4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

digidigi
post Jul 26 2015, 10:52 AM

1,745 posts

Hi, seems like some of you can earn few hundred thousand of point within a year, is your point is earn through everyday spending?or have others way to accumulating point in such short period.

And does kris flyer have redeem promotion like enrich miles? It seems like enrich have promotion quite frequent but flying with SQ is much better than a MAS
digidigi
post Jan 5 2016, 08:31 PM

1,745 posts

Very soon this airline will shut down all its operation to Europe
digidigi
post Jan 24 2016, 05:34 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jan 24 2016, 04:16 PM)
If you have 100k SPG points I would transfer it to Alaska Airlines miles, which would net you 125k Alaska miles. This, in my opinion way, is more valuable than EK or MH miles. Alaska allows you to redeem on EK or CX or KE plus a handful of others.

I only have 44k SPG points, still waiting on what will happen with the Marriott sale.
May I know usually how you guys accumulate SPG points?
digidigi
post Jan 26 2016, 06:25 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 26 2016, 06:19 PM)
wait, agoda gives enrich miles?

Rocketmiles price are just too high, kaligo is still ok.
On average, both of the site hotel rate is higher than others booking site like agoda and hotel.com
digidigi
post Aug 2 2016, 10:00 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 2 2016, 01:15 PM)
The first 350-900s should arrive next year....

The 380s will be sold (no market for 2nd hand 380s) or leased (limited charter leases, eg haj flights)...they are due for heavy maintenance anyway, so rather strangely mh has restored one of the old 747s as interim equipment for lhr....
Very good idea for the haj charter flight, tabung haji should be able to pay for it

This post has been edited by digidigi: Aug 2 2016, 10:01 PM
digidigi
post Aug 3 2016, 12:18 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 2 2016, 10:26 PM)
it is not economically viable to keep aircrafts just for charter flights a month in the year...
Unless they sell it at lelong price....
No one is buying a380, the market is looking for 350 and 787
digidigi
post Dec 7 2016, 01:01 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 7 2016, 12:46 PM)
I hedge my bets and converted half of my points to enrich under the 10% bonus promotion. The rest I will go kf ....
Seems like it is very hard to redeem sq award ticket
digidigi
post Dec 8 2016, 11:39 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(ngiing @ Dec 8 2016, 07:04 PM)
In Msia, during this peak season one can simply walk in and out from the lounge, thats what i do all the times. biggrin.gif  This applies to plaza premium lounge as well. No one even care.
Ta, during peak season, you can just walk in PPL without any verification, haha
digidigi
post Jun 8 2017, 04:49 PM

1,745 posts

their hard and soft product was inferior compare to SQ CX, now their loyalty program is even thrid world product.
digidigi
post Jun 15 2017, 06:20 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Jun 15 2017, 04:37 PM)
Yes I forgot about how low the seat goes on the flat position..I remember the hostie trying to speak to me and I literally had to shout. She was towering above me ...not a nice feeling  wink.gif
Any idea how does it compare to Sq new business class on a350 ?
digidigi
post Jun 16 2017, 02:29 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Jun 16 2017, 12:35 PM)
Never had a chance to try the A350 on SQ.
But they had a great virtual walkabout tour on their website, and it looks bloody fantastic!
Going on a painstaking effort to collect KF miles now...
Oct I will have a chance to try out their 777-300er business class, which should be similar to their a350 product
digidigi
post Jul 30 2017, 03:51 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(carbnb @ Jul 29 2017, 05:45 AM)
Uhh, hence this is Enrich thread. Any suggestions? Or just wanna shoot me..  mega_shok.gif
You just have enough miles to redeem two one world partner business return ticket to US
digidigi
post Sep 4 2017, 07:21 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(wesleyyim83 @ Sep 3 2017, 09:03 PM)
Would like to ask all sifu, I have 1.2m treatspoint now, izzit worth change to EM now? Or change to other asianmile?
Where you plan to go?
digidigi
post Nov 8 2017, 03:40 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Nov 8 2017, 02:12 PM)
hey

how did you arrive at 4 j class tickets on kf? would like to explore KF further if so.

also in dilemma after my application to redeem 800+k points to AM was rejected... they say no more AM. only Enrich and KF...

That is really a bad news. The option we have is getting less.
digidigi
post Nov 8 2017, 03:46 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Nov 8 2017, 03:00 PM)
This is sad news
I might want to cut some card after this
digidigi
post Nov 8 2017, 03:59 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 8 2017, 03:55 PM)
kf quotes 50k miles for kul-oz j class tickets...

which bank is this?....i just checked with maybank, they say still can redeem into am....
More precisely, is 58k miles smile.gif one way
digidigi
post Nov 8 2017, 04:24 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Nov 8 2017, 04:21 PM)
Wow conflicting. I walked in to 1u Maybank card centre for that redemption.

They called few days later with the bad news.

Calling in still can redeem now?
I think is sonner or later..

digidigi
post Nov 8 2017, 07:01 PM

1,745 posts

Maybe Amex platinum charge card will be a good option
digidigi
post Nov 9 2017, 01:08 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Nov 9 2017, 12:59 PM)
From what I googled, basically one has less availability than the other, especially during peak season etc
Saver avaibility is very tight especially on long haul route, especially first class. You might need to book 350 day in advance to secure your seat.

On short flight I see more avaibility, but SQ recently did change to their FFP to give more priority for PPS member over award avaibility, so it should have some impact to normal kris flyer member in future.
digidigi
post Nov 9 2017, 01:11 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Nov 9 2017, 12:59 PM)
From what I googled, basically one has less availability than the other, especially during peak season etc
And in near future sq will only have 6 first class instead of 12 currently, which should further restrict award avaibility

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1147sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:37 AM