Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1

kiasunkiasi
post Nov 26 2012, 10:24 AM

597 posts

Just joined the N7 family... previously using iOS and MeeGo, first time Android user here...

Wanna ask sifus here, why the paid apps in quoting USD when I setup my account particulars using Malaysian credit card? Any way to change the currency to show MYR?
kiasunkiasi
post Nov 26 2012, 10:28 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 26 2012, 10:25 AM)
all apps are paid in USD.
ahhh I see... Thanks!
kiasunkiasi
post Nov 27 2012, 02:41 PM

597 posts

it's damn hard to find a casing and screen protector for Nexus7 in Penang... just went to Prangin Mall and nothing there...
kiasunkiasi
post Nov 27 2012, 07:14 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Nov 27 2012, 05:55 PM)
And to someone who earlier mentioned bout this device not having physical buttons - YES, I AGREE. Quite a bit of a pain. Matter of getting used to, I guess.
I don't have any button hangover coz I am using Nokia N9 before buying Nexus7... but still wanna double tab the screen to wake it up, habit from N9... biggrin.gif

by the way, is there any app or tweak to lock the device without using the power button? and how do I do a screen capture (first time Android user here)
kiasunkiasi
post Nov 29 2012, 04:58 PM

597 posts

Just received by USB OTG cable, do I need to configure anything in order to use it? I have got Stickmount installed but not launching the app yet.
kiasunkiasi
post Nov 30 2012, 02:44 PM

597 posts

Is there a way to take screenshot without using the power+vloume down buttons? Reason being I don't want to spoil the buttons... any apps out there that can do the job?
kiasunkiasi
post Nov 30 2012, 07:05 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Nov 30 2012, 02:51 PM)

I dont think the button will be easily spoiled!  sweat.gif

Manufacturer will do the same test as below(should be)...  hmm.gif
Well, I had spoiled the power button on my iPhone, iPhone 3G and iPod touch (2x) due to power up, sleep, taking screenshot etc. sweat.gif
That's why I'm a bit skeptical on using the physical button to take screen shot...
kiasunkiasi
post Dec 3 2012, 03:26 PM

597 posts

Noticed that there are 4 codec packs downloadable for MX Player; i.e. AMRv6, ARMv6 VFP, ARMv7 and ARMv7 NEON. Which pack is for Nexus7?
kiasunkiasi
post Dec 3 2012, 10:45 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 3 2012, 08:51 PM)
you dont need one... unless you cant play specific file types... mostly all files i play with mxplayer doing fine... mkv/rmb/rmvb/avi/mp4/flv

but then i move to bs player tho... diceplayer also nice
Thanks for clarifying! rclxms.gif
kiasunkiasi
post Dec 6 2012, 03:30 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 6 2012, 12:25 AM)
Nillkin SP has almost full cover on the screen, so the alignment at the side must be almost perfect to get it done nicely.
Yeah, I think I applied mine just a little bit senget...

no bubble at all, but the bottom left side not perfectly applied, a little bit of the screen protector is outside the screen and can be peel up by fingernail... but not a problem as it's protected by the case

Added on December 6, 2012, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 5 2012, 08:13 PM)
This is just for temporary use. Or for bringing it to office. I will get Otterbox defender for daily use when it is released.
wow, Otterbox Defender for Nexus7 so expensive at $69.95! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by kiasunkiasi: Dec 6 2012, 03:32 PM

0.0353sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:32 AM