126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?

Pro3363
post Nov 23 2012, 10:11 AM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Morning spam...........!! shocking.gif Comments........?

Flower by Pro3363, on Flickr
Tony Stark
post Nov 23 2012, 03:40 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(MrAkay @ Nov 22 2012, 11:52 AM)
maybe if its a really really bright scene then u can see the dust spots, the video was made using a white wall + spot light  at f16 so.. of course lah can see everything on sensor  tongue.gif if urs ok then good laa!
stick to nikonn lahh, tried and tested and it works (atleast for before current gen bodies biggrin.gif)
but dude, did u ever ask nikon what happened with your d800? i hope by the time i get one problem is solved edi.. and only way to know its solved if there are less complains on the web. nikon hasnt acknowledged any of the current gen body problems yet and i think they never will. malu only lol
i did give nikon BTS a call, they said they need to speak to their technician about it, and it'll take them up to 2 weeks to rectify the problem. its has been all over the web and im pretty sure nikon is not keeping shut about this. in time they will address this problem and fix it. by then it should be the right time for u to upgrade. just wish the D800 is as good as the D700..i mean when the D700 came out, it seems that there's like no probs with it. read somewhere that nikon switching factories may cause the QC interference.
slowkancil
post Nov 23 2012, 05:07 PM

333 posts

my prev nikon d700 suffer from hotshoe problem...
also last night got chance to test my d600..
ya.. got 1 tiny dust.. gone after using blower to clean..

for me 2 event + ruthless changing lens with around 2k exposure..
and just got 1 tiny dust is minor problem...
(maybe before the event i go to midvalley to do sensor clean have some effect)
Tony Stark
post Nov 23 2012, 07:14 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(slowkancil @ Nov 23 2012, 05:07 PM)
my prev nikon d700 suffer from hotshoe problem...
also last night got chance to test my d600..
ya.. got 1 tiny dust.. gone after using blower to clean..

for me 2 event + ruthless changing lens with around 2k exposure..
and just got 1 tiny dust is minor problem...
(maybe before the event i go to midvalley to do sensor clean have some effect)
thanks for reminding me. ya i had one D700 with hot shoe problem as well. but mine occurred after 2years of heavy usage. so to me that;s quite reasonable. not right after i purchase it laugh.gif

actually, about the sensor dusts leak problem on the D600, its not that major..i mean, on my copy, i test it, the dusts' really visible after f8 and beyond..and i dont really go beyond f4..and the image quality it gives, is really really good. (saying this is denial)

but thinking about the money spent to purchase it, and the effort to clean the sensor, its just not worth it. studio shooting with a plain background will make the dusts more visible.

it gives superb image quality, just the sensor problem really bites me laugh.gif
Calvin Seak
post Nov 23 2012, 07:27 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

Dear Nikonians tongue.gif

Anyone interested to shoot some runway fashion at 1U tomorrow at 11am and attend Azrul Kevin's talk organised by Maybank & Leica!

Azrul Kevin will be around to do a brief talk and comment on some of your images.

Before the Runway fashion shoots he will show you examples and how to take stunning photos! Please PM here as there are limited spaces. Cheers!
gerald7
post Nov 23 2012, 07:32 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

user posted image graffiti
Everdying
post Nov 23 2012, 07:36 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Nov 23 2012, 07:27 PM)

Anyone interested to shoot some runway fashion at 1U tomorrow at 11am and attend Azrul Kevin's talk organised by Maybank & Leica!

Azrul Kevin will be around to do a brief talk and comment on some of your images.

Before the Runway fashion shoots he will show you examples and how to take stunning photos! Please PM here as there are limited spaces. Cheers!
saw already on azrul's fb earlier today.
i would think it'll be full by now.
amduser
post Nov 23 2012, 08:53 PM

5,542 posts

is it related to the maybank photo award thingy? i didnt make into the finalist, if i do i'll be surprise laugh.gif
Pmc
post Nov 23 2012, 11:15 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

Eye of Malacca by Churoshyo, on Flickr

C&C? i was thinking maybe cropping & composition? hmm.gif
Calvin Seak
post Nov 23 2012, 11:21 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 23 2012, 07:36 PM)
saw already on azrul's fb earlier today.
i would think it'll be full by now.
He asked me to spread the word to everyone lol! biggrin.gif

Added on November 23, 2012, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 23 2012, 08:53 PM)
is it related to the maybank photo award thingy? i didnt make into the finalist, if i do i'll be surprise laugh.gif
Yoyo!! Haha yes it is! I've already told him you're coming! Btw I won't be there hehe got a wedding to shoot from mornings 7am till dinner 11pm! Its going to be fun!

Next day go Singapore watch tournament IEM!!

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Nov 23 2012, 11:22 PM
yankiat
post Nov 24 2012, 12:17 AM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Nov 23 2012, 11:21 PM)
Yoyo!! Haha yes it is! I've already told him you're coming! Btw I won't be there hehe got a wedding to shoot from mornings 7am till dinner 11pm! Its going to be fun!

OH~~~~ go wedding shoot hor! hahaha... all the best! icon_rolleyes.gif
MrAkay
post Nov 24 2012, 12:43 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Nov 23 2012, 03:40 PM)
i did give nikon BTS a call, they said they need to speak to their technician about it, and it'll take them up to 2 weeks to rectify the problem. its has been all over the web and im pretty sure nikon is not keeping shut about this. in time they will address this problem and fix it. by then it should be the right time for u to upgrade. just wish the D800 is as good as the D700..i mean when the D700 came out, it seems that there's like no probs with it. read somewhere that nikon switching factories may cause the QC interference.
but maybe its because of that massive earthquake + flood? it did put the entire japan factory under water remember? not to say im happy about the QC issues lately but maybe thats the reason? dunno lah. All I hope is by next year, no more problems for D800..

that event not open to public meh?

IEM as in intel extreme masters? woweeeee, do u need a travel buddy? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Calvin Seak
post Nov 24 2012, 07:04 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Nov 24 2012, 12:17 AM)
OH~~~~ go wedding shoot hor! hahaha... all the best!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha thank you!! tongue.gif

Please review my pictures later hehe!!

Added on November 24, 2012, 7:31 am
QUOTE(MrAkay @ Nov 24 2012, 12:43 AM)
but maybe its because of that massive earthquake + flood? it did put the entire japan factory under water remember? not to say im happy about the QC issues lately but maybe thats the reason? dunno lah. All I hope is by next year, no more problems for D800..
that event not open to public meh?
IEM as in intel extreme masters? woweeeee, do u need a travel buddy?  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Haha yea it's in singapore this year!! You play lol or sc2?? Come come haha but it's oonly for a day, Sunday is the finals going alone but I have friends there, come come!!

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Nov 24 2012, 07:31 AM
piscesguy
post Nov 24 2012, 07:57 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

Good Morning... pic spam to start the day tongue.gif

creativespikes
post Nov 24 2012, 08:54 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Nov 24 2012, 07:57 AM)
Good Morning... pic spam to start the day tongue.gif

Good morning pretty cool2.gif

This post has been edited by creativespikes: Nov 24 2012, 08:56 AM
amduser
post Nov 24 2012, 10:08 AM

5,542 posts

why la you always jio people but wont be there sad.gif
TSAgito666
post Nov 24 2012, 11:19 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 24 2012, 10:08 AM)
why la you always jio people but wont be there sad.gif
tongue.gif
professional internet troll user posted image
gnome
post Nov 24 2012, 01:48 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

http://www.petapixel.com/2012/11/22/theory...ain/#more-89307

guess that explains it laugh.gif
tongweng
post Nov 24 2012, 08:42 PM

127 posts

i am looking for a dslr for myself....i am targeting nikon d7000. can anyone tell me what are the offers for that?
Pmc
post Nov 24 2012, 09:29 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

QUOTE(tongweng @ Nov 24 2012, 09:42 PM)
i am looking for a dslr for myself....i am targeting nikon d7000. can anyone tell me what are the offers for that?
hi, i bought D7K around 1 month ago. RM3530 body + kitlens + 8gb card + nikon bag. I'd advise just buy body n kitlens only from shop, as they might con you on the accessory. biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:48 AM