44 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2

Erehwon
post Dec 2 2012, 12:49 AM

77 posts

The A3 DWM156 works with the router. Thats the one with the removable sim tray.

The A6 which i think is in the market now is a piece of garbage. Spent 2 days running back and forth to a PC shop exchanging it.

Finally exchanged for a TP MA180 and had no such stupid issues since. Since both costs RM89, spare yourself the headache, parking and toll I had to pay to test them out and just stick with TPlink
ibnuasad
post Dec 2 2012, 03:37 AM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

I just went through the process of building images + all 3g usb packages

Backed up all settings before flashing, and then went to the web interface for flashing rclxm9.gif

Congratulations, I have successfully BRICKED my MR3420 v1.2 doh.gif rclxub.gif
Machine gun button failsafe does not work...sys light not even on sweat.gif

Now I have to find a serial cable and some soldering kit to debrick. Will probably do it next month...this month got final exams yawn.gif

blush.gif icon_question.gif

Logs from compiling process

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Dec 2 2012, 03:54 AM
khairilyazit
post Dec 2 2012, 11:04 AM

406 posts

did u use the image generator files? or downloaded trunk?
i found that the image generator/image builder files to be corrupted.. unexpected eof.. stil trying to download the svn.. just my internet is freaking slow..
blacktubi
post Dec 2 2012, 11:30 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Dec 2 2012, 12:32 AM)
I just test with 320U (With Panel Antenna) + V2, I can get Signal Strength 58% compare to MF680 only maximum 48%...

Not yet tested with 2nd external antenna
hmm.gif
I am still surveying those dual antenna port modem.

Do you have any difference port 1 vs port 2

Anyway, how was the speed 320U vs MF680 in your case
hairul
post Dec 2 2012, 11:35 AM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 2 2012, 11:30 AM)
hmm.gif
I am still surveying those dual antenna port modem.

Do you have any difference port 1 vs port 2

Anyway, how was the speed 320U vs MF680 in your case
For this moment only using 1st port of the external antenna as i dont have any 2nd antenna except Yagi but i dont know where to point yagi direct to the tower cause cant see from my house. Also not yet tested with 2nd port.

For consistency much better than MF680. Less Scrambled (Skybox) compare to MF680.

Speed its still remain same.Improve IDM download straight away start 900Kbps++
blacktubi
post Dec 2 2012, 11:44 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Dec 2 2012, 11:35 AM)
For this moment only using 1st port of the external antenna as i dont have any 2nd antenna except Yagi but i dont know where to point yagi direct to the tower cause cant see from my house. Also not yet tested with 2nd port.

For consistency much better than MF680. Less Scrambled (Skybox) compare to MF680.

Speed its still remain same.Improve IDM download straight away start 900Kbps++
Thats a good sign biggrin.gif

Since your 320U got 2 antenna port

You plug to the first.
Unplug
Plug to the second to see any difference hmm.gif

Some modem do allocate one antenna to 3G another to LTE
Jayi
post Dec 2 2012, 04:11 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

Hello guys. I'm getting Huawei E367 dongle with this MR3420 router.
May I know you any of you guys using the same setup as mine?
I'm wondering is there any compatible issues using E367 with MR3420 ?
TSchuahcs79
post Dec 2 2012, 04:18 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Dec 2 2012, 04:11 PM)
Hello guys. I'm getting Huawei E367 dongle with this MR3420 router.
May I know you any of you guys using the same setup as mine?
I'm wondering is there any compatible issues using E367 with MR3420 ?
yes E367 is compatible with TL-MR3420 V1 & V2 both,

just plug it in and it auto recognize and auto dial

most user here using E372 / ZTE MF680 / Seirra 320U + TL_MR3420 V1 / V2 notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 2 2012, 04:20 PM
ibnuasad
post Dec 2 2012, 04:43 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Dec 2 2012, 11:04 AM)

did u use the image generator files? or downloaded trunk?
i found that the image generator/image builder files to be corrupted.. unexpected eof.. stil trying to download the svn.. just my internet is freaking slow..
I used AA RC1 Image Builder : http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adju...ux-i486.tar.bz2
Jayi
post Dec 2 2012, 04:43 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 2 2012, 04:18 PM)
yes E367 is compatible with TL-MR3420 V1 & V2 both,

just plug it in and it auto recognize and auto dial

most user here using E372 / ZTE MF680 / Seirra 320U + TL_MR3420 V1 / V2  notworthy.gif
Wow thats a very quick reply. I was wondering why only this model has owner club among all the routers out there laugh.gif
So many people using DC HSPA+ dongle?? I'm only taking E367 since the data plan I signed only support up to HSPA+ and my main priority only low latency, not requiring tat much speed sweat.gif
Another question, is router has no problem connecting 4-5 users in a time right?
TSchuahcs79
post Dec 2 2012, 05:07 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Dec 2 2012, 04:43 PM)
Wow thats a very quick reply. I was wondering why only this model has owner club among all the routers out there  laugh.gif
So many people using DC HSPA+ dongle?? I'm only taking E367 since the data plan I signed only support up to HSPA+ and my main priority only low latency, not requiring tat much speed  sweat.gif
Another question, is router has no problem connecting 4-5 users in a time right?
this router is able to connect 5 user at same time without any issue

using a DC-HSPA+ device because due to the MDM8220 chipset is better chipset compare to other HSPA+ chipset,

it is not main about the speed, it is also about the signal,

and using a DC-HSPA+ device connect to Dual channel broadcast tower/base station, u able to get 2 channel

meaning whatever DL & UL speed u are getting x 2 time ,. if u are getting 2~4Mbps, u might have chances to get 2~4Mbps x2 with DC-HSPA+ enable device

when upload speed is higher = your ping eventually will be lower too

if that tower/ base station u are connect support DC-HSPA+/broadcasting 2 channel instead of single channel..

DC-HSPA+ is not 42Mbps .. dont get confuse on this ya notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 2 2012, 05:11 PM
khairilyazit
post Dec 2 2012, 05:15 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Dec 2 2012, 04:43 PM)
image builder seems to be corrupt.. always unexpected end of file whenever i try to uncompress it.. so now
trying from svn..
ibnuasad
post Dec 2 2012, 05:53 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Dec 2 2012, 05:15 PM)
image builder seems to be corrupt.. always unexpected end of file whenever i try to uncompress it.. so now
trying from svn..
I tried both from Trunk & AA1, seems just fine. Maybe EOF because the download was stuck and did not finish? I got that EOF message when I wget from the VM in my PC. When download to a remote server, works just fine.

This is the AA1 Image Builder that I've successfully downloaded : http://ssh.st0rage.org/~ibnuasad/OpenWrt-I...ux-i486.tar.bz2

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Dec 2 2012, 05:54 PM
hairul
post Dec 2 2012, 06:28 PM

** Learn From The Mistake **
944 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 2 2012, 11:44 AM)
Thats a good sign biggrin.gif

Since your 320U got 2 antenna port

You plug to the first.
Unplug
Plug to the second to see any difference hmm.gif

Some modem do allocate one antenna to 3G another to LTE
Tested, speed same. seems my place didnt have LTE...

Added on December 2, 2012, 6:36 pm
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 2 2012, 05:07 PM)
this router is able to connect 5 user at same time without any issue

using a DC-HSPA+ device because due to the MDM8220 chipset is better chipset compare to other HSPA+ chipset,

it is not main about the speed, it is also about the signal,

and using a DC-HSPA+ device connect to Dual channel broadcast tower/base station, u able to get 2 channel

meaning whatever DL & UL speed u are getting x 2 time ,. if u are getting 2~4Mbps, u might have chances to get 2~4Mbps x2  with DC-HSPA+ enable device 

when upload speed is higher = your ping eventually will be lower too

if that tower/ base station u are connect support DC-HSPA+/broadcasting 2 channel instead of single channel..

DC-HSPA+ is not 42Mbps .. dont get confuse on this ya  notworthy.gif
My upload never reach 2Mbps.. Max 1Mbps, but its hard to get 1MBps,,

This post has been edited by hairul: Dec 2 2012, 06:36 PM
khairilyazit
post Dec 2 2012, 06:41 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Dec 2 2012, 05:53 PM)
I tried both from Trunk & AA1, seems just fine. Maybe EOF because the download was stuck and did not finish? I got that EOF message when I wget from the VM in my PC. When download to a remote server, works just fine.

This is the AA1 Image Builder that I've successfully downloaded : http://ssh.st0rage.org/~ibnuasad/OpenWrt-I...ux-i486.tar.bz2
weird.. not stuck anywhere.. i tried downloading it twice.. nvm.. done making an image from svn+packages.. but donno whether it'll work or not.. if i brick my 3420, cry.gif

who wanna be tester? at your own risk.. lol..
TSchuahcs79
post Dec 2 2012, 06:52 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Dec 2 2012, 06:41 PM)
weird.. not stuck anywhere.. i tried downloading it twice.. nvm.. done making an image from svn+packages.. but donno whether it'll work or not.. if i brick my 3420,  cry.gif

who wanna be tester? at your own risk.. lol..
the tester need to be pro in Unbrick router first,. LOL,.

remember post result when you test, if working we belanja you kopi o + roti canai la drool.gif

Added on December 2, 2012, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(hairul @ Dec 2 2012, 06:28 PM)
Tested, speed same. seems my place didnt have LTE...

Added on December 2, 2012, 6:36 pm

My upload never reach 2Mbps.. Max 1Mbps, but its hard to get 1MBps,,
upload speed normally get high in 2 situation:

1 ) midnight hour, ( after midnight try reboot your router to get new IP )
2) IP adress ( certain group of IP is higher UL speed or DL speed or lower PIng )

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 2 2012, 06:55 PM
khairilyazit
post Dec 2 2012, 09:39 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Dec 2 2012, 03:37 AM)
I just went through the process of building images + all 3g usb packages 

Backed up all settings before flashing, and then went to the web interface for flashing  rclxm9.gif

Congratulations, I have successfully BRICKED my MR3420 v1.2  doh.gif  rclxub.gif
Machine gun button failsafe does not work...sys light not even on  sweat.gif

Now I have to find a serial cable and some soldering kit to debrick. Will probably do it next month...this month got final exams  yawn.gif

blush.gif  icon_question.gif
QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Dec 2 2012, 04:43 PM)
QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Dec 2 2012, 05:53 PM)

Thanks to ibnuasad we now have an openwrt image that is packaged with all that is needed to connect a 3g modem without modifications...now uploading it to dropbox, please wait as my internet is slow.. there's a sysupgrade image and factory image, any takers? hahaha brows.gif

and ibnuasad, ur router still cannot go to webgui?

CODE

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/2bj8rjv5h3uwdhh/qEkxCAVXY1

TSchuahcs79
post Dec 2 2012, 09:47 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Dec 2 2012, 09:39 PM)
Thanks to ibnuasad we now have an openwrt image that is packaged with all that is needed to connect a 3g modem without modifications...now uploading it to dropbox, please wait as my internet is slow.. there's a sysupgrade image and factory image, any takers? hahaha  brows.gif

and ibnuasad, ur router still cannot go to webgui?

CODE

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/2bj8rjv5h3uwdhh/qEkxCAVXY1

wait, did this new image fully works ?

any confirmation on this before i post in 1st post ? hmm.gif

can any of you upload it to mediafire or something like that ? thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 2 2012, 09:48 PM
khairilyazit
post Dec 2 2012, 09:55 PM

406 posts

alright... mediafire links coming up.. i'm using it.. now needs someone to test it for me.. i made it using the default profile + packages for 3g n luci..
gonna need testers..
khairilyazit
post Dec 2 2012, 10:08 PM

406 posts

Ok guys, u asked for it..

mediafire link for the factory image for OpenWrt is up.

OpenWrt

need someone with a V1 TL-MR3420, stock firmware, to test it.. but, as always, its at ur own risk..

follow guide on 1st post to flash to OpenWrt -> then login, set a password ->go to network -> Interfaces-> edit wan-> change protocol to umts->the rest u should already know..

get openwrt, or die trying...

44 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:51 AM