19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

limeuu
post Jul 5 2016, 02:38 PM

12,290 posts

you can claim retrospective miles from other airlines up to 6 months back....
limeuu
post Jul 6 2016, 07:07 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(TheRedDevil @ Jul 6 2016, 06:43 PM)
Sorry guys, newbie here.
Can I claim miles for enrich if I flew by British airways?
The travel agency that my company engaged said I can't
yes, as part of oneworld alliance....

http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/enri...r-airlines.html
limeuu
post Jul 6 2016, 09:39 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 6 2016, 09:35 PM)
Also depend what class of the ticket..
Some promo ticket no miles acrual
The link will tell you the class of travel and the percentage miles awarded....
limeuu
post Jul 7 2016, 06:17 PM

12,290 posts

I thought 25k elite miles needed for upgrade to silver?...
limeuu
post Jul 7 2016, 06:19 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jul 7 2016, 06:15 PM)
So enrich mile=elite mile?
No....elite miles are actual flown miles....whereas enrich miles can be converted from other affiliated programmes like CC....
limeuu
post Jul 7 2016, 06:46 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jul 7 2016, 06:40 PM)
Yes correct 25k to upgrade. memory problem. hehe.
So we must fly with them in order to gain elite mile. and no matter how many enrich miles converted from cc, we cant get upgrade from classic blue to silver as you are not actually flying or purchase tickets from them. correct me if i am wrong..
Need to fly....buying ticket no points unless you actually use the ticket to fly....

Other way is have 30 elite sectors....ie fly 30 economy sectors or 15 business sectors...so people doing frequent short flights can also qualify without needing 25k miles....
limeuu
post Jul 7 2016, 07:19 PM

12,290 posts

Open jaw is a return ticket that lands in one and return from another city....useful if you have a ground itinerary and you don't need to retrace your path to arrival city....

Eg. Last CNY, the tour we went on landed in BCN and departed from MAD....

This post has been edited by limeuu: Jul 7 2016, 08:14 PM
limeuu
post Jul 21 2016, 11:55 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jul 20 2016, 11:59 PM)
MH tax/ fuel surcharges is one of the highest. CX without any fuel surcharges super cheap. Moreover MH fuel charges is so much higher than cash purchase
Don't know how mh has been getting away with imposing 'surcharges' over what is standard in their paid tickets....
limeuu
post Jul 21 2016, 09:59 PM

12,290 posts

But redeeming other airlines with enrich will mean calling them, and no discount on points required...might as well redeem into Asia miles....
limeuu
post Jul 22 2016, 01:59 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(cantona7 @ Jul 22 2016, 01:49 PM)
Enrich sneakily remove the 15% off for online redemption.
Effective from 1 Aug 2016.
Then no more advantage doing on line with mh any more....
limeuu
post Jul 22 2016, 02:09 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(cantona7 @ Jul 22 2016, 01:49 PM)
Enrich sneakily remove the 15% off for online redemption.
Effective from 1 Aug 2016.
QUOTE(torres09 @ Jul 22 2016, 01:59 PM)
no la.. saw in email got inform. "we have bigger and better rewards in store"
i just checked...still got the 15% discount on miles....for booking beyond august....where did you see this info about withdrawal of the disount?

i have lots of miles, and need to redeem a few tickets for december, but cannot do now, as it is not confirmed...can only decide end next month...
limeuu
post Jul 22 2016, 02:11 PM

12,290 posts

)
1. When will the15% off online redemption be discontinued?
The 15% off online redemption will no longer be applicable effective1st August 2016.
2. How do I enjoy Enrich miles discount with the discontinuation of 15% off online redemption?
As our valued Enrich member, you will enjoy a better reward from Enrich through our
redemption campaigns throughout the year.
3. Why is the 15% off online redemption discontinued?
With Enrich quarterly and frequent redemption promotion offers throughout the year, the 15%
off online miles will no longer apply.
4. Is there a replacement for 15% off online redemption?
No. Prevailing redemption miles offer will apply from time to time.
5. Will there be other exclusive discounts I can enjoy on online redemption activity?
No. Prevailing redemption miles offer will apply from time to time
6. Does Enrich have the right to cease the 15% off online offer anytime?
Yes
7. Is the discontinuation of the 15% off online redemption permanent?
Yes as this has been offered since 2009.
8. Does it impact the Cash + Miles redemption?
Yes, member will no longer get the 15% off online discount for Cash + Miles redemption online.
9. Does it impact other Enrich services eg. Enrich Express, Enrich Transfer and Enrich Extension?
No, currently the 15% off online discount does not apply for this Enrich Services
10. Is there a difference in redemption miles if member perform redemption online or offline
effective 00:00 on 1st August 2016, Malaysian Local time (GMT +8)?
No. Only the channel of redemption will be different as follows:
a. Online redemption will have members logging in to his/her Enrich account to redeem.
b. Offline redemption, members may contact our Call Center or approach our ticket office
for the redemption.
11. What is the last date for members to redeem at 15% off online?
The 15% off online will end 23:59, on 31st July 2016 for all redemption booked and ticketed on
Enrich online.
12. How do I get to know about the offers from Enrich?
You can find out on Enrich offers at http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/enrich.html
To receive Marketing email communication from Enrich, please log in to Enrich Online at
enrich.malaysiaairlines.com and check your Update Profile is set-up with consent to receive
emails from Enrich

=============

yes, it will indeed be discontinued from bookings made after 1 august...

"better" awards just mean the usual awards they push on and off, for the unpopular destinations....mostly useless ones, to me anyway...

so those with confirmed trips, better book now to get some points discount...i may have to just take a chance and book the december trip, since it's 90% confirmed anyway....

This post has been edited by limeuu: Jul 22 2016, 02:27 PM
limeuu
post Jul 22 2016, 02:31 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Jul 22 2016, 02:25 PM)
It's really official and they have sent out email. Don't believe? Here's the link, http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/content/da...ue&mobile=false

Screw MH  vmad.gif , they are getting more and more greedy. Last year they revised the Enrich Miles structure and now this!!!
yes....i think i will move towards other programmes...unfortunately it is very difficult to get confirmed seats with sq...always waiting list....

not greedy lah....they are loosing money big time....and i think a significant percentage of their front cabin is taken by low return redemption passengers, not those high yield full price ones...
limeuu
post Jul 22 2016, 02:51 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Jul 22 2016, 02:40 PM)
Yes, it is definitely wise to move towards other alliances. Too bad i am still stuck with them due to my Enrich Gold  icon_question.gif

According to Bellew ( http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...o-no-more-cuts/ ), with passenger loads below 70% currently, they wanted to put more fares in the lower bucket and they will be available when you book online but now they are doing this!  :thumbsup:
They want you to pay for your tickets lah, not redeem...hence make it less attractive for redemption....
limeuu
post Jul 22 2016, 03:11 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jul 22 2016, 02:59 PM)
For sq waiting list redemption,how many days before flight will we get informed for confirmation?
QUOTE(minthiam @ Jul 22 2016, 03:01 PM)
Yes, i wanted to ask the same thing too but for CX. Does anyone know how many days before the flight they will be able to inform whether we secure the seat or not?
i have never booked, nor will ever book, a redemption ticket based on a waiting list....that to me is too uncertain, and should you fail to get a seat, you are stuck with extortion prices at the last minute....

the good thing about enrich is, you will almost always get a redemption seat, even at the last minute, although you may need more miles....

sq to australia in december is already on waitlist!!!....so NOT an option at all....
limeuu
post Jul 22 2016, 04:04 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jul 22 2016, 03:45 PM)
But I always see Mh redemption miles is not too high as compared to other le.
Redemption tickets also have tiers, so as the cheaper tickets are redeemed, the higher category tickets will them come into availability, requiring higher miles...this usually occur during peak seasons like school holidays and festivals, northern hemisphere summer etc...

But you are right, you can almost always get a cheapest tier redemption ticket....so either there aren't that many people redeeming, or they allocate more seats for redemption...I suspect the later, as mh's front cabin product isn't very competitive....
limeuu
post Jul 22 2016, 05:46 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 22 2016, 05:23 PM)
i guess soon we can all say byebye to Enrich, i really have no idea where MAS is heading.

Their recent so called promo is also no brain one, either promo on flex ticket or very last minute travel.

Good Luck MH.
They are trying to fill up empty seats....when it's close enough to know they will not be able fill the aircrafts....while wanting to make as much as possible...

They used to do the aa way, sell cheap early...but lately, you only get them discounting a few weeks before....so nowadays i don't book early....
limeuu
post Jul 23 2016, 06:25 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jul 23 2016, 01:21 PM)
Register for Asia miles account for cx.

just as for sq, cx's asia miles is all "full" and "waitlist"...can't find any confirmed ticket at all...

i thought december may be peak for australia...but checking other dates even in october reveal no confirmed tickets...

whereas i easily find lots of mh seats in december...
limeuu
post Jul 24 2016, 08:33 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jul 24 2016, 12:26 AM)
for ticket redemption, a lot of hidden cost.
The air port tax is much higher than if you redeem free ticket than you pay full fees.
Most of the time, the redemption not worth it.
It is still worth it if redeem for business class seats.. .. economy, not much advantage....
limeuu
post Jul 25 2016, 01:55 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(hksze1985 @ Jul 25 2016, 12:50 PM)
dear Sifus, if i wish to redeem flight from SBW (Sibu) to KUL using Mas and then KUL to Narita using JAL, is there also consider Multi-carrier redemption, right? Thank you.
That will be multiple sectors and needs 2 sets of miles....if it's to nrt or kix, I advise redeem mh sibu-japan, same miles required as kul-japan.... effectively you get sin-kul free....

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:06 PM