-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

Hizami_83
post Nov 12 2012, 12:31 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Nov 11 2012, 11:30 AM)
yes i saw it.. but they tinted all windows in 95% black so hard to
see what are the features thrown inside..

The new Rio which coming to boleh-land on January next year will be equipped with only
1,400cc Gamma inline-4 N/A engine with 108hp and 140nm torque (comparable with Nissan Almera and T. Vios)
with the advantage features of 6 speed auto and all the goodies similar to the high spec SX Forte to be expected
with the Rio..

However, you should remember Rio and Forte falls on different category of subcompact and compact car..
Rio for people who prefer small car to drive around city easily.. Forte is a proper small family car with more
space and comfort than the Rio, based on the car reviews videos in YouTube  sweat.gif

Btw, there's a glass sunroof on the Rio's roof ??  rclxms.gif
Ah_bear, since you got a chance to actually be there to look at rio so close, is the tail lamp normal bulb or LED?
The picture you posted somehow looks like a normal bulb version.
g88
post Nov 12 2012, 01:33 AM

1,631 posts

Went Matrade yesterday (sunday) to check out the new minor changed Forte 2.0 and test drove K5 & Sportage biggrin.gif

Overall found the current design still nicer then the new chrome cosmetic upgrade...

This post has been edited by g88: Nov 12 2012, 01:34 AM
StylezWork
post Nov 12 2012, 02:11 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Nov 11 2012, 09:49 PM)

You start drive from morning, is it? you start drive from cold weather, is it? Then you will see this smoke for a while. I think as long as your engine doesnt make noise, then should be fine.
Hey, your K&N air filter good or not? Share your experience? what is the advantage after install this? your is 1.6 or 2.0 SX?
I hope because of raining season recently caused this sad.gif so I'm gonna monitor for a while. Honestly, my engine quite noisy. When accelerate, there is this weird sound which I don't know whether it's normal since I got it first time when got the car.

Regarding the filter, the response time really increase a lot and seems more powerful compare to stock filter. In term of FC still not sure, as I just install it biggrin.gif I'm 2.0 btw

I also not sure whether will void the warranty after changing filter. Anyone here went to SC with their changed filter? Same question with the DRL. Been poison and tempted to install it tongue.gif
craxors
post Nov 12 2012, 08:10 AM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 12 2012, 01:33 AM)
Went Matrade yesterday (sunday) to check out the new minor changed Forte 2.0 and test drove K5 & Sportage  biggrin.gif
Overall found the current design still nicer then the new chrome cosmetic upgrade...
ooo...i agree with u bro...
dvinez
post Nov 12 2012, 09:26 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

chrome..if easy scratch no good sad.gif

anyway, last saturday i drive quite a lot kl>muar>kl>puchong>setapak

total 429km, pumping full again cost me rm62, are the correct calculation about 0.14/km? hmm.gif
g88
post Nov 12 2012, 09:56 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(StylezWork @ Nov 11 2012, 09:21 PM)
I just done my 1k service and change to K&N air filter recently but I encounter I small thing

There is lots of white smoke coming out from my exhaust pipe. I mean quite a lot where from behind I can see all the smoke when some light are pointing from behind but these smoke gone after some driving. Is this normal? Anyone here encounter same problem like this, hope can enlight me.

If during morning/cold start....that is absolutely normal...those are call 'cold' smoke....for engine/exhaust system which is healthy will have this....after engine warmed up it will dissapear...

Added on November 12, 2012, 10:05 am
QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 12 2012, 09:26 AM)
chrome..if easy scratch no good sad.gif

anyway, last saturday i drive quite a lot kl>muar>kl>puchong>setapak

total 429km, pumping full again cost me rm62, are the correct calculation about 0.14/km? hmm.gif
RM62 / RM1.90 = 32.6 Liter (your tank is 52 Liter = if fully empty tht should be near to Rm100)

429km / 32.6 Liter = 0.13 Liter/KM

Here's my finding. Nearly 400KM....pump Rm80 till full. about 150km used to KLCC/LCCT/KL....rest is city drive....Max speed 110km/h (average 60-80km/h)...so far FC is 0.085/KM rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Seriously its all about how you control the throttle whistling.gif

Added on November 12, 2012, 11:00 amGPS volume is very soft even at volume 30..Max. I'd this normal? Tot when u playing MP3 or anything while GPS running It should at least hearable??

This post has been edited by g88: Nov 12 2012, 11:00 AM
mzaamohd45
post Nov 12 2012, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Nov 11 2012, 10:42 AM)
happened to stop by yesterday at Matrade.. I was able to take a glimpse on the
updated version of Forte 2.0SX in white displaying there..

I found out some subtle changes though..

On the exterior:
1) Fog lamps which now comes with DRL (Day light bulb)

On the inside:
very first thing I had noticed..
1) Chrome finish door lock slide mechanism and door open latch.. mine previous batch is silver spray painted..
2) Door panel plastics on both front doors look and soft to the touch, texture remains the same

and then..
3) A/C now feature CleanAir system logo on dashboard like what Optima, Sorento and Sportage has..
4) Smooth leather without leather texture wrapped steering wheel like in some luxury car.. much nicer
to hold and certainly brings the interior look to upmarket car category (VW, Range Rover)..
mine the older batch Forte leather steering wheel looks and coarse to hold like Elephant skin..
5) Steering wheel grey spray paint finish is now gone.. replaced with black piano high gloss plastic..
(don't know if its a good thing.. can catch finger prints and scratches easily)

and salesman mentioned out Naza Kia would hike up the price of Forte on January 2013 after the launch
of Kia Rio.. naik harga estimates RM4-8k for 1.6 and 2.0 variant..

whoever still making decision which C-segment car to buy.. now quickly go to Matrade Exhibition and have a test drive
on Forte 2.0SX and act fast today !  whistling.gif  today is the last day  rolleyes.gif

Added on November 11, 2012, 10:54 amRelax.. mine also the same.. movable slide up and down.. flimsy fitting plastic cover..
as long as it doesn't moves and rattles its wokay..  yawn.gif
the plastic cover is just to hide the wire connecting to the electrochromic rear view mirror with
LCD reverse camera..

Added on November 11, 2012, 11:01 ammine i did on 1.3k km.. once above 1.5k km the free labour charge 1st service coupon
attach on the service book will be not usable, according to 4S SC Setapak..
for 1st service, must below 2KM otherwise free labour no longer valid. As per CSL SC.
Ah_Bear
post Nov 12 2012, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 12 2012, 01:33 AM)
Went Matrade yesterday (sunday) to check out the new minor changed Forte 2.0 and test drove K5 & Sportage  biggrin.gif

I am still prefer new stuffs like smooth leather finish with black piano steering wheel, CleanAir A/C system, Auto Rain sensor and chrome button on gear shift lever than what I am having now rolleyes.gif

Added on November 12, 2012, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(Hizami_83 @ Nov 12 2012, 12:31 AM)
Ah_bear, since you got a chance to actually be there to look at rio so close, is the tail lamp normal bulb or LED?
The picture you posted somehow looks like a normal bulb version.

can't see if the bulb is bintik bintik LED or not coz it illuminates in bright red evenly like audi A4 and Forte K3..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Nov 12 2012, 12:03 PM
albertpcl
post Nov 12 2012, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(StylezWork @ Nov 12 2012, 02:11 AM)
I hope because of raining season recently caused this  sad.gif  so I'm gonna monitor for a while. Honestly, my engine quite noisy. When accelerate, there is this weird sound which I don't know whether it's normal since I got it first time when got the car.

Regarding the filter, the response time really increase a lot and seems more powerful compare to stock filter. In term of FC still not sure, as I just install it biggrin.gif  I'm 2.0 btw

I also not sure whether will void the warranty after changing filter. Anyone here went to SC with their changed filter? Same question with the DRL. Been poison and tempted to install it  tongue.gif
Hi StylezWork,
my self i experience `tak tak tak' sounds when accelerate, if above 50km/h the sounds is gone, maybe can hear it lol. hmm.gif
izputra
post Nov 12 2012, 01:44 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 12 2012, 09:56 AM)
If during morning/cold start....that is absolutely normal...those are call 'cold' smoke....for engine/exhaust system which is healthy will have this....after engine warmed up it will dissapear...
Got term 'cold smoke' mehh? I called it water vapour tongue.gif

It is normal to see this water vapour (white smoke) especially in cold weather (morning usually)..u also might see water droplet in the exhaust tip due to condensation process. Complete combustion produced water. So if u see this water vapour in the morning, it means that your engine is combusting well wink.gif
dvinez
post Nov 12 2012, 02:19 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

km302 kajang aes, regret didnt open gps, totally forgot sad.gif
anyway it is in selangor or kl? and why rm150 only rclxub.gif

kidmad
post Nov 12 2012, 02:26 PM

4,482 posts

Done, thanks for the recommendation guys, contacted Edwin and proceed with booking now awaiting for loan approval. Hopefully can be getting the car anytime soon tongue.gif
mzaamohd45
post Nov 12 2012, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(dvinez @ Nov 12 2012, 02:19 PM)
anyway it is in selangor or kl? and why rm150 only  rclxub.gif
if you settle the saman before 30 days from the saman date, you will get discount. after 30 days RM300 lor.
craxors
post Nov 12 2012, 03:18 PM

2,529 posts

u wish for more? doh.gif
g88
post Nov 12 2012, 03:50 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 12 2012, 01:44 PM)
Got term 'cold smoke' mehh? I called it water vapour  tongue.gif

It is normal to see this water vapour (white smoke) especially in cold weather (morning usually)..u also might see water droplet in the exhaust tip due to condensation process. Complete combustion produced water. So if u see this water vapour in the morning, it means that your engine is combusting well wink.gif
Thats layman term for those doesnt know what is vapour tongue.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 12 2012, 03:52 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Kajang Auto Earning System == sweat.gif
jorrne00
post Nov 12 2012, 05:09 PM

89 posts

what happen to my car.. there's a sharp sound coming from my brake when i start to drive.. But, after awhile the sound gone after 1-2 mins driving.
SOS please!!

kidmad
post Nov 12 2012, 05:54 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(jorrne00 @ Nov 12 2012, 05:09 PM)
what happen to my car.. there's a sharp sound coming from my brake when i start to drive..  But, after awhile the sound gone after 1-2 mins driving.
SOS please!!
only when you brake?
bennedict82
post Nov 12 2012, 07:48 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(StylezWork @ Nov 12 2012, 02:11 AM)
I hope because of raining season recently caused this  sad.gif  so I'm gonna monitor for a while. Honestly, my engine quite noisy. When accelerate, there is this weird sound which I don't know whether it's normal since I got it first time when got the car.

Regarding the filter, the response time really increase a lot and seems more powerful compare to stock filter. In term of FC still not sure, as I just install it biggrin.gif  I'm 2.0 btw

I also not sure whether will void the warranty after changing filter. Anyone here went to SC with their changed filter? Same question with the DRL. Been poison and tempted to install it  tongue.gif
I spoke with SC Agent before. They said the K&N will void warranty. They explain to me more powerful is because it filtering lesser and more dirts will be suck in. Also, the K&N will affect the ECU. Not sure how true it is.

So, you must remove it and replace back the original filter before send to service center.

Added on November 12, 2012, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(jorrne00 @ Nov 12 2012, 05:09 PM)
what happen to my car.. there's a sharp sound coming from my brake when i start to drive..  But, after awhile the sound gone after 1-2 mins driving.
SOS please!!
I guess is brake pad kena water. Try not to watering your tyre when it is hot. Try not to run thru the water when driving...

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Nov 12 2012, 08:04 PM
sstw
post Nov 12 2012, 11:26 PM

Hi guys. I want to ask those bros here that have changed their headlight to HID. I've checked the first page. It stated H11b. But I took out the lightbulb from my car and check the marking. It's H7. Also, for the fog light what's the code for it? Please advise. Thanks alot

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:06 AM