86 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

License Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, job prospect...

Learjet35
post Mar 7 2012, 09:41 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(georgepang @ Feb 4 2012, 08:59 PM)
totally agree with that...even malaysia also hard to get a job~ cry.gif
dey george..u know joshua got interview with cathay pacific ? he went b to mas yesterday...
georgepang
post Mar 8 2012, 07:04 AM

58 posts

Hey, which joshua? the one work with airasia before? is he from penang?
Skylinestar
post Mar 9 2012, 09:21 PM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

QUOTE(mathew @ Jan 15 2012, 04:34 PM)
Degree/Diploma not needed to become an LAE.

Even if you have Degree+LWTR/DCAM part 66 ===> where u wana work?
U think those Europeans gonna take you ?
QUOTE(JohnMax @ Jan 15 2012, 05:19 PM)
Yeah
the europeans themselves lose the job. why would they hire an asian like you?
reenaNOVA
post Mar 22 2012, 04:02 AM

can someone help me?im very interested about LAE,but i know it really hard to get it.,for your information,im just get my spm result yesterday and i got 5a2b1c.,im from vocasional school(mcm teknik,tapi lebih hands on).nak tanya macam mana nak apply mas academy?or mana2 institusi yg disyorkan??dan ape kelulusan yg diperlukan?layak x perempuan mcm saye utk join kerjaya ni?
saya amat2 mermelukan bantuan abg2 yg lebih berpengalaman., TQ sweat.gif
terlalu banyak persoalan yg bermain difikiran saye rclxub.gif
jazzy939
post Mar 22 2012, 07:37 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

You should be doing lots of searching and reading ! You should also went to the recently held STAR's Education Fair, PWTC where APR-ATC and DTS was there. I guess you missed it. Interest alone is not enough lah.. Make an effort!

What MAS Academy?

Please before you ask more 'not so intelligent' questions, read this thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/923535

This post has been edited by jazzy939: Mar 22 2012, 07:41 AM
reenaNOVA
post Mar 22 2012, 08:09 PM

ok then tq thumbup.gif
ferxze
post Mar 25 2012, 11:48 PM

31 posts

im a spm leaver. if i wan to study aircraft engineering can anyone direct me a better pathway? probably i can oni afford local study
spurs ultras
post Mar 26 2012, 04:45 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(ferxze @ Mar 25 2012, 11:48 PM)
im a spm leaver. if i wan to study aircraft engineering can anyone direct me a better pathway? probably i can oni afford local study
Apply miat....
jazzy939
post Mar 26 2012, 07:01 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Better way than what?
sanji17
post Mar 28 2012, 09:18 PM

29 posts

after spm, u better apply at MIAT.

bcoz,now Mas are taking graduate from MIAT, to train at their academy.
mathew
post Mar 29 2012, 06:27 PM

66 posts

Sanji17, what u say is very MISLEADING.

Damn, I just cant stand to see MORE younger ones falling into this TRAP

=(
Skylinestar
post Apr 3 2012, 11:45 AM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

QUOTE(mathew @ Mar 29 2012, 06:27 PM)
Sanji17, what u say is very MISLEADING.

Damn, I just cant stand to see MORE younger ones falling into this TRAP

=(
agree. very misleading.
MAS don't train engineers in MAS Academy. The Academy is for cabin crew and pilot training.
joharahman
post Apr 8 2012, 02:05 PM

smile.gif+Mar 16 2006, 12:24 PM-->
QUOTE(kyan smile.gif @ Mar 16 2006, 12:24 PM)
hmm my dad ask me to pick up this course but i know nuts about it

anyone knows what they do n the average salary working in this line

working hours, career prospect, difficullties, salary, requirements? all n all

i need help  sad.gif
I am in that line, among the first sent by MAS, now in the training for ..

I had written a few blog on the aircraft engineer job

easalae.info
and
pramugari.info

The licensing system had shifted to EASA, instead of the LWTR

joha

Added on April 8, 2012, 2:05 pmsmile.gif+Mar 16 2006, 12:24 PM-->
QUOTE(kyan smile.gif @ Mar 16 2006, 12:24 PM)
hmm my dad ask me to pick up this course but i know nuts about it

anyone knows what they do n the average salary working in this line

working hours, career prospect, difficullties, salary, requirements? all n all

i need help  sad.gif
I am in that line, among the first sent by MAS, now in the training for ..

I had written a few blog on the aircraft engineer job

easalae.info
and
pramugari.info

The licensing system had shifted to EASA, instead of the LWTR

joha

This post has been edited by joharahman: Apr 8 2012, 02:05 PM
kikuchikun83
post Jun 7 2012, 03:21 PM

Hello there,

Here are typical question people asking about how to become LAE

Provide also the short note and EASA Part66 question for each module.
Will update from time to time.

Its a guide for student and the the one who want to convert their license.

Enjoy smile.gif

http://part66.blogspot.com/2012/05/what-is-part-66_30.html

Lestat
post Oct 10 2012, 02:44 PM

392 posts

just sharing info for those who might be interested or sceptical or just having fun with heli ride:

UniKL-MIAT Aero Carnival
Taking place in 13 and 14 October 2012, Aero Carnival is an event organized by UniKL MIAT, to promote the aviation world into the community.
Mission
To promote the aviation & aerospace industries as a bright career opportunity for graduates and graduating students from IPTA and IPTS inMalaysia.

To offer exposure to high school students to higher education opportunities in the aviation fields.
Description
AeroCarnival V 2012 will mark the 5th AeroCarnival organized by the UniKL MIAT. This year’s annual event, which was initiated in 2008, shall be jointly organized by the Program Management Office, the UniKL MIAT Marketing Unit, Counselling & Career Guidance Unit and the Jabatan Tenaga Kerja Semenanjung Malaysia (JTKSM).

The AeroCarnival V 2012 shall not only focus on exhibition and seminars by the local aviation players, but also from other industries as well. Additionally, programs such as career guidance, job hunting, remote control flying, stall and bazaar. Additionally, the carnival would also have health, sports and cultural activities, laser tag competition, nasyid competition and helicopter joyride as its program highlights.

It is therefore hoped that this proposal will get the approval, strong backings and support from the UniKL MIAT management, in terms of materials, financial and technical supports.
It's kind of like open day i guess. i might drop by too just to look around.
jobok
post Oct 16 2012, 07:42 PM

188 posts

i'm looking for a vacancy....
uhuhuhuhu

tired sending resume.....but no reply...

naq_saviola
post Dec 12 2012, 04:40 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ Oct 16 2012, 08:42 PM)
i'm looking for a vacancy....
uhuhuhuhu

tired sending resume.....but no reply...
hi what qualification u have? still not working?
jobok
post Dec 12 2012, 08:08 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(naq_saviola @ Dec 12 2012, 04:40 PM)
hi what qualification u have? still not working?
working.....but looking for better opportunity and skill
naq_saviola
post Dec 13 2012, 09:19 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ Dec 12 2012, 09:08 PM)
working.....but looking for better opportunity and skill
do u have any license? working with aviation or not?

i will go for B2 License this january, worry will not get a job after finish the course huh
xtreme95
post Apr 8 2013, 12:16 AM

29 posts

hi guys totally newbie here tongue.gif i need help >< these are my spm results
BM(B)
BI(B+)
MATH(A)
+MATH(B)
PHYSICS(B)
CHEMIST(B+)
ok, im intrested with this LAME thingy (btw which is the best? LAME,Aeronautical Engineer,Computer Software Engineer,Civil Engineer or Mechanical Engineer?) I'm looking for high-paying, low-stress job in MALAYSIA :B i want to enjoy my life like marine is highly paid paid but they hv to be on the sea like 6 month right? like no life tongue.gif plus im wearing glassses, rabun jauh haha (is it really matter?cause i'll be instructing right? like other engineers do biggrin.gif)please guide me the best path/program plus i also worried of 'how much i hv to pay for the studies' :/

86 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:48 AM