126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?

Tony Stark
post Dec 7 2012, 03:53 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Dec 7 2012, 09:42 AM)
Haha, no la. I was being told that reduce the noise as much as possible lo in photography. I am still newbie too....

Oh ya, wanted to buy your 50mm last time so much sad.gif
ya, reducing noise is good, but capturing moments sometimes needed higher shutter speeds > higher iso > noise. but will it be that visible? when i first started in photography, i was VERY particular about noise. it makes me stupid laugh.gif as i moved on, i realized that noise's not that crucial unless ur doing commercial/mag/watever that requires the highest level of image quality kind of photography. there's still alot of people wandering on the streets using film and analog. do they care about the grain? not so..because if they do, they'd get a D3s or a D4 laugh.gif

if ur shooting events, street, watever type of photography that u cant control the situation, dont be afraid of noise. if the moment is there, then the pictures is good with or without noise.

the picture u said about the noise, i dont notice it in first glance. even after u say it, i took a look again, and i really dont really see such VISIBLE noise. so it looks to me that ur not analyzing the picture, ur analyzing the noise level.

stop obsessing about noise because it somewhat dont really help on improving ur photography. start learning composition, lighting, handling..bla bla

and about the lens, i sell my stuffs cheap2 tongue.gif so if u wan, nid to sms me fast2 n set a time to meet up smile.gif sorry ya
Holyjolly
post Dec 7 2012, 04:45 PM

365 posts

I am not sure whether that is pixels or noise that why I put a question mark at the behind unsure.gif

That time I have limited budget if not I sure deal with you already ><

Any nice place to buy 50mm ah?

Thanks for lecturing wink.gif

This post has been edited by Holyjolly: Dec 7 2012, 04:51 PM
Everdying
post Dec 7 2012, 05:31 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 7 2012, 03:09 PM)
Yeaa Damn sad.gif(((((((((

Stopped already in Petaling Jaya area! Hopefully won't rain anymore lol
i stay about walking distance to there...
some light drizzle just started again biggrin.gif

Added on December 7, 2012, 6:02 pmthe drizzle has now turned into a rainstorm over in dsara perdana.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 7 2012, 06:02 PM
Calvin Seak
post Dec 7 2012, 06:21 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 7 2012, 05:31 PM)
i stay about walking distance to there...
some light drizzle just started again biggrin.gif

Added on December 7, 2012, 6:02 pmthe drizzle has now turned into a rainstorm over in dsara perdana.
Hahaha yes it is!! Damn.. =.=" and I'm not feeling well don't want to get caught in the rain! Grrrr
Tony Stark
post Dec 7 2012, 06:42 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Dec 7 2012, 04:45 PM)

I am not sure whether that is pixels or noise that why I put a question mark at the behind  unsure.gif

That time I have limited budget if not I sure deal with you already ><

Any nice place to buy 50mm ah?

Thanks for lecturing  wink.gif
i bought it at digital mall, seksyen 14 PJ, the first shop on the left at the entrance smile.gif

not lecturing la bro tongue.gif just giving some of my thoughts oni..feel free to disagree smile.gif

because i have a fren who bought the canon 5d mark 3, his photos = like been taken with a guy who doesnt know photography, uses auto mode all the time. i mean like, seriously needed attention. most of the time, worries about noise, things that is unnecessary. one can buy equipment, loads of expensive equipments, but we can never buy experience.

like i said when i first started i was obsessed with noise, large lenses, large sensors, equipments, but my photos? blehhhhhhhh sweat.gif doh.gif

so i wud suggest concentrate more on creating that next great photo smile.gif
dvlzplayground
post Dec 7 2012, 07:06 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Dec 7 2012, 06:42 PM)
i bought it at digital mall, seksyen 14 PJ, the first shop on the left at the entrance smile.gif

not lecturing la bro tongue.gif just giving some of my thoughts oni..feel free to disagree smile.gif

because i have a fren who bought the canon 5d mark 3, his photos = like been taken with a guy who doesnt know photography, uses auto mode all the time. i mean like, seriously needed attention. most of the time, worries about noise, things that is unnecessary. one can buy equipment, loads of expensive equipments, but we can never buy experience.

like i said when i first started i was obsessed with noise, large lenses, large sensors, equipments, but my photos? blehhhhhhhh sweat.gif  doh.gif

so i wud suggest concentrate more on creating that next great photo smile.gif
highly agree thumbup.gif in dark areas / fast moving subjects...we always have to accept one of these things:
1) increased noise due to high ISO
2) shallow depth of field due to high aperture
3) motion blur due to slow shutter speed

(2) and (3) would easily spoil an otherwise great photo. so (1) isn't too bad tongue.gif if the noise is really really bad...convert to black and white lo, kawtim tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Dec 7 2012, 07:07 PM
Everdying
post Dec 7 2012, 08:10 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Dec 7 2012, 07:06 PM)
highly agree  thumbup.gif in dark areas / fast moving subjects...we always have to accept one of these things:

(2) and (3) would easily spoil an otherwise great photo. so (1) isn't too bad  tongue.gif if the noise is really really bad...convert to black and white lo, kawtim tongue.gif
or take video tongue.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Dec 7 2012, 08:41 PM

1,762 posts

is there anyway i can get Nikon FT-1 Adapter ? do nikon showroom have it?
amduser
post Dec 7 2012, 09:10 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Dec 7 2012, 07:06 PM)
highly agree  thumbup.gif in dark areas / fast moving subjects...we always have to accept one of these things:

(2) and (3) would easily spoil an otherwise great photo. so (1) isn't too bad  tongue.gif if the noise is really really bad...convert to black and white lo, kawtim tongue.gif
dont forget to mention, noisy pictures after print out the noise will disappears or not visible whistling.gif
ijnek
post Dec 8 2012, 07:52 AM

566 posts

noise in b&W can add texture n feel to a pic. not necessary bad

jus to share...
this pic tat i have taken, i had process it and add noise purposely
Strangers - B&W by ijnek, on Flickr

this is the original pic....
Strangers by ijnek, on Flickr

i jus like the b&w pic better
Calvin Seak
post Dec 8 2012, 09:33 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

Mornings all biggrin.gif

Please come visit my 1st Exhibition! Street photography in Kuala Lumpur
tongweng
post Dec 8 2012, 12:29 PM

127 posts

umm anyone knows how much a external flash cost roughly? Planning to get a flash for night time shooting XD
Calvin Seak
post Dec 8 2012, 12:41 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Dec 8 2012, 12:29 PM)
umm anyone knows how much a external flash cost roughly? Planning to get a flash for night time shooting XD
I got my sb 700 for rm1k I think

And sb910 for rm 16xx
Holyjolly
post Dec 8 2012, 12:41 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Dec 8 2012, 12:29 PM)
Which model that you need?
new SB900 (discontinued): RM1.3k;
new SB910: RM1.5k
new SB700: RM 1k
tongweng
post Dec 8 2012, 12:42 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 8 2012, 12:41 PM)
I got my sb 700 for rm1k I think

And sb910 for rm 16xx
umm what is the different between them.. but i heard sb 700 now become cheaper already XD

MrAkay
post Dec 8 2012, 01:07 PM

440 posts

sb700 is a good flash for first time users. very simple to use since all the buttons are on the flash itself.

sb900/910 are very big very powerful flashes. alot more tech inside also

essentially both are still flashes, buy according to what u need and ur budget. if u google pun all u will get are the specs list, i suggest s ticking to a sb700, more then enuff for u.

tongweng
post Dec 8 2012, 01:18 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Dec 8 2012, 01:07 PM)
sb700 is a good flash for first time users. very simple to use since all the buttons are on the flash itself.

sb900/910 are very big very powerful flashes. alot more tech inside also

essentially both are still flashes, buy according to what u need and ur budget. if u google pun all u will get are the specs list, i suggest s ticking to a sb700, more then enuff for u.
yes that was my first thought too...

My first day time picture XD
Pmc
post Dec 8 2012, 01:25 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

how about sb-600? discontinue ady?? lol.. what about 3rd party flashes?

anyway. spam for today.. was playing around w post processing

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Calvin Seak
post Dec 8 2012, 01:46 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

CAL_2967 by Calvin Seak, on Flickr

Picture from Korea!
tongweng
post Dec 8 2012, 01:51 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 8 2012, 01:46 PM)
CAL_2967 by Calvin Seak, on Flickr

Picture from Korea!
i like this kind of effects
rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:18 AM