Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)
tohff7
Nov 19 2018, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(procrastinator85 @ Nov 19 2018, 11:11 AM) hey guys, I have about 400k treatpoints expiring soon. Am planning to convert to enrich miles but after hearing from you guys about the devaluation, I'm not so sure anymore? Any suggestion to convert to krisflyer or asia miles, or just stick back to enrich miles? I'm planning to redeem business class to heathrow. Thanks Enrich - 200k++ miles SQ - 170k miles (but higher airport charges and taxes) Asia Miles - 140k and you can choose British Airways or MAS for direct, Cathay or Qatar with 1 stopover. For the Asia Miles, i’m not sure if the redemption for MAS stays at 140k. Since you need to submit an online form and they will get back to you. Others like BA, CX and Qatar can see the points required online.
tohff7
Nov 19 2018, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 19 2018, 07:24 PM) For Europe, particularly LHR, Asia miles would be the best option.... I use my miles for Australia, so restricted to sq or MH.....and sq is better, more flight options and less miles needed.... Mh enrich is really wreak now....you only get good redemption when they have a sale....as the miles required is directly linked to the cost of revenue tickets.... Seems like a no-brainer to get 140k Asia Miles to redeem KUL-LHR return
tohff7
Nov 21 2018, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(procrastinator85 @ Nov 19 2018, 11:28 PM) Sorry wanna ask is it true that Asia miles redemption for business class is usually on the waitlist, and they will only release the seats last minute? Coz I need to plan my trip in advance. Or do I get to confirm the seats immediately? from Asiamiles online redemption, you can see which KUL-LHR flight is available, on waitlist, or fully-booked. (BA, CX, QR) Not too sure about online form redemption though One good thing that I read about Asiamiles is that they can actually issue and hold the seats for you first (1-3 weeks), while waiting for you to convert your CC points into AM points
tohff7
Nov 30 2018, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(nanakofukada @ Nov 30 2018, 01:23 PM) Hi, I'm silver now and almost 10,000 short of gold status.. do you think i should buy miles or convert cc points or book flight to travel in Dec to reach gold status? Will spending more to reach gold status worth it? Thanks Sifu! don't think converting CC points counts towards upgrading to higher Elite status
tohff7
Dec 17 2018, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(propusers @ Dec 17 2018, 01:38 PM) because can't get the best cc for miles... anybody know 2nd best cc for miles accumulation? Get standalone MU VI at least? if can't get M2C Premier. You can try to pledge FD if you can't meet the income requirement The "2nd best CC" will pale in comparison to M2C Premier, Also, maybe give some info about your income and spending etc. so that we can recommend the best card for you?
tohff7
Dec 22 2018, 09:36 PM
For those who intends to gain some ELITE Miles before year-end, https://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/enri...conversion.html
tohff7
Dec 31 2018, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(sevendogz @ Dec 31 2018, 02:24 PM) hi guys, I have around 40k or enrich points,what's the best use of these points? Accumulate 16k more and you can redeem a KL-London return flight (economy class)
tohff7
Jan 2 2019, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 2 2019, 11:17 AM) Gents, I have around 57k points. Any destinations worth redeeming? Preferable for 2 person.. MAS never come up with enrich redeem promos again like they used to. For 2 pax, probably KUL-HK... (around 25k miles economy return) Since Enrich redemption is tied to fare, it need more point for popular destination like Seoul (40k) or redeem 1 KUL-London return and pay for another 1, then share the cost together
tohff7
Jan 12 2019, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(BooYa @ Jan 12 2019, 05:08 PM) [attachmentid=10158681] Does this mean we only need 4500TP to redeem 1000EM? Thought it was 4770 GST and no GST
tohff7
Jan 18 2019, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Yamma @ Jan 18 2019, 10:56 AM) 56k already enough to go to london from kl? is there any partial (point + rm) to buy the ticket? sorry, nooby here. who just spend about rm26k buying tickets from kl-edinburgh but not sure got any enrich benefit or not. M2 card user anyway. 56k miles KL-London return is economy class For business class, it's probably around 200k miles
tohff7
Jan 28 2019, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(ryanlee2000 @ Jan 27 2019, 08:58 PM) Using Enrich to redeem KUL-LHR business requires much higher redemption miles compare to using Asia Miles on MH flight. Wish to find out has anyone successful using Asia Miles to redeem MH business for KUL-LHR route? Keep in mind Enrich redemption includes taxes and surcharges..? I think AsiaMiles redemption should require you to pay taxes and surcharge
tohff7
Jan 28 2019, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jan 28 2019, 09:31 AM) Don't think any airlines redemption will include these, but for sure Enrich doesn't Just realised i wrote wrongly. I meant you might need to pay less $$$ for Enrich redemption than AM..? Remember i read somewhere that you didn't need to pay for fuel surcharges for Enrich Disclaimer - Haven't made any redemption b4 so I might be wrong.
tohff7
Jan 28 2019, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(Wijjog @ Jan 28 2019, 02:05 PM) First time redeeming enrich miles. Can you claim tickets for another person using your enrich account? Can
tohff7
Feb 10 2019, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Feb 10 2019, 09:44 AM) General rule is to fly long haul business/first class to get the best out of your miles. For example, KL-London Economy - 60-70k miles for return (worth RM3k++) Business - 200k miles for return (worth RM15-20k)
tohff7
Apr 18 2019, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 18 2019, 02:56 PM) from the Enrich website redemption table, around 69k EM required to redeem a Tokyo return economy. yes, i know the best use of miles is to upgrade to business ticket of London, but i and my family like Japan/Korea more than western coutries, at least at the moment. i am not sure KF or AM, may i know how much miles required to redeem a Tokyo return economy? you can check on SIA and AM website easily...
tohff7
Apr 30 2019, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(Jdite @ Apr 30 2019, 02:25 AM) Hi all, Got a question here. Let say we need 60k miles for a KL - London return economy. With M2C Premier, does it mean that we need to spend RM54,000 (60k x RM0.90) to redeem? 1 mile = RM0.90 Assuming you can get 5x Treatpoints for the whole RM54k spending RM54,000 x 5 TP per RM = 270,000 TP 270,000 TP converted at 4,500 TP/miles = 60,000 miles
tohff7
May 7 2019, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(tansam @ May 7 2019, 12:51 PM) Asia miles only 47k++ for return flight to London But i think u pay more for surcharges
tohff7
Aug 9 2019, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(michaelsoft @ Aug 9 2019, 10:00 AM) i would like to ask. if i get business promo flight. can i access into golden lounge by walk in as complimentary? if not mistaken business class has complimentary to access golden lounge. can anyone confirm this? Yes you will have access. It will also be printed on your boarding pass. Managed to buy a very cheap business class promo flight to Mumbai last year and was able to enjoy the lounges at both airport
tohff7
Aug 13 2019, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(michaelsoft @ Aug 13 2019, 02:34 PM) what does it mean by enjoy lounge at both airport? it means that for business class, u can enjoy lounge at other country as well? i thought the lounges at overseas, is not belong to MH? or does it mean that, so long you are gold class, you are able to enjoy lounge from all around the world? just want to clarify. Yes, travelling on first/business class will get you complimentary access to other lounges, not just at KLIA. Enrich Gold Class let you (+1 guest) enter MH and oneworld lounges, regardless of your travel class.
tohff7
Sep 4 2019, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 4 2019, 12:14 AM) noob question: can redeem enrich miles for qatar airways flights ? thanks https://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/enri...-alliances.html