240 Pages « < 168 169 170 171 172 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

preego88
post Apr 17 2019, 02:03 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Apr 17 2019, 01:55 PM)
No need to support them la, they are just burning taxpayer money, this airline exists just to service government servance and their family....
Haha yah
We are just bunch of people with credit card points looking ways to utilize them. Using it to redeem flights naturally is most satisfactory. Rather than using it to exchange vouchers and groceries is probably Saving but.... Ha ha ha
digidigi
post Apr 17 2019, 03:23 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Apr 17 2019, 02:00 PM)
They ain't that tbh. And you usually find MAS price higher than AM or KF for flight depart from Kul is something very common. Other forumer had explain it before, it is sales strat.
I am talking abt redemption cost.....
ju146
post Apr 17 2019, 03:25 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Apr 17 2019, 03:23 PM)
I am talking abt redemption cost.....
It is the same. Redeem SQ Kul - LHR is cheaper than MH Kul - LHR for business class
limeuu
post Apr 17 2019, 03:48 PM

12,293 posts

QUOTE(preego88 @ Apr 17 2019, 01:33 PM)
Using aa miles to redeem mas flights also always cheaper than using enrich. Seriously no point to collect enrich miles anymore. Sadly for malaysian its another reason not to support your own flagship.... Just too very bad
I probably have 20k miles in enrich which will forgo or just let it burn.. If lucky enough to book 1 way flight then end the chapter with enrich
The difference is, the cash additional cost is higher in am, compared with enrich....so it depends.....

If you have lots of miles, use enrich.....

If short of miles, use am, but pay more cash.....
minthiam
post Apr 17 2019, 05:05 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 17 2019, 03:48 PM)
The difference is, the cash additional cost is higher in am, compared with enrich....so it depends.....

Yes, i second that. AM fuel surcharge is really high as compared to SQ and MH.
propusers
post Apr 18 2019, 02:56 PM

2,007 posts

from the Enrich website redemption table, around 69k EM required to redeem a Tokyo return economy. yes, i know the best use of miles is to upgrade to business ticket of London, but i and my family like Japan/Korea more than western coutries, at least at the moment.

i am not sure KF or AM, may i know how much miles required to redeem a Tokyo return economy?

This post has been edited by propusers: Apr 18 2019, 02:57 PM
tohff7
post Apr 18 2019, 03:22 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 18 2019, 02:56 PM)
from the Enrich website redemption table, around 69k EM required to redeem a Tokyo return economy. yes, i know the best use of miles is to upgrade to business ticket of London, but i and my family like Japan/Korea more than western coutries, at least at the moment.

i am not sure KF or AM, may i know how much miles required to redeem a Tokyo return economy?
you can check on SIA and AM website easily...
tansam
post Apr 18 2019, 04:03 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 18 2019, 02:56 PM)

AM for MAS/JAL to Tokyo need 50k for economy return. but you can separate the booking to kul-hkg & hkg-nrt, its only need 40k AM.
preego88
post Apr 18 2019, 04:32 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 17 2019, 03:48 PM)

Havent done it before
If using am to redeem British airways or mas flights
The surcharge is also higher?

The points are still in my creditcards. What u suggest to do to check the poibts required by enrich or am say redeeming british airline flight premium economy costing by enrich or am + surcharge involved

For maybank,
7000 treatpoints for 1000am
10000 treatpoints for 1000 enrich

Uob am miles redemption is 6000 for 1000
Enrich is 7000 uob points for 1000 miles

Thats a big saving right there already
limeuu
post Apr 18 2019, 04:41 PM

12,293 posts

QUOTE(preego88 @ Apr 18 2019, 04:32 PM)
Havent done it before
If using am to redeem British airways or mas flights
The surcharge is also higher?

The points are still in my creditcards. What u suggest to do to check the poibts required by enrich or am say redeeming british airline flight premium economy costing by enrich or am + surcharge involved

For maybank,
7000 treatpoints for 1000am
10000 treatpoints for 1000 enrich

Uob am miles redemption is 6000 for 1000
Enrich is 7000 uob points for 1000 miles

Thats a big saving right there already
The points required is the same for both am and enrich....but it varies for both depending on your Maybank card type....

This post has been edited by limeuu: Apr 18 2019, 04:43 PM
preego88
post Apr 20 2019, 11:45 AM

56 posts

Copy from sifu

This post has been edited by preego88: Apr 20 2019, 11:45 AM
preego88
post Apr 20 2019, 11:46 AM

56 posts

Am is 7000tp to 1000 am
Enrich is 10000 to 1000 enrich
For maybank card2cards

This post has been edited by preego88: Apr 20 2019, 11:50 AM
limeuu
post Apr 20 2019, 12:32 PM

12,293 posts

QUOTE(preego88 @ Apr 20 2019, 11:46 AM)
Am is 7000tp  to 1000 am
Enrich is 10000 to 1000 enrich
For maybank card2cards
You are right, strangely it's all 7000 points except for enrich which is 10k....

Like that I would redeem into kf....
miong93
post Apr 21 2019, 10:32 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

Hi all sifu,

Recently just got into the airline miles game.
Read thru the first few page and still couldnt decide which card is better for me.

Currently I'm holding CIMB Enrich Platinum cc, but rm4 for 1 enrich mile seems like it will take forever to gather the required point for flight redemption.

My salary p.a. is less than 80k tho, any sifu can recommend some other CC and also other extra tips to collect points?

I will be travelling one or twice each year tho.
digidigi
post Apr 21 2019, 10:34 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Apr 21 2019, 10:32 PM)
Hi all sifu,

Read thru the first few page and still couldnt decide which card is better for me.

Currently I'm holding CIMB Enrich Platinum cc, but rm4 for 1 enrich mile seems like it will take forever to gather the required point for flight redemption.

My salary p.a. is less than 80k tho, any sifu can recommend some other CC and also other extra tips to collect points?

Maybank 2 card is your best bet
charlesj
post Apr 21 2019, 10:43 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Apr 21 2019, 10:32 PM)
Hi all sifu,

Maybank 2 Gold / Platinum.
Focus on spending with Amex as much as possible.
May get Ambank WMC once you are eligible, for overseas spend.
You may also look into HSBC VS, especially for those x8 / x5 category, I think still slightly useful (the redemption rate was much better before revised).
It took my close to 2.5 years for my first redemption.

preego88
post Apr 21 2019, 10:45 PM

56 posts

Your salary is irrelevant. How much u spend with cc monthly and where u spend it(whether amex accepted) is more important.
Better to volunteer when paying bills ( then collect from friends), buying air ticket for people ( and collect back money) and stuffs
miong93
post Apr 21 2019, 10:52 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Apr 21 2019, 10:43 PM)
Maybank 2 Gold / Platinum.
Focus on spending with Amex as much as possible.
May get Ambank WMC once you are eligible, for overseas spend.
You may also look into HSBC VS, especially for those x8 / x5 category, I think still slightly useful (the redemption rate was much better before revised).
It took my close to 2.5 years for my first redemption.
QUOTE(preego88 @ Apr 21 2019, 10:45 PM)
Your salary is irrelevant. How much u spend with cc monthly and where u spend it(whether amex accepted) is more important.
Better to volunteer when paying bills ( then collect from friends), buying air ticket for people ( and collect back money) and stuffs
So if let say i purchased MAS ticket using mbb 2card and also fill up the enrich membership, i would earn EM from both place right? (TP from Mbb card and EM via the Enrich membership)

I think salary is relevent to get the CC, to maximise the earning potential xD

Im also leaning toward mbb 2card but not really sure thr will be a lot merchant accepting AMEX.
Tried to look thru the AMEX post in here and seems like not much merchant actually accept.

Sorry im fairly new to the enrich club xD

Side note: besides EM, anyone tried to redeem for AA big point? Is it worth it? I wonder combined with the BIG prepaid card how easy will it be to earn Big points
charlesj
post Apr 21 2019, 11:03 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Apr 21 2019, 10:52 PM)
So if let say i purchased MAS ticket using mbb 2card and also fill up the enrich membership, i would earn EM from both place right? (TP from Mbb card and EM via the Enrich membership)

I think salary is relevent to get the CC, to maximise the earning potential xD

Im also leaning toward mbb 2card but not really sure thr will be a lot merchant accepting AMEX.
Tried to look thru the AMEX post in here and seems like not much merchant actually accept.

Sorry im fairly new to the enrich club xD
Side note: besides EM, anyone tried to redeem for AA big point? Is it worth it? I wonder combined with the BIG prepaid card how easy will it be to earn Big points
You are right regarding MAS ticket.
Amex, still relatively few merchants are accepting, but at least major supermarkets are accepting (set aside luxury spending) and try alter your purchase to maximize Amex use.
Big point. Don't bother too much. Ha

Vinci777
post Apr 22 2019, 11:52 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

I’m travelling one way from KUL-BCN and I’ve decided to pick and Emirates flight. When trying to book the flight on Emirates website, there’s an info showing the required miles to upgrade to business (but I believed it’s for sky rewards?)

Ive not actually booked the flight yet but would I be able to upgrade to business using Enrich instead?

240 Pages « < 168 169 170 171 172 > » Top

0.0214sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:31 AM