QUOTE(lolful @ Mar 4 2013, 07:00 PM)
Lumia 620 cant find Maxis sim card? My Maxis sim card is approx double the size of the sim holder LOL
Newer phones all using micro-sim slot, time to circumcised your mini-sim Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V2, Nokia Lumias / HTC 8x,s / Samsung ATIVS
Mar 5 2013, 05:36 PM
4,895 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Mar 5 2013, 05:46 PM
570 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Mar 5 2013, 06:19 PM
4,286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Mar 5 2013, 06:34 PM
4,092 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
Mar 5 2013, 10:09 PM
224 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Mar 6 2013, 03:09 AM
4,196 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
anyone else having same problem with me?
my lumia620 ppl call cannot hear anything already. i call people oso same. Now i have to use loudspeaker to talk to people. hearing so much problem with nokia care center makes me lazy to send for RMA service. |
Mar 6 2013, 09:09 AM
741 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KL/Ampang |
QUOTE(monsh @ Mar 6 2013, 03:09 AM) anyone else having same problem with me? How many time that actually happens to you?my lumia620 ppl call cannot hear anything already. i call people oso same. Now i have to use loudspeaker to talk to people. hearing so much problem with nokia care center makes me lazy to send for RMA service. is it because of the signal at your area very bad.. my phone work fine when the signal strength is good and will have similar problem when there is little to no signal |
Mar 6 2013, 10:02 AM
Mar 6 2013, 10:17 AM
174 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
for the past few days...my battery drains pretty fast..in 4hr moderate usage abit fb,surfing.., battery was down to 15%..only on wifi..with data plan on and network H+, brightness set to auto..etc.etc..before this was okay..if on standby,6hr my battery was down to 30%...
then i block background processing of some apps, photostream and battery..now my battery usage has back to normal...then i uninstalled them permanently. This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Mar 6 2013, 10:18 AM |
Mar 6 2013, 12:42 PM
960 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just Updated display+touch and extras info
Mar 6 2013, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Mar 6 2013, 05:17 AM) for the past few days...my battery drains pretty fast..in 4hr moderate usage abit fb,surfing.., battery was down to 15%..only on wifi..with data plan on and network H+, brightness set to auto..etc.etc..before this was okay..if on standby,6hr my battery was down to 30%... I can confirm that apps in the background really hit your battery hard. Previously when I had maybe 1 app running in the background, I get maybe a 2-4% hit if I left the phone idle at night .... (email still fetches every 1 hour). Now I'm getting a 15-20% hit ..... then again, I stopped worrying about battery life already ... I now charge my phone whenever I want and I don't worry too much. When I get home, I put it on the wireless plate and I don't think about it ... this morning the phone only had 37% battery and I took it to work ... I don't worry about it and now the phone is charging via the USB cable .... all this worry about battery is not worth the stress ....then i block background processing of some apps, photostream and battery..now my battery usage has back to normal...then i uninstalled them permanently. |
Mar 6 2013, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Mar 6 2013, 01:04 PM) I can confirm that apps in the background really hit your battery hard. Previously when I had maybe 1 app running in the background, I get maybe a 2-4% hit if I left the phone idle at night .... (email still fetches every 1 hour). Now I'm getting a 15-20% hit ..... then again, I stopped worrying about battery life already ... I now charge my phone whenever I want and I don't worry too much. When I get home, I put it on the wireless plate and I don't think about it ... this morning the phone only had 37% battery and I took it to work ... I don't worry about it and now the phone is charging via the USB cable .... all this worry about battery is not worth the stress .... ya..sometimes i also no worry..but sometimes really worry..because sometimes i always outside..getting battery low after a few hours indeed worrying.. |
Mar 6 2013, 02:37 PM
1,068 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Mar 6 2013, 10:17 AM) for the past few days...my battery drains pretty fast..in 4hr moderate usage abit fb,surfing.., battery was down to 15%..only on wifi..with data plan on and network H+, brightness set to auto..etc.etc..before this was okay..if on standby,6hr my battery was down to 30%... setting your screen brightness to auto is a battery killer for me, try setting to low or medium then i block background processing of some apps, photostream and battery..now my battery usage has back to normal...then i uninstalled them permanently. |
Mar 6 2013, 02:47 PM
Mar 6 2013, 02:50 PM
marketplace service unavailable?? you guy having same problem??
Mar 6 2013, 03:20 PM
1,606 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Emirates Stadium ~ |
Nope, no prob here
Mar 6 2013, 03:30 PM
found the culprits, its the time settings always revert back to 2012 sept whenever i use set to auto options, dont know why?? could be portico bugs?
Mar 6 2013, 03:58 PM
Mar 6 2013, 04:08 PM
Mar 6 2013, 04:13 PM
222 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Mar 6 2013, 04:08 PM) you are right!! i've just reset my phone this morning, no wonder Soft reset always reset the date & time but when the cellular network is connected it will update the date and time instantly. It is the same with my unit, I am still on the original windows phone 8 OS. |
| Change to: | 0.0342sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:42 AM |