The newbie guide to power supply units, Questions and comments are welcomed

wcypierre
post Jun 14 2018, 07:10 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Kristal.S @ Jun 14 2018, 06:57 PM)
Yes my more I meant the RM80 difference between Silver and Gold rated one. Semi passive mode meaning the fan will not spin if it's less than a certain usage/temp.

Sorry I should've mentioned. I got those prices from Lelong. Prices exclude shipping fee though. Haha.

https://www.lelong.com.my/super-flower-lead...7-01-Sale-I.htm

ah, am I correct that the super flower leadex gold psu is a tier 1 psu (https://linustechtips.com/main/topic/631048...r-list-updated/)?

just out of curiosity, any psu that you would recommend at qoo10? Cashback is higher there laugh.gif

EDIT: and I realized there's a leadex II edition, is it significantly better or marginally?

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jun 14 2018, 07:17 PM
wcypierre
post Jun 14 2018, 08:04 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Kristal.S @ Jun 14 2018, 07:41 PM)
Yes they are tier 1 PSU. biggrin.gif I'm not too sure bout qoo10. I don't use that platform at all. In fact never heard of them till you mentioned lol.

Ahh yes my bad. I was meant to recommend leadex II (too exhausted from work). They are a newer version compared to leadex. They are somewhat supposedly slightly better compared to leadex in terms of efficiency.
The one that you recommended currently is leadex and not leadex II, is it worth the 36 ringgit difference?
wcypierre
post Jun 14 2018, 09:13 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Kristal.S @ Jun 14 2018, 08:51 PM)
Yes and that’s my mistake my apologies. Well, I’m not sure if you can even tell the difference between the two of them in real life situation but I’d personally pay that extra 36 to have a newer version item. Who doesn’t like newer versions anyways biggrin.gif
leadex gold seems to have some issues though https://linustechtips.com/main/topic/585894...uent-brownouts/, although it should not affect me much as I'm staying at kl (with way lesser blackouts)
wcypierre
post Jun 15 2018, 09:02 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Kristal.S @ Jun 14 2018, 08:51 PM)
Yes and that’s my mistake my apologies. Well, I’m not sure if you can even tell the difference between the two of them in real life situation but I’d personally pay that extra 36 to have a newer version item. Who doesn’t like newer versions anyways biggrin.gif
any other inputs that you can provide? biggrin.gif
ave666
post Jun 18 2018, 11:31 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(Kristal.S @ Jun 14 2018, 07:41 PM)
Yes they are tier 1 PSU. biggrin.gif I'm not too sure bout qoo10. I don't use that platform at all. In fact never heard of them till you mentioned lol.

Ahh yes my bad. I was meant to recommend leadex II (too exhausted from work). They are a newer version compared to leadex. They are somewhat supposedly slightly better compared to leadex in terms of efficiency.
It's not efficiency different but form factor as leadex 2 got smaller size than old version to fit any case.
Xitox
post Jul 5 2018, 06:53 PM

152 posts

Guys, which one of these you guys prefer? FSP HyperK 600w 80+ or Evga bv 500 bronze.
goldfries
post Jul 5 2018, 07:20 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Xitox @ Jul 5 2018, 06:53 PM)
Guys, which one of these you guys prefer? FSP HyperK 600w 80+ or Evga bv 500 bronze.
Both also low end. biggrin.gif I don't see any particular difference in them other than wattage.

Same distributor too.

Xitox
post Jul 5 2018, 07:39 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 5 2018, 07:20 PM)
Both also low end. biggrin.gif I don't see any particular difference in them other than wattage.

Same distributor too.
Do you have any suggestions psu below 300?
Edifier
post Jul 5 2018, 08:16 PM

Store Representative
9,142 posts

QUOTE(Xitox @ Jul 5 2018, 07:39 PM)
Do you have any suggestions psu below 300?
You can give Silverstone ST700-ES230 a try.
Edifier
post Jul 19 2018, 07:32 PM

Store Representative
9,142 posts

QUOTE(Jayne K @ Jul 19 2018, 05:25 PM)
u tried it before /currently trying or u aso heard of positive reviews only?
I'm the distributor and the RMA of this power supply is very low.
ST70F-ES230 is a very reliable PSU.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Jul 19 2018, 07:34 PM
hpares
post Jul 20 2018, 01:28 PM

530 posts

Is cooler master mw 550watt bad? Rm 240 ish but never see anyone recommend.
On the side note. Saw a psu dk600 80plus bronze, rm 210. Anyone tried?

This post has been edited by hpares: Jul 20 2018, 01:51 PM
1qaz1qaz
post Jul 30 2018, 03:53 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

not sure if anyone still read here, if yes do recommend me a 600-650w PSU fully/semi modular 80+ gold
thats best bang for buck
1qaz1qaz
post Aug 1 2018, 10:38 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(Kristal.S @ Aug 1 2018, 10:19 AM)
Can consider:

FSP 650W HYDRO GE 80+ GOLD FULL MODULAR RM 379.00

SUPER FLOWER 650W LEADEX II 80+ GOLD RM 415.00

FSP 600W DAGGER 80+ GOLD SFX RM 399.00

EVGA 650W SUPERNOVA 650 G3 80+ GOLD RM 449.00
im looking at the both FSP hydro and EVGA
is FSP any good? coz got mix review online
and EVGA abit pricey doh.gif sweat.gif

any silverstone recommend ?
kailexodia
post Aug 11 2018, 02:52 AM

anybody had experience using 1stplayer dk 6.0 600w psu? Is it okay to oc my pc using this psu? I'm using R5 1600 with stock cooler (probably oc to 3.7 or 3.8), 16gb ram 3000mhz, gtx 1060 6gb.
TSchocobo7779
post Aug 11 2018, 03:00 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

QUOTE(kailexodia @ Aug 11 2018, 02:52 AM)
anybody had experience using 1stplayer dk 6.0 600w psu? Is it okay to oc my pc using this psu? I'm using R5 1600 with stock cooler (probably oc to 3.7 or 3.8), 16gb ram 3000mhz, gtx 1060 6gb.
The OEM appears to be from Helly Technology (which is pretty much unknown to begin with), so I wouldn't want to mess around with overclocking with that PSU icon_idea.gif

http://helly.manufacturer.globalsources.co...65/Homepage.htm
https://www.occasin.com/1ST-PLAYER-DK-600W-...Plus-Bronze-PSU

1qaz1qaz
post Aug 30 2018, 05:34 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(Kristal.S @ Aug 1 2018, 11:07 AM)
I am personally using FSP Hydro GE and it's very cooling even at load. Though it doesnt have semi passive mode. In that case, you can consider Super Flower where the price is in between FSP and EVGA. Super reliable PSU too. smile.gif

Not very sure about silverstone :/
hey, your hydro the gpu cable is single cable with 2x 6+2pin coming out of a single connect from psu? (hope u understand what i mean hahah)
1qaz1qaz
post Aug 30 2018, 10:30 AM

1,894 posts

Corsair TX650M 80+ Gold Semi Modular - RM 379.00
FSP 650W HYDRO GE 80+ Gold Full Modular - RM 379.00

which one to take?? wanna get one before SST and i need a better psu from my 600w silverstone strider

1qaz1qaz
post Aug 30 2018, 10:43 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(Kristal.S @ Aug 30 2018, 10:39 AM)
Yeah I get what you mean hahah and yes you are correct, it’s 1x cable with 2x 6+2 pin. smile.gif
aiya i hate this type of cable dont know why psu company doing it now
also scare if i run single cable with 2x 6+2pin will overdo the connector for my 1080 amp

QUOTE(Kristal.S @ Aug 30 2018, 10:40 AM)
wow damn!!! CHEAP!!!!!
so in your opinion which to take?

TristanX
post Aug 30 2018, 10:51 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Aug 30 2018, 10:43 AM)
aiya i hate this type of cable dont know why psu company doing it now
also scare if i run single cable with 2x 6+2pin will overdo the connector for my 1080 amp
wow damn!!! CHEAP!!!!!
so in your opinion which to take?
Corsair TX 650M without questions. It has the best price/performance at this level.
1qaz1qaz
post Aug 30 2018, 11:02 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Aug 30 2018, 10:51 AM)
Corsair TX 650M without questions. It has the best price/performance at this level.
ya ty getting too atleast got 7 years

103 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:17 PM