Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net

myhat
post Jul 17 2006, 10:48 AM

804 posts

guys....i'm plannig to buy waja...welll...currently got that merdeka promotion with RM2k discount....

but seems like a lot of complaints given by owner so far.....
not sure whether they are referring to the latest 2006 release or previous years release.....

please advise.....

myhat
post Jul 17 2006, 11:01 AM

804 posts

wow....thats really a gamble of your money....
hehehe
myhat
post Jul 17 2006, 03:35 PM

804 posts

hehehe...me might be joining soon.....

well.....any suggestion on best place/agent to get one?
myhat
post Sep 8 2006, 11:08 AM

804 posts

if i'm not mistaken...there's one in taman impian ehsan...balakong.....

and one more nearby cavenzi if you are on your way to kajang from balakong.....dun know the name of that area/road
myhat
post Sep 13 2006, 12:35 PM

804 posts

just got my campro manual 1.6 yesterday.... rclxms.gif

so far...everything is cool...well...brand new maaa....

just wanna ask....

i've heard that we shouldn't speed more than 90kmh until the odo is 1000km++....is it just rumours or fact?

2nd thing....i'm planning to add skirting to my waja and also tinted perhaps....anyone knows best place to deal n roughly how much will cost me to get an affordable n good quality of all that....? rolleyes.gif

thanks....

This post has been edited by myhat: Sep 13 2006, 12:36 PM
myhat
post Sep 13 2006, 04:25 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Sep 13 2006, 01:38 PM)
it is actually the REVV where u cannot go above 4000-5000 range and the speed should not be above 90km.h .
ya , just follow it , 1000 passed very fast one .
thanks...good info for me....

but how about that skirting?
myhat
post Sep 18 2006, 10:18 AM

804 posts

guys.....

sorry newbie of Waja here....
my Waja just reached 1000km....will go for first service on Wednesday.....
i'm gonna used the coupon given to me of that free labour service charge....
but want to know...actually what is the thing that gonna be change during this 1st 1000km service?

engine oil?
oil filter?
gear oil?

myhat
post Sep 18 2006, 01:31 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Sep 18 2006, 01:30 PM)
engine oil will be changed .
you can refer to the stuff inside your manual .
by the way , normally they will re-tune your car . if they didnt , tell them to retune and just tell hem lack of power , they will retune ur car.
is there any additional charge will be applied?

This post has been edited by myhat: Sep 18 2006, 01:31 PM
myhat
post Sep 27 2006, 09:22 AM

804 posts

hehehe.....
mine yesterday...just discover....
i've reached 600km oledi...but still tank not empty.....
cannot test completely coz already arrive at gas station and rushing for break fasting.....that means actually full thank can go further than 600km.....hehehe
myhat
post Nov 20 2006, 08:49 AM

804 posts

hmmm...
just wondering....
is it still ok to use the coupon given to us during our purchase even though the limit is over?
i mean....we have coupon for free labour service for 1k km, 5k km and 10k km, rite?
mine is already 6k++...can i still use that 5k coupon?

thanks...
myhat
post Dec 4 2006, 11:16 AM

804 posts

weird things happen with my ODO meter....

recently...its like it resetting itself.....
i used to reset it everytime i fill up my tank with fuel.....
so that i can estimate how many kilometres more i can go when the fuel signal blinks.....usually up to 600kms per full tank....

but becoz of this self-reset problem recently...very hard for me to do my estimation...
anyone ever experienced this prob?
any guide on what is the actual things goin on lead to this prob, plez?

myhat
post Dec 12 2006, 11:44 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(sledgehammer @ Dec 7 2006, 10:25 AM)
btw, did u encounter difficulties to start ur car sometimes?
e.g. when u try to crank the engine, then the dashboard light disappears?
so far...i've got no problem starting up the engine....
everything seems ok....
thats y i wonder....

i went to service my car for 5k km last week...
forgot to mention about that problem....
but everything seems ok now....

but still i'm planning to ask the mech to check for me during my 10k service later.....

myhat
post Oct 29 2007, 01:03 PM

804 posts

guys....
anyone has experienced tinting your Waja with Rike Cool?

need some advice on tinting matters, plez....

myhat
post Oct 29 2007, 03:10 PM

804 posts

i guess their contact person kat jln sg besi is the nearest to me....
thats where i wanna go....

but how good is this Rike Cool....

any comments, bro?
myhat
post Oct 30 2007, 11:42 AM

804 posts

hahaha.....
got new brand come in my mind...
3M....
recommended by few members....
talking about skin cancer issue....
even awarded by Skin Cancer Foundation internationally.....
but the price varies about RM400-500
compared to Rike Cool RC63 package

myhat
post Oct 30 2007, 01:27 PM

804 posts

the shop at jln sg besi there quoted me for RM1700 for 3M....
so not sure to proceed or not...
but i guess....
if wanna get almost similar with less RM400-500 discount...
i might proceed with Rike Cool then
myhat
post Oct 30 2007, 02:02 PM

804 posts

u had experience with rike cool?
how bad was it?
which part irritating?
myhat
post Oct 30 2007, 04:26 PM

804 posts

yes...3M got problem with smart tag....
they proposed using V-Kool Elite for windscreen...
so in that package is actually a combination of 3M and V-Kool
myhat
post Oct 31 2007, 12:12 PM

804 posts

now start getting curious....
my colleague questioned me on how to ensure that the package offered by dealer of whatever top branded tint company, is really, truly and completely genuine....

they can offer great discount compared to branches of the brand themselves....
how do u know that they have installed all over your car with the genuine films as per your wish?
especially those dealers who carry authorisation as a dealer of other brand as well at the same time...

let say u wanna install v-kool... notworthy.gif
they might put v-kool for your right side but not left side....
how do u know?

or maybe one side with excellent quality as u wish...Elite whatsoever...
but the other side use the lowest grade of the same brand....
how do u know?

colors? might be the same.... brows.gif
thickness? can u tell by just touching it? hehehehe....
materials used? too good to be judged at a glance.... shakehead.gif

same case applied to other branded films....
yes..they can put sticker at your window to show that u have tinted with XXX brand....
but i dun think that sticker is a guarantee that all over your windows been installed with the same brand/model....

some more...i did call all HQ of v-kool, rike cool and ecotint to name a few...
they themselves admit that there are cases where their dealers conned their customers... rclxub.gif

this issue only applies to dealer or non-branches shop for whatever top brand u have in ur mind...

think carefully....and always aware...
and that is why most HQ will advise you to install the film at their authorised branches rather than dealers..

This post has been edited by myhat: Oct 31 2007, 04:09 PM
myhat
post Nov 2 2007, 08:34 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(ixiel @ Nov 1 2007, 10:22 PM)

INFO:
Visible Light Transmittance (VLT)    - The percentage of visible light that passes directly through filmed glass.
Visible Light Reflected (VLR)    - The percentage of visible light reflected back from filmed glass.
Ultraviolet Rejected (UVR)    - The percentage of ultraviolet light that is rejected by filmed glass.
Infrared Rejected (IRR)    - The percentage of infrared ray that is rejected by filmed glass.
Total Solar Energy Rejected (TSER)    - The percentage of total solar energy rejected by filmed glass.
Break Tensile Strength (BTS)    - The force required (ib/in) before the filmed glass tears.
thanks for the info on definition of each terms...
btw, do u have any idea on what is current price for each model?
or perhaps price for Ray Barrier series, plez....?

0.0379sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:53 AM