many liter or fuel? 31L or 41L? I believe full tank here does not mean 42L. sweat.gif

130 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:35 PM