128 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

Human Nature
post May 15 2013, 11:41 AM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(boysrule @ May 15 2013, 11:37 AM)
For maxis bill payment by phone. In addition, what info do we need to provide? including CVC or not?
I have no experience on this. I tend to avoid having to reveal my CVC digits to anyone. Maybe others can give some 1st hand advice.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 15 2013, 11:41 AM
KTCY

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Called up IDP. Too bad didn't accept AMEX.
Else will have 5% + 5xTP sad.gif
If 5TP, will have 3500 TP already sad.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: May 15 2013, 11:42 AM
aiman04

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 15 2013, 11:27 AM)
Yes, except for some agencies. Refer to post #1.
Thanks bro. Will read after work, very good info there. Thanks the TS for compiling them up. rclxms.gif
boysrule
post May 15 2013, 11:49 AM

184 posts

I'm asking this because once I tried to make payment to travel agency by phone using amex. They request for card holder name, card number, expiry and cvc. But they quickly add on if using Visa or Master dont need to provide CVC. So i ended up using VISA. Amex have security flaw for payment through phone since they cant proceed without CVC in my opinion.
leo_gaga
post May 15 2013, 11:53 AM

206 posts

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...d=/mbb/Personal

hi all,

not sure when this post, any annoucement for this before ma?
there is adjustment for late payment rate and interest rate, but then the interest rate i believe still remain 8.88% for maybank2 cards right? correct me if i am wrong. thanks
OptimusStar
post May 15 2013, 12:32 PM

801 posts

Any on here bought from Dell online using Amex? Is it acceptable?
aiman04
post May 15 2013, 12:40 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 15 2013, 11:41 AM)
Thanks bro. Will read after work, very good info there. Thanks the TS for compiling them up.  rclxms.gif
Seems like blog that was linked has been removed though. hmm.gif
KTCY
post May 15 2013, 12:45 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ May 15 2013, 12:32 PM)
Any on here bought from Dell online using Amex? Is it acceptable?
Dell AMEX processing only on weekdays smile.gif
OptimusStar
post May 15 2013, 12:51 PM

801 posts

Well I guess i might use my OCBC titanium then.
Human Nature
post May 15 2013, 12:57 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ May 15 2013, 12:51 PM)
The 5x from Amex will give you more return compared to 1% from OCBC ti
sj0217
post May 15 2013, 11:17 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ May 15 2013, 12:51 PM)
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 15 2013, 12:57 PM)
The 5x from Amex will give you more return compared to 1% from OCBC ti
Ya you should use Amex to buy your thing from DELL.

FYI, 5x reward point for Amex equivalent to 2.5% cash back instead of OCBC 1% return.
accelerator7
post May 16 2013, 03:16 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 14 2013, 07:51 PM)
Then you consider whether is it worth it to pay using amex.

5x TP for RM2000 ~ RM50
on weekend, you get another RM50 provided you still have your quota
minus RM55, you only gain RM45.
but bear in mind that now, your cashback quota is already used up so other purchases during weekend will not enjoy it anymore.

but then, why let the shop 'profit'?  wink.gif
Ermm so 10k TP is roughly equivalent to RM50 yeah? Looks like it's still worth it right.. since considering that i might not use up all of the RM50 cap for the month.. perhaps only managed to use RM20 of it, then RM30 will be wasted too the next month come.. wink.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 15 2013, 07:28 AM)
Wouldn't it be a little risky to expose our credit card number thru phone ? unsure.gif
Haha i was curious about this too but when i played around in Maxis Easy Pay service.. i think we're supposed to register our credit card info online first.. then only you just need to call and not sure how they will proceed with the payment.. and i'm also thinking, what's the purpose of this? For people who don't have Internet at home and don't want to go service centres to pay? I'm complaining to Maxis to why they don't allow AMEX to be registered for the 'Add Source of Fund' in Easy Pay service! mad.gif

QUOTE(aiman04 @ May 15 2013, 11:10 AM)
Received my cards this morning. Will we get the AMEX 5X points for bill payments via Maybank2u?
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 15 2013, 11:27 AM)
Yes, except for some agencies. Refer to post #1.
I'm quite confused here.. as i know, i couldn't find anywhere in M2U that we can use our Credit Cards to do payment.. all i saw was i can only do payment with my savings account.. hmm.gif
cybpsych
post May 16 2013, 07:18 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

received SMS this early morning saying USD25 was charged to my Maybankard2Card AMEX.

fraud merchant: SKINNYCORP LLC

called in Maybank CS to report it. they will cancel the AMEX card immediately. VISA card remains active.

however, the issue here is the so-called USD25 charge.

Maybank cant reverse it or block it immediately. currently the charge will float for 7-days. they only we will know if it goes thru or not.

if it goes thru to my account, then need to file for payment dispute.

amazing that Maybank cant immediately block the floating charge. wonder why. processes maybe?
s@ni
post May 16 2013, 08:53 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 16 2013, 07:18 AM)
received SMS this early morning saying USD25 was charged to my Maybankard2Card AMEX.

called in Maybank CS to report it. they will cancel the AMEX card immediately. VISA card remains active.

Maybank cant reverse it or block it immediately. currently the charge will float for 7-days. they only we will know if it goes thru or not.

amazing that Maybank cant immediately block the floating charge. wonder why. processes maybe?
http://www.skinnycorp.com/
looks legit.. maybe sumbody use your acc info? sweat.gif
its a tshirt company anyway
ronnie
post May 16 2013, 09:36 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 16 2013, 07:18 AM)

Another regular fraud transactions from SKINNYCORP vmad.gif mad.gif
whyee
post May 16 2013, 09:54 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 16 2013, 09:36 AM)
Another regular fraud transactions from SKINNYCORP  vmad.gif  mad.gif
Its bound to happen.

Especially those who had their m2amex, early on.
i had a fraud transaction too, just 2 weeks, ago, a floated charge of 7 days.

Dont need a smart person to figure out the details, when everyone sharing the same, ****.

And all details shown to the merchant when one uses the card.

i had made complaint to amex, after 2 or 3 months this card was launched, but til now, nothing's done to rectify safety.
(except changing new cvv for new ones)

what they should do, is, let us all, change those cvv to a more complex one. Is it too hard a request?
panasonic88
post May 16 2013, 10:18 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ May 16 2013, 08:53 AM)
http://www.skinnycorp.com/
looks legit.. maybe sumbody use your acc info?  sweat.gif
its a tshirt company anyway
I was one of the skinnycorp victim 2 months back.

I doubt nothing much the bank can do the stop the fraudulent.

The routine :
1. Right after received the fraud case sms notification, call Maybank
2. Cancel the card
3. Bank will verify the fraud transaction
4. They send you a new credit card within a week
5. Check your statement if there is any unknown charges, if yes, file dispute
6. If no, life goes on.
KTCY
post May 16 2013, 10:26 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I do wonder.
The AMEX fraud has been going on for some time. Can't the bank or AMEX work out something from there ? hmm.gif
Human Nature
post May 16 2013, 10:48 AM

26,522 posts

any of the victims here reported to bank negara?
fruitie
post May 16 2013, 11:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

When did you guys do your transactions before kena from SkinnyCorp?

128 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:26 AM