v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

irwan6179
post Dec 28 2012, 12:11 PM

1,040 posts

Congrats on the new version!
irwan6179
post Jun 23 2013, 01:45 AM

1,040 posts

I've got metal rattling sound from rear bonnet before. Turned out it was from screwdriver and other stuff kit at the spare tire compartment. Try move it a bit and you might solve the rattling problem. This is one of many probable causes.
irwan6179
post Jun 23 2013, 02:10 AM

1,040 posts

Anyway, anyone has recommendation for after market brake pad. Sc told to change rear one already. Thinking about changing all 4 with after market parts.
irwan6179
post Jun 25 2013, 02:08 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Jun 23 2013, 01:52 PM)
Just change the front ones will do. The back bias isn't that high.
I'm using Project Mu.  thumbup.gif
Thanks bro. I'll look into this one.

Weird that the SC say need to change rear one. Usually the wear and tear one is brakepad right? not brake disc?

btw bro you mention before RM700 for Brembo + bestop, is it for front only?

Thanks notworthy.gif
irwan6179
post Jun 26 2013, 10:51 AM

1,040 posts

Thinking of applying this soundproofing: http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-s...176&a=715827992

What do you guys think?
irwan6179
post Jul 20 2013, 02:03 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 20 2013, 01:36 PM)
S spec got its pros oso la. smaller rims - less bumpy ride, fc slightly better. less accessories - less headache, because lower chances of breakdowns
Cheaper performance tire too.
irwan6179
post Jul 29 2013, 09:28 AM

1,040 posts

I thought all new model is 10K interval already?
irwan6179
post Jul 31 2013, 12:39 AM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jul 30 2013, 04:58 AM)
I have a quick question on the K&N air filter ...

Last week my workshop while servicing my car he took out the K&N filter and tried to clean it with the compressed air ... attempting to clean it i assume ...

Then i saw the oil being blow out ... i didnt realy checked it and didnt strike me at that time that the oil is suppose to be there for a reason ...

I am gonna check later if he blown any hole into it or not but now i am concerned if the lack of oil can affect the filter ...

Should get the recharge kit and top up the oil back or should i clean and re-oil it entirely ..
If the filter is not entirely dried, I don't think you need to re-oil. It's much better to dry a bit than over oiled coz that will mess with oxygen sensor and engine.

irwan6179
post Aug 1 2013, 04:25 PM

1,040 posts

wahh Shreddy, Silverarrow, use to see your names a lot when I was buying my City 3 years ago. Now it's like nostalgia.
irwan6179
post Aug 2 2013, 09:25 AM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ Aug 1 2013, 05:12 PM)
Yeah we were the 2009 NHC 1st batch owners who went thru product update of replacement of the lost motion springs and retainers within the engine. Your car is it still under warranty?
Finished the 3 years warranty last March. Now planning to do minor service outside, and after reach 5k(usually service after 3 months only).
irwan6179
post Sep 15 2013, 06:41 PM

1,040 posts

Last time I waited for almost 6 months. First wanna wait 2010 model, then have to after CNY due to a lot of demands. Luckily I'm not in urgent need to get the car. My fault also coz book on October but wanna get next year model.
irwan6179
post Sep 18 2013, 11:10 AM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ Sep 17 2013, 03:25 PM)
yes, the dashboard edge there is soft, and i able to press.
i'm abit piss off when i realized..

can you update us if SC apply something to firm it?

i afraid in future mine one might got sound too  vmad.gif
Oh I thought I was the only one. I tried to put the anti-skid but it doesn't work well because the dashboard travels quite a distance. I have to really push it to make the sound stop. I'm trying with the thicker stuff like the chair feet protector. Let see how it goes.
irwan6179
post Sep 18 2013, 12:31 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(yyie @ Sep 18 2013, 11:28 AM)
how old is your car already?
did you complain this to the SC?
3.5 years old.. out of warranty ady. I didn't complain before because it happens intermittently and it doesn't justify leaving my car overnight for the check up. So I just doing some diy fix.

irwan6179
post Sep 19 2013, 04:35 PM

1,040 posts

I think my City's boot is the nicest to close. Not too hard not too soft, and the closed sound is good.
irwan6179
post Nov 26 2013, 03:08 PM

1,040 posts

I have been using KNN filter and the SC haven't said anything about it. But I yet to claim for warranty.

I have one spare KNN filter for sale @ RM180. COD in Sentul or KL area.

Let me know ya.
irwan6179
post Nov 26 2013, 05:58 PM

1,040 posts

Online I think you can find rm220 to rm240 only. Shop may reach rm300. Mine is a bit old stock Coz I've been keeping for a friend since late last year. But the filter itself is still in its seal plastic. So should be no problem.

0.0507sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:26 PM