-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

Motorman
post Jan 17 2013, 01:07 PM

Hi, are you searching for Forte with the best offer and service? Waste no time.
PM or call me for the best deal ever.
Click “KIA / NAZA CARS BEST PROMO!!!" below for more information.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
vv001
post Jan 17 2013, 01:20 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jan 17 2013, 12:54 PM)
yup, i believe most sc have ready stock. it is known problem, but only replace if owner complaint.
may i know how they fix it? need to unscrew the cup holder?
megadisc
post Jan 17 2013, 01:25 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 14 2013, 11:28 PM)
Oh You are the TS choosing Almera, Vios and Forte?

As I told you, first thing when you get Forte, sell and change the Tyre and Rim. I heard can trade in RM1500. Then get lighter rim and good tyre probably.

This car is heavy and stable. That's why high FC. Cannot fight with Vios or Almera both are lighter about 1 tonne. This car 1.3 tonne with extra 300kg.

Most problem is left pull, and rattling sound. Not everyone kena. but can be fixed.
nice advise

dankers
post Jan 17 2013, 01:38 PM

103 posts

anybody can advise which sc can solve dashboard rattling sound?
any sc in klang valley will do
dvinez
post Jan 17 2013, 01:42 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(vv001 @ Jan 17 2013, 01:20 PM)
may i know how they fix it? need to unscrew the cup holder?
the gearstick cover until the usb/12v there will be kopek out.
then both side, left and right plastic at bottom will unscrew/loosen it then slot in the matt.
just imagine center there botak.
i tot they will dismantle both seat to install as some picture shared in facebook, but they didnt.

look from far only, since setapak sc dont let people enter their garage.
thank god they didnt scratch my car interior sweat.gif
vv001
post Jan 17 2013, 01:45 PM

133 posts

walao, i better leave with it. dont like ppl kopek my baby. lol
V12Kompressor
post Jan 17 2013, 01:48 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(brian_ink094 @ Jan 17 2013, 10:56 AM)
wahh! 7cm only cost you that much..mine more than 50cm.planning to go dr. cermin at first, but then better just wait for the claim.. yawn.gif
the SC said the crack might become longer, but wont break.
not sure can rely or not..just afraid it will break when driving.
very unlucky me
Kia's windscreen quite tough. Both of my dad's Kia has windscreen cracked before and both also the windscreen survive for 2-3 years before being changed. lol
brian_ink094
post Jan 17 2013, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(darel_lee @ Jan 16 2013, 11:53 PM)
If the FC between 1.6& 2.0 is not much different, i wil prefer to take 2.0 which giv more power. But heard tat 2.0 FC is 10-12L/100km, is it true?
for me 10-12L/100km for city driving is true.but 8L/100km or less easily you can get on highway.. biggrin.gif

bennedict82
post Jan 17 2013, 01:58 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(vv001 @ Jan 17 2013, 01:45 PM)
walao, i better leave with it. dont like ppl kopek my baby. lol
vv001, You misunderstand already.

I just get to know Forte has few good features since 2013. Here they are:-

First, new version of Forte 2013 has milk bottle warmer. Beside your handbrake.

2nd, Forte also have sound feature to alert driver when drive on bumpy road. That is called Rattling Sound Alert System.

3rd, Auto safest change lane system. The Forte will automatically left pull your car to the left lane when you didnt hold your steering. Left lane has been proven as most safest lane and you can drive slowly without horn by others.

Motorman knows about this. Many buyers misunderstand and keep asking SC fix for them. Please clarify to them. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Jan 17 2013, 02:02 PM
vv001
post Jan 17 2013, 02:00 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 17 2013, 01:58 PM)

2nd, Forte also have sound feature to alert driver when drive on bumpy road. That is called Rattling Sound Alert System.

3rd, Auto safest change lane system. The Forte will automatically left pull your car to the left lane when you didnt hold your steering. Left lane has been proven as most safest lane and you can drive without horn by others.
Motorman knows about this. Many buyers misunderstand and keep SC fix for them. Please clarify to them. icon_idea.gif
lol, ok. =p
bennedict82
post Jan 17 2013, 02:09 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(brian_ink094 @ Jan 17 2013, 01:51 PM)
for me 10-12L/100km for city driving is true.but 8L/100km or less easily you can get on highway.. biggrin.gif
You don't press hard hard accelerator in city drive lah ... you still can maintain consistently 10L/100km. Don't use the roads having many traffic light. traffic light worse than slow crawling...
ddsu
post Jan 17 2013, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 17 2013, 02:58 PM)

3rd, Auto safest change lane system. The Forte will automatically left pull your car to the left lane when you didnt hold your steering. Left lane has been proven as most safest lane and you can drive slowly without horn by others.
Motorman knows about this. Many buyers misunderstand and keep asking SC fix for them. Please clarify to them. icon_idea.gif
FOR THE WIN!!.

live with it..dont complain complain complain..animal never complain. lol rclxm9.gif
brian_ink094
post Jan 17 2013, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(dankers @ Jan 17 2013, 11:00 AM)
got tint fws ornot?
if got tint then shud be safer gua
FWS got tint, hopefully it will withstand from breaking.
but need to tint again after get a new glass ~~$$$$

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 17 2013, 01:48 PM)
Kia's windscreen quite tough. Both of my dad's Kia has windscreen cracked before and both also the windscreen survive for 2-3 years before being changed. lol
lol..agreed, really tough indeed. cracked in a week.they should study more on the problem.not just by giving replacement then considered the problem solved already..this isn't good for a fan wannabe like me sad.gif
lil twist
post Jan 17 2013, 02:31 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

anyone wanna share their rides' photos for suka-suka? tongue.gif

would love to see how the fortezens make-up their rides.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by lil twist: Jan 17 2013, 02:31 PM
TSepo
post Jan 17 2013, 02:40 PM

892 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2671701