Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here
tifosi
Jun 20 2013, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(-Matrix- @ Jun 19 2013, 09:38 PM) agreed ... with enough people writing to Bank Negara to complain about this unhealthy promotion which lack transparency in determining the winners / non-winners, which seems to contain element of "scam" in luring customers, i think it may raise citibank's eyebrows ... i'm thinking of doing so ... but let's see what they have to say with my email sent to them ... you know what, after i terminated my HSBC credit cards, nobody cares to call me to confirm my termination, let alone sending me a letter acknowledging the matter ... worst still, their telemarketing dept had been calling me non-stop offering their grandfather and grandmother investment plans etc etc, even after i terminated their credit cards ... so in another words, my account seemed to be still active when in fact it should be closed ... to protect myself, i sent them another nasty letter, cc to Bank Negara ... guess what!!! they call me and talk like long lost lovers, assuring me my account has been closed for good and their relevant department will be notified of my case blah blah blah ... since then i've a peaceful life ...  Can I know what is Bank Negara's email? I will call Citibank and if I don't get a satisfactory reply, I will e-mail out an official complaint to them plus CC to Bank Negara.
SUSw19
Jun 20 2013, 07:04 AM
Citibank are not welcome all the Smart Credit Card user!
bxblade
Jun 20 2013, 07:28 AM

Is it possible to request for free annual membership?
aeiou228
Jun 20 2013, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jun 20 2013, 01:49 AM) I have done all my qualifying transaction of RM 500+ before 11AM on a Saturday! (Posted the pic a page back). So I have done all I could in my case. What else can I do somemore? I will be giving a call to Citibank soon regarding this. It was spelt out clearly in TnC that the weekly CB cap is RM50k in total, therefore only 333 winners per week. If more than 333 card members qualified on Saturday, then the highest spenders wins. So you need to spend more than rm500 to win. One forumer reported that she spent rm2000 to win the rm150.
aeiou228
Jun 20 2013, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jun 20 2013, 01:55 AM) Can I know what is Bank Negara's email? I will call Citibank and if I don't get a satisfactory reply, I will e-mail out an official complaint to them plus CC to Bank Negara. You can argue this point with Citibank and BNM. Citibank prominently advertised 30% cash back with only rm500 spent in 3 categories. First come fist served is fair and acceptable but the additional condition of highest spender wins is contradicting with 30% CB claimed in the ad. Did Citibank advertised UP TO 30% ?
MGM
Jun 20 2013, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 20 2013, 07:52 AM) It was spelt out clearly in TnC that the weekly CB cap is RM50k in total, therefore only 333 winners per week. If more than 333 card members qualified on Saturday, then the highest spenders wins. So you need to spend more than rm500 to win. One forumer reported that she spent rm2000 to win the rm150. With these conditions, this promo's CB is harder to get than dec-2012 promo, definately not "Sure get one"
MGM
Jun 20 2013, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:12 AM) You can argue this point with Citibank and BNM. Citibank prominently advertised 30% cash back with only rm500 spent in 3 categories. First come fist served is fair and acceptable but the additional condition of highest spender wins is contradicting with 30% CB claimed in the ad. Did Citibank advertised UP TO 30% ? Normally there would be a TNC on all promos. If they dont have this condition what if 1000 people qualifies on the first day, don't tell me they have to look at the time of the day a person qualifies(based on posting date or trans date?). Moreover with the higher spender condition participants will try to swipe more than rm500.
ronnie
Jun 20 2013, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 20 2013, 08:54 AM) With these conditions, this promo's CB is harder to get than dec-2012 promo, definately not "Sure get one" Totally agreed !!!
aeiou228
Jun 20 2013, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 20 2013, 09:03 AM) Normally there would be a TNC on all promos. If they dont have this condition what if 1000 people qualifies on the first day, don't tell me they have to look at the time of the day a person qualifies(based on posting date or trans date?). Moreover with the higher spender condition participants will try to swipe more than rm500. Citibank's 30% CB campaign is specifically designed to spur card members spendings. TnC was crystal clear, no room to complain. The only possible way to complain about citibank is to accuse Citibank for misleading advertisement. Advertised 30% CB prominently but no winner can actually get effective 30% CB.
-Matrix-
Jun 20 2013, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jun 20 2013, 01:55 AM) Can I know what is Bank Negara's email? I will call Citibank and if I don't get a satisfactory reply, I will e-mail out an official complaint to them plus CC to Bank Negara. i do not believe in email as it could ended up in spam folder ... i normally send an official "letter" to the bank and c.c. the official "letter" to Bank Negara as well ... of course in my letter to the bank, i'll mention that this letter is being c.c. to Bank Negara ... of course in this case, i may just send an official letter to Bank Negara since i've already mentioned that i'll do so in my email to the bank, of which i've all the records ...
ronnie
Jun 21 2013, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(firdausz @ Jun 21 2013, 04:50 PM) new promo for citibank. sheer to win. but it's a contest. possbility to win? Sheer to WinLow chance of winning.... still can join if you regularly uses the Citibank CC
ronnie
Jun 21 2013, 05:48 PM
fly126
Jun 21 2013, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 21 2013, 05:24 PM) Low chance of winning.... still can join if you regularly uses the Citibank CC QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 21 2013, 05:48 PM) I'm IN...
mletee
Jun 21 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 21 2013, 05:48 PM) I thought this 1 already long time ago? I already got my Coffee Bean RM10 voucher last month :S
gigugigu90
Jun 22 2013, 12:35 PM
newbies here, wanna ask sifu, if i online pay bill by citibank card, can get reward point ?
ronnie
Jun 22 2013, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(gigugigu90 @ Jun 22 2013, 12:35 PM) newbies here, wanna ask sifu, if i online pay bill by citibank card, can get reward point ?
Depends on which Citibank Credit Card you are using...
gigugigu90
Jun 22 2013, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 22 2013, 12:35 PM) Depends on which Citibank Credit Card you are using... citibank master clear card  got reward point ? sifu This post has been edited by gigugigu90: Jun 22 2013, 05:45 PM
SUSDavid83
Jun 22 2013, 02:31 PM
Citibank Malaysia offers AMEX now with PremierMiles card?
BRY7
Jun 22 2013, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2013, 02:31 PM) Citibank Malaysia offers AMEX now with PremierMiles card? yeahp. http://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...xpress-card.htm