-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

bennedict82
post Nov 11 2012, 08:29 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(cyroz @ Nov 11 2012, 08:26 AM)
hye all.

May I know when will the new gen of forte (K3) will come in to Malaysia.
Interested in the design smile.gif
I was told by KIA SA. 2014.
bennedict82
post Nov 11 2012, 06:28 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Nov 11 2012, 10:42 AM)

and salesman mentioned out Naza Kia would hike up the price of Forte on January 2013 after the launch
of Kia Rio.. naik harga estimates RM4-8k for 1.6 and 2.0 variant..

Good to hear that the Forte price increase... Means resale value will be increased too.

But... Dont play play with the price, that will simply cause the sales drop. Today we have many peoples buy this car is because of the price. If price hike up, people will choose newer engine car like m3, polo sedan, Inspira, Elantra with same price.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Nov 11 2012, 07:02 PM
bennedict82
post Nov 11 2012, 09:49 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Nov 11 2012, 07:04 PM)
Forte in SX trim only have auto headlamp and auto A/C..
I never use auto headlamp coz it switches the headlamp on even at 6pm outside.. kinda weird..

Added on November 11, 2012, 7:06 pmI am much preferred the smooth non-textured leather wrapped steering wheel..
about the glossy black plastic housing steering wheel, it looks plasticky and toy-like pulak.. ishhh..

Added on November 11, 2012, 7:20 pmAh Bennedict kor.. more choices is always good for consumers..
in my opinion i think best value for money car at this period of time is Inspira 2.0E.. about 82k
after major discounts and can get 2.0 engine with C-Segment body size liao.. but then.. its a Proton..
each Inspira test cars I've tested in all Proton Showrooms before got kiuk kiuk kiuk absorber noise  shakehead.gif

how's your car treating you ? apart of your FC complaints.. I think Forte's FC is just at average level..
my house has Altis 1.8E 4 speed and easily gets 70% city drive average 9liter/100km.. and my 2.0SX reads 10.5liter/100km..
but I forgive that for Forte being more spacious+comfort+better handling and stability+safety features over Altis numb
steering+unpredictable control and handling+limited legroom+kosong car spec for RM108k..
Hello Bear Bear tailloh...

Forte 1.6SX treat me well lah .. no complain. so far only complain is dashboard rattling sound from HU only... Meter rattling sound gone automatically already (donno why).

Fuel consumption also not a complaint lah ... Car like Elantra, Inspira, Waja, Preve also having same FC as my Forte. Only this car FC cannot beat Japan and german car only.

Last time my driving speed average 27km/h ... the FC hit 10L/100KM. Last round my driving speed hit 32km/h (less jam and can drive faster) and FC improved to 8.9L/100KM. Not bad kuah.. I am very light footer lah ...

Next time, when I got money, I am going to change to lighter RIM, and also change to engine oil 5W20. Hope it will improve more FC. rclxms.gif

Added on November 11, 2012, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(StylezWork @ Nov 11 2012, 09:21 PM)
I just done my 1k service and change to K&N air filter recently but I encounter I small thing

There is lots of white smoke coming out from my exhaust pipe. I mean quite a lot where from behind I can see all the smoke when some light are pointing from behind but these smoke gone after some driving. Is this normal? Anyone here encounter same problem like this, hope can enlight me.

You start drive from morning, is it? you start drive from cold weather, is it? Then you will see this smoke for a while. I think as long as your engine doesnt make noise, then should be fine.

Hey, your K&N air filter good or not? Share your experience? what is the advantage after install this? your is 1.6 or 2.0 SX?

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Nov 11 2012, 09:52 PM
bennedict82
post Nov 12 2012, 07:48 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(StylezWork @ Nov 12 2012, 02:11 AM)
I hope because of raining season recently caused this  sad.gif  so I'm gonna monitor for a while. Honestly, my engine quite noisy. When accelerate, there is this weird sound which I don't know whether it's normal since I got it first time when got the car.

Regarding the filter, the response time really increase a lot and seems more powerful compare to stock filter. In term of FC still not sure, as I just install it biggrin.gif  I'm 2.0 btw

I also not sure whether will void the warranty after changing filter. Anyone here went to SC with their changed filter? Same question with the DRL. Been poison and tempted to install it  tongue.gif
I spoke with SC Agent before. They said the K&N will void warranty. They explain to me more powerful is because it filtering lesser and more dirts will be suck in. Also, the K&N will affect the ECU. Not sure how true it is.

So, you must remove it and replace back the original filter before send to service center.

Added on November 12, 2012, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(jorrne00 @ Nov 12 2012, 05:09 PM)
what happen to my car.. there's a sharp sound coming from my brake when i start to drive..  But, after awhile the sound gone after 1-2 mins driving.
SOS please!!
I guess is brake pad kena water. Try not to watering your tyre when it is hot. Try not to run thru the water when driving...

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Nov 12 2012, 08:04 PM
bennedict82
post Nov 13 2012, 08:19 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(sstw @ Nov 12 2012, 11:39 PM)
Bro. You update it yourself or service centre? Btw, what's ur HU? Touchscreen? Thanks
Tell us how you get it updated? What is the version after updated?
bennedict82
post Nov 13 2012, 01:43 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Nov 13 2012, 12:49 PM)
You gotta look at the overall package friend smile.gif Each manufacturer can brag about 1 thing. But as a whole, I feel Forte is smack right in the middle in terms of requirements. Cheap, good looking, handles well, performance good, acceptable FC, big cabin, simplistic interior design, huge boot space.

However, build quality somewhat below par for my car  sweat.gif I just hate creaking and rattling!! - but you can play loud music as a workaround, but i prefer to hear my engine ROARRRRR  tongue.gif
Don't blame KIA. Blame the local assembly for rattling sound. The dashboard has many small pieces and easier can have rattling sound problem. Ask naza lah....

Added on November 13, 2012, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(Rolland @ Nov 13 2012, 09:23 AM)
Hi, just wondering anyone has regrets after getting forte? Come across quite a number of ppl complaining about Noisy Tires, Bumpy rides , High fuel consumption, noisy dashboard, noisy rear wiper, lousy sound proof where any bikes or bicycle pass by also able to hear, intermittent reverse camera.
Never regret. Think twice you pay how much for this car. All these are small matter. You have to ask naza. Yes, fuel consumption is slightly higher than Japan or German car. But remember you pay less 20k. That can make you save more money

Added on November 13, 2012, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(gigohlo @ Nov 13 2012, 10:41 AM)
Actually I still can't get over the creaking and rattling noises on the dashboard, left and right side of the car. Can't seem to trace where it is. Brought to SC, but every time mechanic drive, can't hear the sound  rclxub.gif Don't know can help by doing sound proofing to "fill" up the empty spaces help or not >.<

I've set in my colleague's elantra, and I must say, the built quality is top notch. But no paddle shifters, the design (I prefer aggressive looks of forte), the value, and the god damned waiting list of elantra, I still think Forte edges out a little bit smile.gif
I think thats the reason elantra user pay 90k ++ for tin kosong. I believe rattling noise started tafter they upgrade to DVD hu. I know mine noise is from hu.

Added on November 13, 2012, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(Rolland @ Nov 13 2012, 12:12 PM)
Haiz, i just happily book one recently, and my friend who are proud owner of City, Vios and Myvi give me the wtf u r so stupid look, and give me the above comment. And they went on and on how great City handles, how amazing FC vios can achieve, how better Myvi sound proof is better compare with forte. And they even comment about after the 5 years warranty, forte's engine is guarantee to break down ( as they stated korean manufacturer always offer all the great feature one can think of but minus the quality ). Now, i m starting to think i have make the right choice..sigh >.<
Why listen to your friend? I fart sure I will say my fart smell good. Listen to forte owner. If you drive 100% in city, and over 2000km mileage, then you should worry about Fc.

I am impress if KIA can create a car that only start breakdown after 5yrs. Other car manufacture should learn from KIA then. Is that mean Toyota 3 yrs warranty means their quality will not long last after 3 yrs? Don't listen to their bullshit.

You pay b segment price but get c segment car. Only forte, inspira, preve has this price.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Nov 13 2012, 02:07 PM
bennedict82
post Nov 13 2012, 06:46 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 13 2012, 06:01 PM)
90k++ for tin kosong ? ==  shocking.gif
Sorry. I mean elantra low spec which cost 90k++. If you compare to forte sx. It is really kosong some more expensive.
bennedict82
post Nov 14 2012, 07:30 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 14 2012, 10:32 AM)
Provided that u buy a lighter (lightweight) rims, u will get significantly comfy ride, better acceleration, better FC especially for town driving & not to mention the cheaper tire price than the 17" tire. Also i'm less fear if got hole on the road now..last time when use the stock 17" rims, in order to save my rims, i keep swaying left & right to avoid the holes on the road (which is a dangerous maneuver sometime).

But..there is always a but, by downgrading the rims & tires, u might sacrifice a bit on road grip & handling & also the overall styling (looks) of the car  sweat.gif

Added on November 14, 2012, 10:44 am
Yupp..that's the recommended profile for the 17" rim. Increasing the tyre profile (while still using the 17" rims) will give an effect to the car's speedometer & odometer reading, might also alter with handling characteristic & the risk of the tire 'touching' the fender in some situation. The car might look weird also i believe... rolleyes.gif  If u want to increase tire profile, downgrade to 16" is the way to go in which u can use 55 profile tire...

To replace the spare rims, buy any 17", 16" @ 15" rim with PCD 114.3 x 5 stud (holes) will do (of course with suitable tire profile)..it's meant for temporary use anyway.
What is the good, cheaper, lighter, reliable brand of 17 rim I should get? I have no knowledge about RIM.
bennedict82
post Nov 14 2012, 11:53 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Forte-Wanna-Be @ Nov 14 2012, 11:11 PM)
I have been checking naza kia's website for past few weeks. Why is it constantly stating "no special offer"? Have any of u ever seen them run any official promotion In their website, and thereby make the same offer available at all states?
NAZA earned enough. They dont care about year end sales.... rclxms.gif
bennedict82
post Nov 15 2012, 04:03 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(stevenc68 @ Nov 15 2012, 03:40 PM)
Just wondering whether anyone has spray paint their forte at the new Kia Setapak 4S centre. I just enquired how much to respray my right hand side back panel and was quoted RM 500 for it. Outside I got about RM 150.

The reason I enquire about Naza 4S centre vs outside is because I want original paint.

Somemore Naza Setapak said have to leave car for 2 days. Outside shop said 1/2 day. Dunno why Naza take so long. They said becuase they wan to good job and mention if done too fast after 6 months can see black lines at places the old paint meet new paint. Dunno whether true or not.
They need 2 days because they need to send to ketuk shop and take back later.
bennedict82
post Nov 15 2012, 04:07 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Nov 15 2012, 03:30 PM)
If I were you, I will give them back the double wtf cheapo overpriced car worshipper idiot look.
City's acceleration is no better than Myvi 1.3, bumpy and handles like sampan (too much body roll) on curvy road, Vios engine is noisy like Proton Saga carburettor above 80kmph,
Myvi drives like a toy car, eye sore plasticky interior, jiggly and bounces up and down (if your friend likes that kinda ride, he would like
to have gf with big boobs)

I am a Vios (TRD Sportivo 1st batch) owner before as I mentioned, FC is kind to my wallet,
but it gave me terrible engine sore throat noise and lousy refinement for my everyday drive,.. overall space is so tight
which I am kinda embarrassed to fetch my friends (all are 6 foot tall) eventhough they are fine for short journeys
but not outstation journeys.

City, Vios, Myvi certainly shouldn't in comparison with Forte.. Forte wins over them on EVERY ASPECT even cornering stability..
except its FC reading which belongs in C-Segment region.

And I bet you even when Kia Rio launches in M'sia early next year, Kia Rio is still much more outstanding than Myvi, City, Vios in no doubt.

Sorry but don't call me a Kia or Korean fanboy, because Koreans are really stepping up their game and came quite a long way
in producing good looking, high specs level and quality product than all these 3rd world "Japanese" cars made in Malaysia and Thailand.
If someone is telling me Vios is good ? I'll say NO. Owned it for only 3 years and I am not able to live with it everyday.
You are so rude to comment about vios / myvi and city... but i like it... rclxms.gif
bennedict82
post Nov 15 2012, 10:13 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Nov 15 2012, 10:07 PM)
read already...no related info on the manual
I think you should test drive.
bennedict82
post Nov 15 2012, 11:20 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Nov 15 2012, 10:15 PM)
Exterior wise, Forte is a little bit wider than Altis, but about few cm shorter in length..
For interior, Forte is bigger, wider abit, much deep in legroom in front.. seats in Forte much more comfy and bigger and supportive than Altis..
need me to go on somemore.. ?
Yes, Ah_bear. Please be rude and shoot kao kao.... rclxms.gif
bennedict82
post Nov 16 2012, 12:02 AM

2,122 posts

http://www.theage.com.au/world/war-fears-a...1115-29d9n.html

I am proud. Even Israel Hamas using our car forte. Yes! Yes!

Added on November 16, 2012, 12:04 am
QUOTE(Forte-Wanna-Be @ Nov 15 2012, 11:55 PM)
Nope. 100% confirm its a forte. It's 4-door. Can't miss that haha. I have seen the koup at show room, so I'm pretty sure it was not koup.
That is first badge cbu fully imported from Korea.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Nov 16 2012, 12:04 AM
bennedict82
post Nov 16 2012, 07:06 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Azuan90 @ Nov 16 2012, 03:54 AM)
hi..how much does forte 1.6sx 2nd hand value worth now?coz got ppl selling it at rm 51k..year 2010,mileage 35k-40k..condition good and got full service record..should i take it or better buy new 1?thanks biggrin.gif
Wah... So cheap... Must have some reason. You have to check by yourself. Ask him show you maintenance record. I dont think it has more accessories or 5 yrs warranty. If your budget is tight, not bad to get it.
bennedict82
post Nov 16 2012, 07:54 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 16 2012, 07:52 AM)
Less than 6 mths..no windscreen insurance..if is manafacturing fault, we need to change ourself?
Ask SC if covered under warranty?
bennedict82
post Nov 17 2012, 01:38 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 17 2012, 08:52 AM)
Waste of $ do coating if its daily drive car,  water will still create dirt film on the surface...maintenance not cheap either  usually will ask u go.back to them fir washing or Top-Up coating....

Added on November 17, 2012, 8:53 amDid 540km with Rm88 refill till full again...is it good Fc ?
your FC around 8.6L/100KM. It is considered good if 100% city drive.
bennedict82
post Nov 20 2012, 11:51 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(mzaamohd45 @ Nov 20 2012, 05:27 PM)
during my 1st service, CSL service advisor did advised me to use semi syntetic only due to my low usage. Supposed my 2nd service due on 13th December but now milage only clocking 2250. quite impossible to reach 5000km interval on the due date for me.
How come? If semi-sync, you have to go back in 3months, if full-sync you have to go back in 6months. they dont care if you drive less than 5K or 10K mileage. The SC told me once you use the engine oil, the oil will change to bad quality even you dont drive frquently and that's the reason you have to change within 3 or 6 months.
bennedict82
post Nov 23 2012, 02:58 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(dankers @ Nov 22 2012, 03:25 PM)
same here, i noticed that my seatbelt warning logo is not on oso. but no prob with my alighnment.
I think the original design it will alert us when seat belt not inserted. Some how cost saving or naza lazy to pasang and didn't set this up.
bennedict82
post Nov 24 2012, 12:48 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Nov 24 2012, 11:10 AM)
Just now I experience my first time ECS control. It's cool. While I'm driving up Genting the floor is very wet. Suddenly I feel my car got a bit out of control then I saw the ECS lights on and the car was back to normal. My gf work here so everywhere I'll drive up. Now I feel safe with this car. Two thumb up! !!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:07 PM