125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here

Fodder Soldier
post May 21 2006, 10:28 AM

I have 2 batches of questions:

First, to StormV: About your Crossbone Gundam X-2 model. What's the model brand and was it 1/100? And most importantly, is there an X-1 version?

Second, I just got myself a new model kit that has soft vinyl parts with it. This is officially my first time with this material, so can anyone with experience on models of this material care to elaborate? And here's a pic of the manual, can anyone help clarify what's mentioned in the part 1 and 2?

TIA. smile.gif
StormV
post May 21 2006, 11:36 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ May 21 2006, 10:28 AM)
I have 2 batches of questions:

First, to StormV: About your Crossbone Gundam X-2 model. What's the model brand and was it 1/100? And most importantly, is there an X-1 version?
it is a recast resin kit which origin from http://www.core-works.com/ . U will need MG Wing Ka or MG Wing Custom as frame. The manual did mention it is 1/100, but I think it should be smaller. Yeah, the resin kit did provide u with X-1 and X-2 version head and fin. So u can choose either version.
dj898
post May 22 2006, 08:31 AM

OT:
three main origianl modellers of CoreWorks left the company recently so expect the bit different look of kit in future...

I loved the look of conversion kit they worked on inc. ZZ Ver Ka

This post has been edited by dj898: May 22 2006, 08:32 AM
Arif4eva
post May 22 2006, 08:35 AM

75 posts

For those who are interested. The New Infinite Justice Gundam Is out. The 1st batch comes with a limited edition stand so hurry up and get it. It's at Stardust Memories.

And I'm just wondering does anyone have the stand for The Strike Freedom 1/100 because I want to complete my collection... It's the only one between IJ and Destiny that does not have a stand. I'll even buy it from you. If you want to sell the gundam along with it, I shall consider it... Thank You.

The IJ is priced at 125 yesterday but I heard they're gonna bump up the price today. Not too sure but there was a lot of boxes. So Good Luck People.

Hope It Helps
StarGhazzer
post May 22 2006, 10:07 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://members.jcom.home.ne.jp/u5purakiya/hs-gun.html

Models coming out in the near future...

Looks like the 1/100 Legend is going to be better looking than the IJ and SF. It seems that Destiny and Legend are much better kits than the horrible duo. Maybe it's BANDAI's way of compensating ZAFT as they made them look stupid in the anime. tongue.gif

The Amatu is freaking shiny... but I think the it's going to suffer the same problem as the Blue Frame, which is the overweight backpack that makes it difficult to pose.

The sazabi looks great, but the price.... hm.... unsure.gif
kingkong81
post May 22 2006, 11:04 AM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(Arif4eva @ May 22 2006, 08:35 AM)
For those who are interested. The New Infinite Justice Gundam Is out. The 1st batch comes with a limited edition stand so hurry up and get it. It's at Stardust Memories.

And I'm just wondering does anyone have the stand for The Strike Freedom 1/100 because I want to complete my collection... It's the only one between IJ and Destiny that does not have a stand. I'll even buy it from you. If you want to sell the gundam along with it, I shall consider it... Thank You.

The IJ is priced at 125 yesterday but I heard they're gonna bump up the price today. Not too sure but there was a lot of boxes. So Good Luck People.

Hope It Helps
XL shop juz brought in IJ 1/100, selling at RM118 thumbup.gif
pussylover
post May 22 2006, 11:47 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ May 22 2006, 11:04 AM)
XL shop juz brought in IJ 1/100, selling at RM118  thumbup.gif
how's the articulation for the IJ? coz i think that model is just normal grade/hg izzit? correct me if i'm wrong..
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post May 22 2006, 12:07 PM

682 posts

No doubt I dont like Shinn and Rey in the series, but I must admit that the models of their units has near MG proportions. Fits nicely. Unlike SF and IJ, one fat one thin, I guess one went to marie france bodyline while the other was taking weight gain tongue.gif

HOpefully Strike Noir comes in 1/100. Looks pretty much good to me, except for the tiny pistols... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Demon_Eyes_Kyo: May 22 2006, 12:08 PM
Godevil
post May 22 2006, 01:45 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(dj898 @ May 22 2006, 09:31 AM)
OT:
three main origianl modellers of CoreWorks left the company recently so expect the bit different look of kit in future...

I loved the look of conversion kit they worked on inc. ZZ Ver Ka
so u guys really buy con. kits from there?
SO SO.... Expensive wor.... shocking.gif
$170 X 3.8 = RM646 shakehead.gif
+ MG models, RM200+-
= RM850+-

So rich!!! rclxub.gif
StormV
post May 22 2006, 03:06 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ May 22 2006, 01:45 PM)
so u guys really buy con. kits from there?
SO SO.... Expensive wor....  shocking.gif
$170 X 3.8 = RM646  shakehead.gif
+ MG models, RM200+-
= RM850+-

So rich!!! rclxub.gif
That's y I got myself a recast kit, which is around 50%-40% of the original price. And the MG models, can use bendi mah coz just need the frame.

This post has been edited by StormV: May 22 2006, 03:07 PM
kingkong81
post May 22 2006, 09:22 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ May 22 2006, 11:47 AM)
how's the articulation for the IJ? coz i think that model is just normal grade/hg izzit? correct me if i'm wrong..
A lot of review on IJ oredi. I would say, the articulation is quite complete (i mean a lot!), same as the review lor.

Well, i suppose now the 1/100 is synonymous to HG 1/100. I havent got this kit yet, still thinking, mayb some fella who oredi got this kit can share wif us bout this kit biggrin.gif
sorcecold
post May 22 2006, 10:44 PM

117 posts

yooo that's place selling so expensive even worst than malaysia shop buy from me and young better la hahahhaha laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

but the 1/100 MSZ-010 ZZ GUNDAM "VER-KA" really nice drool.gif feel like wanna buy one for myself rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by sorcecold: May 22 2006, 10:45 PM
dj898
post May 23 2006, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(StormV @ May 22 2006, 05:06 PM)
That's y I got myself a recast kit, which is around 50%-40% of the original price. And the MG models, can use bendi mah coz just need the frame.
tell me about it
my B-Club Zaku II F2 original kit cost me arm and leg... doh.gif
still unless you used to deal with resin kit I wouldn't buy recast unless it's from well known or someone I know...
Dark Lynx
post May 23 2006, 11:55 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(StormV @ May 22 2006, 03:06 PM)
say mind to explain what recast kits is all about?
if you gonna spend that much and end up using a * ahem bendi frame, will it be worth it?
shinchan^^
post May 23 2006, 12:02 PM

K66
21,256 posts

what is the diff with the Justice inifinate
dj898
post May 23 2006, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ May 23 2006, 01:55 PM)
say mind to explain what recast kits is all about?
if you gonna spend that much and end up using a * ahem bendi frame, will it be worth it?
recast kit is just that, Recasted resin kits from the original resin kit.
Due to the inherent nature of the mould you can only cast limited number of resin parts off the mould. Hence the high price for resin kits compared to injection kits that you can press out in far far greater number than resin kit - we are talking about the silicon mould Vs Metal mould ^ ^;

recast is taking those the parts from the original resin kits and make the mould yourself to pour and take the another cast off the new mould. The quality of recast really depends on the experience and materials used for recasting. Some recast are even better then the original with minor errors on the original fixed in the recasting...

Try not to get the recast from TH as they use very britle material for casting.
HK recast on the other hand supposedly better in quality though I have no experience with HK recast. Only recast I used were those doen by some of Korean modellers for other community members (resin hand)...
Godevil
post May 23 2006, 08:21 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

halo, all modellers,

anyone see anywhere in KL selling this? SD Zeta Gundam MS Collection.

http://tisinc99.com/gunsdzetgunm.html
Dark Lynx
post May 24 2006, 12:40 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(dj898 @ May 23 2006, 12:59 PM)
recast kit is just that, Recasted resin kits from the original resin kit.
Due to the inherent nature of the mould you can only cast limited number of resin parts off the mould. Hence the high price for resin kits compared to injection kits that you can press out in far far greater number than resin kit - we are talking about the silicon mould Vs Metal mould  ^ ^;

recast is taking those the parts from the original resin kits and make the mould yourself to pour and take the another cast off the new mould. The quality of recast really depends on the experience and materials used for recasting. Some recast are even better then the original with minor errors on the original fixed in the recasting...

Try not to get the recast from TH as they use very britle material for casting.
HK recast on the other hand supposedly better in quality though I have no experience with HK recast. Only recast I used were those doen by some of Korean modellers for other community members (resin hand)...
absolutely cool explanation there rclxms.gif
sounds like i need to get some recast kit too drool.gif

btw this thing..
http://tisinc99.com/gunsdzetgunm.html
is very rare n hard to find in m'sia sweat.gif

Fodder Soldier
post May 24 2006, 01:10 AM

Hey, all. There's something pretty interesting here for all of us modellers:

Free Gundam Painting & Weathering Workshop

Check it out. tongue.gif
dj898
post May 24 2006, 09:24 AM

preliminary finish of dodaiII 1/100 scale model...

sorry for poor shaky picture. I'm bit tired now after doing two models currently for last several nights... :-X

was initially planning Bandai's 1/144 scale EX Dodai II in 1/100 scale but along the way I decided to make it more realistic(?) look than the stubby anime look in OVA. Also I extended the middle section bit too much to accommodate most of MG Zeon MS models - so far only tested with Zaku II, Zaku II F2 and Gouf Custom and don't think Dom will fit. tongue.gif

I'm planning to rescribe the panel lines again and add more details to dodaiII with some help/suggestion from fellow airplane modellers... biggrin.gif
possibly repaint as well since don't think this colour scheme is interesting and also putting new decal in much bigger size. Those are the scrap ones I have in my junk box plus lettering and number like military airplanes

125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:59 PM