-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

jorrne00
post Nov 12 2012, 05:09 PM

89 posts

what happen to my car.. there's a sharp sound coming from my brake when i start to drive.. But, after awhile the sound gone after 1-2 mins driving.
SOS please!!

jorrne00
post Nov 13 2012, 02:39 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Nov 12 2012, 07:48 PM)
I spoke with SC Agent before. They said the K&N will void warranty. They explain to me more powerful is because it filtering lesser and more dirts will be suck in. Also, the K&N will affect the ECU. Not sure how true it is.

So, you must remove it and replace back the original filter before send to service center.

Added on November 12, 2012, 8:04 pm
I guess is brake pad kena water. Try not to watering your tyre when it is hot. Try not to run thru the water when driving...
Then, how to cure the brake sound? Need to go for service? When I start the car and I brake.. the sound came out sharply.. I feel embarrass..

0.1624sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:51 AM