it's like comparing GTR to maybe..... Ferrari or some other european marques....
but of course.... the "GTR" in this case.. should be the Grand Seiko...
The Watch Thread v5, no watch is 2 cheap or 2 pricey 2 talk
Nov 7 2012, 05:36 PM
5,417 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Bear Hill, Malacca |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « it's like comparing GTR to maybe..... Ferrari or some other european marques.... but of course.... the "GTR" in this case.. should be the Grand Seiko... |
Nov 12 2012, 10:37 AM
Nov 15 2012, 10:22 AM
Took my watch for polish at Hang Thai ss2 cause there were some dirt on the inside of the crystal. Not sure how it got there.... But it's now fixed...
Problem now is that... All my 12 tritium tubes are now missing.... Called them nobody pick up... And I'm now in Kelantan... Damn..... |
Nov 15 2012, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 15 2012, 11:34 AM) the tubes are missing? or are the tubes there but the tritium has all leaked out? They are all missing... Sigh. anywaymost of ss2, except for the foods, likes to close for any kind of public holiday. Someone answered my call. Will be there on Monday... Do hope they still have the tube around else..... Don't know what to say anymore |
Nov 19 2012, 02:39 PM
Updates from my missing tritiums.
Apparently the repairman from hang Thai lost some of my tritium. Hence he decided to not put it all into my watch. Lucky he admitted at last after kena grilling from the boss. Else they were actually implying that I was the one responsible, or the tritiums wasn't even there at the first place |
Nov 19 2012, 04:17 PM
Nov 19 2012, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(Catnip @ Nov 19 2012, 06:10 PM) Never owned a G-Shock... Erm...Looking forward to see the pics....... BTW, this thread needs some love too.... <Link> There's a movie missing from Bond 50: The Complete 22 Film Collection Guess which movie was not included..... Mind telling us the full story? How did you handled the situation and what's their solution and compensation for you? Story goes like this... My mondaine night vision was a little dirty on the inside when I bought it from a fellow forumner here..so I decided to bring it for a polish at Hang Thai SS2. They say t will only take 15mins to take the job. Got the watch back with the glass properly cleaned. I only noticed that all the 12 hours tritium markers are missing at night. When I was already on my way to Kelantan. Called them up the next morning (Wednesday), the lady asked me to just bring the watch back for them to investigate. Could only make the visit today. The first thing they say was, you sure your watch has tritium? Was it really there before you bring it to us?? And I was like WTF. Of course I know my watch and no one else opened the watch other than them. They were still denying it after asking the repairman the first time. Then came the boss, I guess he was the boss as he was somewhat quite commanding there. Old man. Took the watch and showed it to me. Saying its impossible for the tritiums to fall out during servicing as the tritium are properly secured. I say fine with his explanation on how the tritiums are placed in the watch. But that doesn't explain where my tritiums has gone to.he too told that my tritiums wasn't there in the first place. I told him he wasn't the one who services the watch, and also not in the scene. Why is he so sure the tritiums are not missing in his repairman's hands? Right after that he went and drill the repairman. Only after that the repairman told the boss that he lost some of the tubes in his drawer. Then decided not to put all of them...... Reputation gone down the drain.... terrible experience |
Nov 19 2012, 09:44 PM
Nov 19 2012, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(Catnip @ Nov 19 2012, 09:57 PM) It's expensive to replace the tritium tubes if you need to fork out of your own pocket. Ball Watch Maintenance - Tritium Tubes I estimate Mondaine to be the same... I have made my stand very clear. Its their responsibility to replace it for me. Since one of their staffs said that the watch was sold cheaply at a warehouse sales I guess they should start from there. |
Nov 19 2012, 10:19 PM
Nope. No time frame... but I'll bug them from time to time..
But at rm35 per tube... its quite pricey... but still OK.. as long as I'm not paying |
Nov 23 2012, 02:52 PM
Nov 23 2012, 04:41 PM
Nov 24 2012, 12:37 PM
The sales-aunty at hang Thai ss2 told me they found 11 of my 12 tritiums. And she asked.... If I can accept it without the one tritium. I was like WTF, and say why not take one out of your Ball. Is that ok instead. Pfffft. Really unprofessional. Feel sorry for the boss to have these incompetent staffs
Nov 28 2012, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Nov 28 2012, 01:41 PM) Maurice Lacroix I won't pay so much for a quartz. Buthen again, some quartz are well over 10k mark... and people buy them. personal preference. I am currently looking at this watch in Amazon. Anyone have experience in purchasing similar item from Amazon. Think the price is justifiable at this range? |
Nov 29 2012, 02:03 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wow... just wow. |
Dec 6 2012, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 6 2012, 09:47 AM) In the grand scheme of things... manufacture movement and what not... its priced not THAT high. hmm, what happen to Tag?No second hand value though.. I see Tangente's in the auction sites here in Taiwan for around < RM3K Added on December 6, 2012, 11:02 amNewsbreak : Rolex becomes official Formula 1 timekeeper http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2012/12/14149.html not a good sign. |
Dec 12 2012, 10:55 PM
![]() Something different and vintage. |
Dec 12 2012, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(yonggoh @ Dec 12 2012, 11:17 PM) ahhhh good ol submariner of all ages... has different fans that appreciate all the subtle differences of the different incarnations There was a "gold" version. Haha. Thought of getting the Marty mcfly version instead. But its too plasticky. something for everyone... always the sign of a great evolution process... btw LOVE that Casio calculator watch!!! I think Garth from Wayne's World wore the same... ![]() |
Dec 13 2012, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 13 2012, 11:20 AM) http://swx.com.sg/forum/showthread.php?463...-Spiderweb-Dial or is it something like the line from transformers? "custom faded paint"Spiderweb dial?! Isnt that just some defects in manufacturing? |
Dec 21 2012, 11:01 AM
| Change to: | 0.0425sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:38 AM |