Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1

redlyfs
post Dec 3 2012, 05:08 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Dec 3 2012, 04:38 PM)
Errr... what do you mean by that?
I didnt really explore the option, but what I noticed is that while playing video in moboplayer, I paused and press home to exit to homescreen, the video with options to continue playing is shown.
LemonCoke
post Dec 3 2012, 05:13 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Dec 3 2012, 05:08 PM)
I didnt really explore the option, but what I noticed is that while playing video in moboplayer, I paused and press home to exit to homescreen, the video with options to continue playing is shown.
Ooo... but i prefer diceplayer for s/w decoding run very smooth.sumore it does have pop-up play too.so i dun need to dl another apps for popup play icon_rolleyes.gif
redlyfs
post Dec 3 2012, 05:14 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Dec 3 2012, 05:13 PM)
Ooo... but i prefer diceplayer for s/w decoding run very smooth.sumore it does have pop-up play too.so i dun need to dl another apps for popup play  icon_rolleyes.gif
Cool. Perhaps I'll try that too. I have been using moboplayer for years as it plays just about anything I throw at it. Alternatives can't harm
jhonsonlee
post Dec 3 2012, 07:12 PM

357 posts

Newegg US website "Out Off Stock", regarding to the FAQ International Warranty product have to send back to US to claim warranty we have to bare transport fee Newegg will absorb the transport fee way to us.

Anyone have claim their Nexus 7 from Newegg before?
Shawnzz
post Dec 3 2012, 07:57 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ Dec 3 2012, 07:12 PM)
Newegg US website "Out Off Stock", regarding to the FAQ International Warranty product have to send back to US to claim warranty we have to bare transport fee Newegg will absorb the transport fee way to us.

Anyone have claim their Nexus 7 from Newegg before?
warranty is international, no mater where you buy it.... can claim from Asus KL
ckweng
post Dec 3 2012, 08:04 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Dec 3 2012, 04:03 PM)
So anyone here went to SenQ and asked about the nexus 7 32gb 3g?
I asked the SenQ branches in Johor but they still do not have the nexus 7C, saying that it's still new and may take up to 2 weeks to arrive. Not sure about Klang Valley outlets though.
zer016
post Dec 3 2012, 08:23 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 3 2012, 08:04 PM)
I asked the SenQ branches in Johor but they still do not have the nexus 7C, saying that it's still new and may take up to 2 weeks to arrive. Not sure about Klang Valley outlets though.
I'm from Ipoh.. They already confirm with me that the nexus 7 is with 3G.. And i can get my item within 1 week after i placed my order.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
chkhoo76
post Dec 3 2012, 08:26 PM

Techie from Earth
1,246 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Dec 3 2012, 08:23 PM)
I'm from Ipoh.. They already confirm with me that the nexus 7 is with 3G.. And i can get my item within 1 week after i placed my order..  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
How much?
ckweng
post Dec 3 2012, 08:42 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Dec 3 2012, 08:23 PM)
I'm from Ipoh.. They already confirm with me that the nexus 7 is with 3G.. And i can get my item within 1 week after i placed my order..  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I'm from Ipoh too but seldom go back to home town. So you placed order at Ipoh Parade branch? If confirmed got, I might ask my family to place order for me. rclxms.gif

Within 1 week? If place order tomorrow, can get on Friday? (wondering brows.gif)

This post has been edited by ckweng: Dec 3 2012, 08:45 PM
edan1979
post Dec 3 2012, 08:51 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Dec 3 2012, 03:26 PM)
Noticed that there are 4 codec packs downloadable for MX Player; i.e. AMRv6, ARMv6 VFP, ARMv7 and ARMv7 NEON. Which pack is for Nexus7?
you dont need one... unless you cant play specific file types... mostly all files i play with mxplayer doing fine... mkv/rmb/rmvb/avi/mp4/flv

but then i move to bs player tho... diceplayer also nice
mtxx
post Dec 3 2012, 08:54 PM

5,011 posts

Wow, today I was very busy and did not use my tablet at all.
When I checked, still 100% battery. Amazing, it must've have a very nice nap, talk about deep sleep. Wifi Skype and sync was on the whole time.
Stock Android 4.2

Added on December 3, 2012, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Dec 3 2012, 01:38 PM)
Is there any chance that N7 will work on MHL? unsure.gif
Answer in first page faq

This post has been edited by mtxx: Dec 3 2012, 08:57 PM
choonsern
post Dec 3 2012, 09:07 PM

151 posts

i have a question here
since N7 does not have micro SD slot, can i use this 'shortcut' to get the most when watching movies...
what i meant was can i use the USB slot to transfer , plug and play to watch my movies into N7? once finish the movie, can i just delete it from N7?
Cynox
post Dec 3 2012, 09:26 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(choonsern @ Dec 3 2012, 09:07 PM)
i have a question here
since N7 does not have micro SD slot, can i use this 'shortcut' to get the most when watching movies...
what i meant was can i use the USB slot to transfer , plug and play to watch my movies into N7? once finish the movie, can i just delete it from N7?
i think can just copy the movies to a thumb drive and plug it to Nexus 7 with a RM5-8 OTG cable and play directly. But not yet try as i just got my N7 32GB, a lot of tricks haven't tried yet. biggrin.gif
choonsern
post Dec 3 2012, 09:31 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 3 2012, 09:26 PM)
i think can just copy the movies to a thumb drive and plug it to Nexus 7 with a RM5-8 OTG cable and play directly.  But not yet try as i just got my N7 32GB, a lot of tricks haven't tried yet.  biggrin.gif
kawan, let me know once u enjoy the 'N7 raping' session! hehehe...
at least without the Micro SD slot also nevermind lar if can use OTG cable n pendrive
ho-ll
post Dec 3 2012, 09:55 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 3 2012, 08:54 PM)
Wow, today I was very busy and did not use my tablet at all.
When I checked, still 100% battery. Amazing, it must've have a very nice nap, talk about deep sleep. Wifi Skype and sync was on the whole time.
Stock Android 4.2

Added on December 3, 2012, 8:57 pm

Answer in first page faq
This is incredible!! Any special tips?? hmm.gif
CyberKewl
post Dec 3 2012, 09:57 PM

2,900 posts

mtxx - i think you'll face the ~ 20% battery shutdown like me - i kena like yours - 100% remained after few hours, then after that it goes down normally..then till 20% sudden shut off! I think the battery info is not accurate at that point..faced this in my first android phone - nexus one many times..i think the battery got problem..heard wiping would solve the problem but it will come back after that...

anyone managed to solve it ? LIke send to ASUS to get it fixed by replacing the battery, mobo, etc?
kiasunkiasi
post Dec 3 2012, 10:45 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 3 2012, 08:51 PM)
you dont need one... unless you cant play specific file types... mostly all files i play with mxplayer doing fine... mkv/rmb/rmvb/avi/mp4/flv

but then i move to bs player tho... diceplayer also nice
Thanks for clarifying! rclxms.gif
LuffyPSP
post Dec 3 2012, 10:52 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Dec 3 2012, 09:55 PM)
This is incredible!! Any special tips??  hmm.gif
i easily got that same amount of result too so its kinda average of standby performance we all should get. Wifi on, GPS on, sync all are on. biggrin.gif
d@odao
post Dec 3 2012, 11:07 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Just filled up the CPP form. So excited when pressing the submit button. Will be officially join in here soon. icon_rolleyes.gif
ho-ll
post Dec 3 2012, 11:20 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Dec 3 2012, 10:52 PM)
i easily got that same amount of result too so its kinda average of standby performance we all should get. Wifi on, GPS on, sync all are on. biggrin.gif
Really? If it stays idle for one day, and battery drops to 92% with WIFI off, normal or not?

122 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:18 PM