Everdying
post Nov 7 2012, 12:51 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(jhchan29 @ Nov 7 2012, 12:42 PM)
Well it comes without manufacturer warranty if purchased from Amazon. Only comes with 2 years amazon warranty. Is it possible to negotiate a discount in Malaysia from RM1600?

Haha. I am well aware that celebrities don't get money for each watch sold. Lol. I am just stating that part of the premium paid is because of the marketing expenses which 'elevated' the watches' image in the public eye. Tags today are featuring the Seiko movement after ETA decided to stop supplying theirs to others. So, yeah, branding plays a huge part in this industry.

And yes. Who wouldn't want some action with Sharapova  thumbup.gif
dunno really...the only hamilton i got is the elvis ventura xxl tongue.gif
i just loosely browsed thru the khaki models cos looked interesting.

but u may be able to use bodying's site as a guide...stores may be slightly higher.
http://www.bodying.my/watches/hamilton-khaki-king-auto.html

TSpatryn33
post Nov 7 2012, 01:00 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(chopin @ Nov 6 2012, 11:26 PM)
i heard some people having no problem buying from online overseas sellers and have no problem so far. maybe buying items that are not too expensive should be ok?

Any watch fans here have experince buying from overseas online sellers? can share info?
iirc ck77 got his Rolex Sub online from watchart.com without any issues

Added on November 7, 2012, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 7 2012, 09:13 AM)
Only problem is, if it goes bonk, there will be no service agent in Bolehland. Since it is not swiss but Deutche, I am afraid there may not be skilled people to do the servicing here.

That is my caveat for this horologie piece de resistance.
U got to find a trusty watchmaker locally.
Its not a complex movement like EP, if there are no damages simple cleaning and oiling a trained watchmaker can do it.

even with JW watch, they are just trained watchmaker. I doubt they flew into german to get training to do it the official nomos way.
JW does all kinds of servicing, they do Rolex when they are not official Rolex service centre.

This post has been edited by patryn33: Nov 7 2012, 01:05 PM
jackiewong
post Nov 7 2012, 02:48 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(chopin @ Nov 6 2012, 11:26 PM)
i heard some people having no problem buying from online overseas sellers and have no problem so far. maybe buying items that are not too expensive should be ok?

Any watch fans here have experince buying from overseas online sellers? can share info?
Just bought a Orient Ray online from singapore.. got it in 2 days.. so far no problem.. But I have bad experience with ebay seller from China.. my parcel will nvr reach my side.. however they already refunded me..

QUOTE(chopin @ Nov 7 2012, 12:13 AM)
for Omega 007, maybe it's good to take a look at Orient Mako first, esp the blue mako... this only cost ~rm 450.
Mako is less than RM400.. and blue dial is real sweet for either mako or ray.. and now im wearing blue dial ray now.. yes currently wearing!.. tongue.gif
Lurker
post Nov 7 2012, 03:16 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Mako is less than rm400? Haha. Can get this price at orient watch shop in pavilion??
Can get as a gift! tongue.gif
jackiewong
post Nov 7 2012, 03:33 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Nov 7 2012, 03:16 PM)
Mako is less than rm400? Haha. Can get this price at orient watch shop in pavilion??
shop.. hardly i think.. but online, yes.. i got mine from creation watches.. my orient ray blue dail is only RM450.. which i think is quite reasonable..
h11g
post Nov 7 2012, 04:04 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(chopin @ Nov 6 2012, 11:00 PM)
thanks for your fast response.  rclxms.gif

care to share with me the links of those sellers you like?
I got my laco from their official site. Response is fast and quick and they know what to do to ship your watch here.
jhchan29
post Nov 7 2012, 04:06 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 7 2012, 12:51 PM)
dunno really...the only hamilton i got is the elvis ventura xxl tongue.gif
i just loosely browsed thru the khaki models cos looked interesting.

but u may be able to use bodying's site as a guide...stores may be slightly higher.
http://www.bodying.my/watches/hamilton-khaki-king-auto.html
Elvis Ventura. That's a real classic timepiece you've got there man.

Okay thanks for the tip bro
chopin
post Nov 7 2012, 05:05 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 7 2012, 04:04 PM)
I got my laco from their official site. Response is fast and quick and they know what to do to ship your watch here.
you mean u bought Mako from Orient's own site? can let me know at what price?
yonggoh
post Nov 7 2012, 05:06 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(cropika @ Nov 7 2012, 12:05 AM)
can any1 share to me that omega 007 seamaster..how much is the price? is that >10k?
Vesper: Rolex?
Bond: Casio.
Vesper: Beautiful.

whistling.gif

chopin
post Nov 7 2012, 05:07 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Nov 7 2012, 03:16 PM)
I have seen Mako in Sg. Wang, price is rm650 but at 30% off become 455. The Mines also has a shop selling orient.

yeah u r right, it'd be a good gift.

Added on November 7, 2012, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(jackiewong @ Nov 7 2012, 03:33 PM)
shop.. hardly i think.. but online, yes.. i got mine from creation watches.. my orient ray blue dail is only RM450.. which i think is quite reasonable..
thanks. i'll give this seller a more attention.

guys, this is my current dream model, only usd300 from creation watches:

This post has been edited by chopin: Nov 7 2012, 05:16 PM
dealer.merchant
post Nov 7 2012, 05:30 PM

508 posts

One day blush.gif blink.gif

Source: RWG
Everdying
post Nov 7 2012, 05:30 PM

30,735 posts

just saw a nice tissot...RM3.7k tongue.gif
pity it has a white date background.
http://www.forbes.com/sites/jackforster/20...eresting-watch/

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 7 2012, 05:32 PM
chopin
post Nov 7 2012, 05:32 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(cropika @ Nov 7 2012, 12:05 AM)
can any1 share to me that omega 007 seamaster..how much is the price? is that >10k?
interesting comparison:

http://www.orientalwatchsite.com/cant-affo...he-orient-mako/

chimaera
post Nov 7 2012, 05:33 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(chopin @ Nov 7 2012, 05:32 PM)
Almost similar but the Omega Seamaster more leng jai to me.
Naka7a
post Nov 7 2012, 05:36 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

it's like comparing GTR to maybe..... Ferrari or some other european marques....
but of course.... the "GTR" in this case.. should be the Grand Seiko... wub.gif
chopin
post Nov 7 2012, 05:43 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(chimaera @ Nov 7 2012, 05:33 PM)
Almost similar but the Omega Seamaster more leng jai to me.
hehe, of course, at that price. Omega is still a very reputable brand, but orient and seiko (and citizen too) are just simply unbelievable! i've just bought a black Mako, and within the first 24 hour, the accuracy is +/- 0 second, if this is not amazing i don't know what else is.

also, mako is so versatile:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3642/347027...bde1bdd76_b.jpg

http://forums.watchuseek.com/attachments/f...ub-makowrsm.jpg

http://forums.watchuseek.com/attachments/f...b-makowrpam.jpg

http://forums.watchuseek.com/attachments/f...lub-makoiw3.jpg

http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p18/zip...rientmako-1.jpg

all images courtesy of http://forums.watchuseek.com/f71/official-...lub-568233.html
Everdying
post Nov 7 2012, 05:50 PM

30,735 posts

my rare mako ray tongue.gif
chopin
post Nov 7 2012, 05:52 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 7 2012, 05:50 PM)
my rare mako ray tongue.gif
stunning with that strap!

btw, how accurate is yours? have a feeling that orient is more accurate that the other jap movements.

This post has been edited by chopin: Nov 7 2012, 05:54 PM
Everdying
post Nov 7 2012, 05:59 PM

30,735 posts

mine was maintaining +4s / day.
my seiko monster is +2s / day tongue.gif
bosco1314
post Nov 7 2012, 06:02 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(dealer.merchant @ Nov 7 2012, 05:30 PM)

One day  blush.gif  blink.gif
Source: RWG
will have more then this one day haha

127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:36 AM