128 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V2, Nokia Lumias / HTC 8x,s / Samsung ATIVS

thesun
post Mar 1 2013, 11:09 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Mar 1 2013, 10:27 AM)
But sometimes want to see if got "shortcut" or not ma  brows.gif
for me, able to do offline navigation is good already.
that time when i went to gombak, looking for my friend's place,
shorter route show me using upm backside road..

i know that place, eventhough shorter in distance, but alot of traffic lights and slow moving traffic..
so, better pay rm1.3 and take mrr2.. lol..

mrr2 also sometime jam, but at least not during peak hour and weekends..
able to cruise 100kmh.. no problem..
wcypierre
post Mar 1 2013, 12:26 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Mar 1 2013, 11:09 AM)
for me, able to do offline navigation is good already.
that time when i went to gombak, looking for my friend's place,
shorter route show me using upm backside road..

i know that place, eventhough shorter in distance, but alot of traffic lights and slow moving traffic..
so, better pay rm1.3 and take mrr2.. lol..

mrr2 also sometime jam, but at least not during peak hour and weekends..
able to cruise 100kmh.. no problem..
different people different expectations tongue.gif for me, its sub par but I'll try it out more so I won't be biased laugh.gif
thesun
post Mar 1 2013, 12:45 PM

1,810 posts

haha usually when driving, i put my phone at gps holder at windscreen,
so i can receive call etc2 and no need to take out from pocket..

now i got problem,
when stop the car, i sometimes forgot to take my phone out, lol..

fuuu... already lupa twice.. lucky no ppl around..
if not, my car kena smash dy..

This post has been edited by thesun: Mar 1 2013, 12:45 PM
weim76
post Mar 1 2013, 01:07 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Mar 1 2013, 12:26 PM)
different people different expectations  tongue.gif  for me, its sub par but I'll try it out more so I won't be biased  laugh.gif
i think for true offline voice navigation on smartphone, nothing can compare to Drive.. And its free in almost 100 countries.. If i need something better, i will just get a dedicated gps device, like Garmin..
For now, its the best for my needs.. Thumbs up to Nokia.
wcypierre
post Mar 1 2013, 01:10 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Mar 1 2013, 12:45 PM)
haha usually when driving, i put my phone at gps holder at windscreen,
so i can receive call etc2 and no need to take out from pocket..
now i got problem,
when stop the car, i sometimes forgot to take my phone out, lol..

fuuu... already lupa twice.. lucky no ppl around..
if not, my car kena smash dy..
Go and create an app that will alarm you once the speed is 0km/h brows.gif

QUOTE(weim76 @ Mar 1 2013, 01:07 PM)
i think for true offline voice navigation on smartphone, nothing can compare to Drive.. And its free in almost 100 countries.. If i need something better, i will just get a dedicated gps device, like Garmin..
For now, its the best for my needs.. Thumbs up to Nokia.
Apparently my wub.gif is still Waze wub.gif But hopefully as the map data gets better then........ laugh.gif
raimy_m9
post Mar 1 2013, 05:31 PM

174 posts

its been a week since i bought 920..and i dont even have sim card.always on wifi.haha.currently everyday bring 3 phone together..
i think i'll go and change celcom sim card to micro sim..i still cant let go my android phone(note1) with umobile sim as my main phone..

This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Mar 1 2013, 05:33 PM
azraeil
post Mar 1 2013, 05:42 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I wonder if Nokia accepts POIs from their users like how Google Maps incorporates all the input from their users (Panoramio etc etc). If they do that, then the POI numbers will increase really rapidly.
weim76
post Mar 1 2013, 06:03 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Mar 1 2013, 05:42 PM)
I wonder if Nokia accepts POIs from their users like how Google Maps incorporates all the input from their users (Panoramio etc etc). If they do that, then the POI numbers will increase really rapidly.
There is a map creator (beta) feature in here.com; not sure if that allows for inserting POIs. When I click on it, it only allows access to countries whose maps are not available for downloading in Here Maps.
raimy_m9
post Mar 1 2013, 06:06 PM

174 posts

my l920 sometimes get warm after usage..mostly on wifi..
TSevilpuppy
post Mar 1 2013, 06:51 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(godhpf @ Feb 28 2013, 03:54 PM)
LOL, that's their modus operandi. Receive spare part but don't know if the ones you need are included or not. Received that excuse before. LOL
You pool the cases? I think my name most probably already in Nokia Care Amcorp blacklist as a very troublesome customer. LOL. Instead of arguing with them, I've escalated the cases to the top.
just siok siok go check my repair status shown " Collected " mean NC Already Postage out my L920!! INIKALILA!!!! likely receiving my L920 tomorrow!!! hope this time they fully swap the Mainboard!!! sweat.gif sweat.gif

@raimy, suggested you switch off the data or wifi after usage to let it cool down.

IceBikers
post Mar 1 2013, 08:19 PM

960 posts

Finally, there is app search via alphabet like contacts. 😊
jackal_x2005
post Mar 1 2013, 10:00 PM

236 posts

just bought Lumia 820 from Nokia Store at Plaza Lowyat. How do I know if I am on Portico? coz the build says 8.0.10211.204 ?
weim76
post Mar 1 2013, 10:02 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Mar 1 2013, 10:00 PM)
just bought Lumia 820 from Nokia Store at Plaza Lowyat. How do I know if I am on Portico? coz the build says 8.0.10211.204 ?
Yes, that is Portico.. rclxms.gif
jackal_x2005
post Mar 1 2013, 10:03 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(weim76 @ Mar 1 2013, 10:02 PM)
Yes, that is Portico..  rclxms.gif
thanks for confirming rclxm9.gif
-ahtiang-
post Mar 2 2013, 07:16 AM

435 posts

Photosynth finally release for WP8 rclxms.gif

* credits above goes to wpcentral.com
wcypierre
post Mar 2 2013, 08:26 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Mar 2 2013, 07:16 AM)
Photosynth finally release for WP8  rclxms.gif

* credits above goes to wpcentral.com
you berani use ah? brows.gif brows.gif
http://forums.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-92...-my-camera.html
-ahtiang-
post Mar 2 2013, 11:35 AM

435 posts

hmm... strangely I don't face the issue of "Green" screen as they mentioned... L920 here.
azraeil
post Mar 2 2013, 12:25 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Mar 1 2013, 01:06 PM)
my l920 sometimes get warm after usage..mostly on wifi..
Toggle the Airplane mode for 5 minutes to cool the CPU down. Some apps are latching on to the CPU and really try to toast the motherboard one. A good cool down usually works.
marauderz
post Mar 2 2013, 01:07 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Mar 2 2013, 11:35 AM)
hmm... strangely I don't face the issue of "Green" screen as they mentioned... L920 here.
I got the green screen once while using it. Gonna run some tests, I think it has something to do with sharing directly from photosynth when running in lense mode.
noorimanyosh
post Mar 2 2013, 04:46 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

photosynth already update smile.gif

128 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0737sec    1.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:56 PM