QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 20 2012, 12:08 AM)
apa dah jadi?PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V35, Hali hali bikin keleta ooh, haiyoh...
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V35, Hali hali bikin keleta ooh, haiyoh...
Nov 20 2012, 12:09 AM
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
Nov 20 2012, 12:10 AM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 19 2012, 05:38 PM) but on normal day, ie good weather during night time, you'll curse like mad. Added on November 20, 2012, 12:11 am QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 20 2012, 12:09 AM) friend has something to do urgently. So have to postpone lor. This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 20 2012, 12:11 AM |
Nov 20 2012, 12:13 AM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
David, memory fuse is the red colour one. The other is fuse puller.
Nov 20 2012, 12:15 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 20 2012, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 20 2012, 12:10 AM) better than mine...but my foglamp also not nice already cz masuk air one time...then dried up and inside rust already...so light cant be reflect out nicely...pasang HID also useless... |
Nov 20 2012, 12:23 AM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Nov 20 2012, 12:42 AM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 20 2012, 12:10 AM) but on normal day, ie good weather during night time, you'll curse like mad. But good weather I wont pasang foggies also Added on November 20, 2012, 12:11 am friend has something to do urgently. So have to postpone lor. |
Nov 20 2012, 12:44 AM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
Nov 20 2012, 01:37 AM
1,027 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Nov 20 2012, 01:55 AM
98 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Hi Guys, Great to see you guys again here, well it's been a year since i got my FL, but now i found some water somehow found their way onto the floor on my passenger side.
Oh well,just in time for 20k service. hopefully they can find out the source and solve it. *fingers crossed* |
Nov 20 2012, 04:51 AM
86 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 13 2012, 11:38 AM) 1) Canister purge valve(Pictar too big, click spoiler to see) Hi Guys, » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It's well above 100 + labor charge. 2) Intake Air Fuel Module - IAFM » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I heard the module alone cost 400, with labor got up to 500 is not a surprise They're not slaughtering you. However, most IAFM problem was the purge valve instead of the module itself. It seems like both system are built in the same ECU. If you know dumb terminal, I guess that pretty much the same. ![]() Its virtually 1 side of the computer uses to do all the engine management, the other side of the computer was split became transmission controller. My reader couldn't read both side of the brain at the same time. When I plug in and detect ECU, it shows dual ECU ID inside. I can only select 1 at anyone time. The 1st ECU ID selected show most of the basic indicator such as radiator core temperature, fan temperature, fuel/hour consumption, fuel/km consumption, idling speed, velocity and stuff. However, when I reboot the system and selected 2nd ECU ID, it detects up to 133 sensors inside the whole 2nd brain is controlling. I'm guessing my reader was overwhelmed by the amount of data feeding in. The thing felt like hang gei like that. I want to ask sumting. Is our Canister purge valve or IAFM module can self recover from the famous Tak Tak Tak sound/problem? Because sumting is weird regarding my car as previously I have mention that the "Tak Tak Tak" sound can be hear loudly even inside the cabin. At that time, my father was driving it and he not familiar with campro engine and low torque so always rev higher eg: more than 3k rpm then only change gear especially for first 3 gear compare to my style which is after 2k rpm already change gear and drive slowly for first 3 gear. When I drive back the car, the sound still can be hear but after left it overnight and drive it today, the sound already disappeared. Did anyone encountered the same situation as me before? Right now dunno whether want to proceed with booking time at CoE or not to have a check. Thanks |
Nov 20 2012, 07:45 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(budak nakal @ Nov 20 2012, 04:51 AM) Hi Guys, Please help yourself. Nobody can help you without listening to your engine how it sounded like. If it goes away, it should be the tepet sound. If it's the purge valve, it will be loud until you beh tahan geh I want to ask sumting. Is our Canister purge valve or IAFM module can self recover from the famous Tak Tak Tak sound/problem? Because sumting is weird regarding my car as previously I have mention that the "Tak Tak Tak" sound can be hear loudly even inside the cabin. At that time, my father was driving it and he not familiar with campro engine and low torque so always rev higher eg: more than 3k rpm then only change gear especially for first 3 gear compare to my style which is after 2k rpm already change gear and drive slowly for first 3 gear. When I drive back the car, the sound still can be hear but after left it overnight and drive it today, the sound already disappeared. Did anyone encountered the same situation as me before? Right now dunno whether want to proceed with booking time at CoE or not to have a check. Thanks QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 12 2012, 07:27 AM) From what I'm looking at, your car does not have an external fuel regulator at the fuel rail, it's an FLX. It is IAFM+, not IAFM. According to some senior member, IAFM+ were made stronger compare to old IAFM module that always picah IAFM rosak render the sound "tub tub tub tub tub" from the right side of the intake manifold, where the PURGE VALVE located. The same car as above, after repaired the rosaked IAFM, only rendered the similar tepet sound like minor "tak tak tak tak tak" sound on the rocker cover. A more effective way you can identify is: ![]() 1) If can hear loud tak tak tak tak tak sound, at this point means the exhaust valve lifter bising, go claim warranty 2) If can hear loud tak tak tak tak tak sound, at this point means the intake valve lifter bising, go claim warranty 3) If can hear loud tub tub tub tub tub sound, at this point means the purge valve sudah koyak, go claim warranty However, for 1 & 2 is insignificant. Replace or not replace does not really helps to eliminate the noise, its just the way how hydraulic valve lifter works. When enough lubricants, no noise. When not enough lubricant, especially cold start, aircon compressor kicks in, these are the time most car will have loud valve lifter noise. If you think your car is loud, try those Honda B16/B18 series engine, also not forget Plotong Pugra & Wigra 1.8 with 4G93 engine, their valve lifter is much louder than most yellow black diesel taxi. ![]() Added on November 12, 2012, 9:42 amP/s: if you use the screwdriver method to troubleshoot, make sure you have not wear any extra accessories such as necklace, necktie, long sleeve. If you're long hair, make sure you tie it up properly. The method itself is safe to use, but those extra accessories become life threatening if screwed up. Besides, you probably don't wanto dirty yourself with those things hanging around touches your engine bay. |
Nov 20 2012, 08:10 AM
2,842 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seasaw |
Nov 20 2012, 08:37 AM
62 posts Joined: May 2012 |
i laughed myself when read about nick's comment about his richfagness and his weight. trolololol.
last time i was weighed at 91kg, now i weighed about 76kg. it's all about getting healthy and fit (taking care of my family, especially my son). (McD TT groupies knew about this trolololol). about FC when idling with aircond, see my fuelly (dares groupies knew the story when alignment TT time) this morning, i go pump at shell station. suddently my fuel lid cannot open, at first i ask for rm50 return because fuel lid cannot open. then i try again, managed to open. then i go to cashier give rm50 to pump. fyi, shell ferrari 458 italia (yellow one) and ferrari 250 gt berlinetta (red) sold out ady at shell sentral wangsa maju. available is the f1 car and f1 crew. btw, i bought the f1 crew. |
Nov 20 2012, 08:38 AM
Nov 20 2012, 09:03 AM
249 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: somewhere in MY |
QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 20 2012, 08:10 AM) seem like u also enjoying the card benefit more than me i only rebate rm6-7 per month Added on November 20, 2012, 9:06 am QUOTE(iskazulka @ Nov 20 2012, 08:37 AM) i laughed myself when read about nick's comment about his richfagness and his weight. trolololol. i want that black italia, look cool last time i was weighed at 91kg, now i weighed about 76kg. it's all about getting healthy and fit (taking care of my family, especially my son). (McD TT groupies knew about this trolololol). about FC when idling with aircond, see my fuelly (dares groupies knew the story when alignment TT time) this morning, i go pump at shell station. suddently my fuel lid cannot open, at first i ask for rm50 return because fuel lid cannot open. then i try again, managed to open. then i go to cashier give rm50 to pump. fyi, shell ferrari 458 italia (yellow one) and ferrari 250 gt berlinetta (red) sold out ady at shell sentral wangsa maju. available is the f1 car and f1 crew. btw, i bought the f1 crew. when is the promo end har? btw, how to get the crew? This post has been edited by GP mad man: Nov 20 2012, 09:06 AM |
Nov 20 2012, 09:09 AM
Nov 20 2012, 09:16 AM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Just a quick queation cause lazy go showroom measure. Saga fl or flx the rear plate is it the same size as blm.
As in not using the stock frame. Wanna cover full |
Nov 20 2012, 09:22 AM
chiho oda
![]() |
Nov 20 2012, 09:27 AM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 20 2012, 12:42 AM) But good weather I wont pasang foggies also from experience, if the foggies are not for cosmetic, and you really want it for lighting, then try to avoid taiwan/china or whatever those unknown brands no matter how nice they looked like in advertisements.go get reputable ones like cibie, hella, etc. the light spread of unknown brands can be close to being useless most of the time. you'll regret it soon and forced to change later. |
| Change to: | 0.0302sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:48 AM |