hmm... plan to start build my 1ST GUNDAM MODEL!!! Any suggestion?
This post has been edited by sorcecold: May 28 2006, 03:13 AM
Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here
May 28 2006, 03:12 AM
117 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.L. |
it's really cool...
hmm... plan to start build my 1ST GUNDAM MODEL!!! Any suggestion? This post has been edited by sorcecold: May 28 2006, 03:13 AM |
May 28 2006, 09:00 AM
1,036 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i just lost my zeta's landing stick thingy.... i think my dog ate it.. where to get spare?
May 28 2006, 05:12 PM
78 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sorcecold @ May 28 2006, 03:12 AM) it's really cool... sorcecodl : how come i nvr heard about this b4hmm... plan to start build my 1ST GUNDAM MODEL!!! Any suggestion? selling price? oh man, with the excitement on MG F91..somehow i think the quality is juz average..and the price tag is pretty average too, guess i wont expect much gimmick and action with it thinking on entering the hcm series, wat do u guys think of the series? eyerule : a zeta v2 landing stand? omg thats friggin big, wat dog ate that mamoth stand |
May 28 2006, 05:29 PM
140 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kay El |
1/100 MG Aile Strike Gundam vs. 1/100 MG Z Plus C1.
Which would be better? |
May 28 2006, 06:30 PM
1,351 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL/S'gor |
May 28 2006, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(kct-86 @ May 28 2006, 05:29 PM) i think both are different category of gundam..not really comparablethe 1/100 MG Z Plus C1 is a transformable unit, cool colour but i would recolor it imho while other other hand vibrant color 1/100 MG Aile Strike Gundam is much more poseble (comes with a display stand + 1/100 figure of kira yamato ) but it is with sturdier frame and heftier pricetag if you're new , recommend you the 1/100 MG Aile Strike Gundam |
May 28 2006, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ May 28 2006, 08:17 PM) i think both are different category of gundam..not really comparable OK...because I've orignally wanted a CE-verse model...although C1 have more fun in it being a transformable suit.the 1/100 MG Z Plus C1 is a transformable unit, cool colour but i would recolor it imho while other other hand vibrant color 1/100 MG Aile Strike Gundam is much more poseble (comes with a display stand + 1/100 figure of kira yamato ) but it is with sturdier frame and heftier pricetag if you're new , recommend you the 1/100 MG Aile Strike Gundam |
May 28 2006, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(kct-86 @ May 28 2006, 08:27 PM) OK...because I've orignally wanted a CE-verse model...although C1 have more fun in it being a transformable suit. well if u want transformable suit, why not go for zeta gundam v2? although the price is..ahem..expensive well transformation practice for older units is not that safe i heard, because as u know gundams aren't made of die cast like transformer for easier transformation anyhow, juz make your choice, remember to post pic here after assemble |
May 28 2006, 09:04 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
May 28 2006, 09:04 PM
That is if I can get to buy the thing, which is obviously no at the moment >.> .
Plus I don't want it to be too expensive... |
May 28 2006, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(kct-86 @ May 28 2006, 09:04 PM) That is if I can get to buy the thing, which is obviously no at the moment >.> . i understand , all hobby should start from small, no need to rush Plus I don't want it to be too expensive... well let me ask, have you watched zeta gundam or gundam seed? i think if you have seen the series, the impact of love for the model would be deeper am i right veterans? |
May 28 2006, 09:16 PM
I have only watched SEED + DESTINY though the first Gundam I knew was the Zeta (back in mid-90's) >.< .
Now that's complex. |
May 29 2006, 12:24 AM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: In My Head, Destination: Your Head |
Well, kct-86, if this is your first major GunPla, then you should choose the right one, so that it'll be really something memorable. Everyone here still remember their very first GunPla?
If you liked the Zeta series (although the ZetaPlus C1 is actually from Gundam Sentinel, but it's still pretty close) or you have a thing for older, stonger stories with a touch of Macross/TransFormers feature, then the MG ZetaPlus C1 is the one for you. But if you like the stylistic manner of the GS series, and like models with really good articulation and posability, then get the MG Aile Strike Gundam then. It's all up to your major preferences. Then, when you feel like getting another one, then why not get the other model of your choice then? QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ May 28 2006, 09:14 PM) well let me ask, have you watched zeta gundam or gundam seed? Right on. Thus I don't buy any GunPla from the GSD series at all. i think if you have seen the series, the impact of love for the model would be deeper am i right veterans? To sorcecold: We demand that you assemble that MG Wing Zero of yours... To Dark Lynx: I myself do like the HCM Pro series, they're cute little buggers, definitely more fun than the MSiA series. T eyerule: What do you mean by landing stick? Are you refering to the model stand or the landing gear pieces? |
May 29 2006, 07:44 AM
May 29 2006, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ May 29 2006, 12:24 AM) Well, kct-86, if this is your first major GunPla, then you should choose the right one, so that it'll be really something memorable. Everyone here still remember their very first GunPla? well my first gundam is a cute SD impulse If you liked the Zeta series (although the ZetaPlus C1 is actually from Gundam Sentinel, but it's still pretty close) or you have a thing for older, stonger stories with a touch of Macross/TransFormers feature, then the MG ZetaPlus C1 is the one for you. But if you like the stylistic manner of the GS series, and like models with really good articulation and posability, then get the MG Aile Strike Gundam then. It's all up to your major preferences. Then, when you feel like getting another one, then why not get the other model of your choice then? Right on. Thus I don't buy any GunPla from the GSD series at all. To sorcecold: We demand that you assemble that MG Wing Zero of yours... To Dark Lynx: I myself do like the HCM Pro series, they're cute little buggers, definitely more fun than the MSiA series. T eyerule: What do you mean by landing stick? Are you refering to the model stand or the landing gear pieces? so happy when wake up get to see it beside my bed im sure u want that kind of feeling what u dunno the price ? saw b4 at litt tak sg wang at around rm 40+ each..knowing the litt tak reputation as meat cutter, thats kinda weird price QUOTE(sorcecold @ May 29 2006, 07:44 AM) dont hesitate dude, the longer you wait you will never do it'just do it' |
May 29 2006, 02:38 PM
890 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(sorcecold @ May 29 2006, 07:44 AM) Niway...thinking of selling all that i have built halfway wan...u think got people wanna buy ar ??? No sticker and such...all prepared for painting wan...but have to give up because...someone said its time to grow up... |
May 29 2006, 05:15 PM
1,446 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just completed a SD Kit
SD Gunner Zaku Warrior - Luna Maria Custom ![]() |
May 29 2006, 05:57 PM
1,226 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Johor Bahru |
May 29 2006, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Balthasar @ May 29 2006, 02:38 PM) Niway...thinking of selling all that i have built halfway wan...u think got people wanna buy ar ??? No sticker and such...all prepared for painting wan...but have to give up because...someone said its time to grow up... |
May 29 2006, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ May 29 2006, 05:15 PM) waa sunny boy ur painting skill really good i saw my frez punya frez paint the SD Strike Freedom Gundam er.... very bad... dun paint looks better QUOTE(Godevil @ May 29 2006, 05:57 PM) c how 1st hahaha now juz demo in my room not yets open the seal hahaha~ |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:13 AM |