Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V3, Now with Android 4.2.1

idoblu
post Dec 3 2012, 01:23 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

guys if for watching flash videos and just surfing, do you think 16gb is enough for me? smile.gif
also can pls tell me what kind of discount can i get at sen q - thank you notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 3 2012, 01:31 PM
jctasoga
post Dec 3 2012, 01:25 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Dec 3 2012, 11:53 AM)
Guys, what do you think of this casing Ebay? Thinking of getting it. It holds the N7 like a case instead of adhesie, features a stand and doesn't seem to bulky. It also has a hand strap
I think i read over at xda developer site (or somewhere) about this case. the moment you fold the cover to the back of the unit, the magnet will make the unit sleep. its becoz the magnet is too strong etc.

I think that you should ask the seller about this issue and claim warranty if it happens if you do buy it. personally, i don't like the way the plastic bits like fingers holding onto the n7.

jpaq
post Dec 3 2012, 01:26 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Dec 1 2012, 11:40 PM)
have not been updating myself in this thread+no time to hunt for adapter lately..so thinking if RM3+postage is also less than RM10, still worth the time lol...  sweat.gif

Added on December 1, 2012, 11:41 pm

not following this thread since long ago since all discussion is about price n where to get...let me check 1st page
Bro, I can buy for you and send. Charges will be price of adapter + postage + RM300 for my time and effort to go hunting at the nearest 7-11, Tesco, Aeon, electrical shop or travel accessories and luggage shop. Deal?
LuffyPSP
post Dec 3 2012, 01:26 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 3 2012, 01:23 PM)
guys if for watching flash videos and just surfing, do you think 16gb is enough for me? smile.gif
more than enough. biggrin.gif
idoblu
post Dec 3 2012, 01:32 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Dec 3 2012, 01:26 PM)
more than enough. biggrin.gif
but 200 seems worth to get so much more.... hmm.gif
what kind of discount can i expect from Sen Q? must join their club or something write?
what maybank card discount?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 3 2012, 01:33 PM
gin&tonic
post Dec 3 2012, 01:37 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 3 2012, 01:23 PM)
16Gb enough for me. If u need more storage u can plug in your pendrive with a OTG cable and play your movies or video files via Nexus Media Importer ( d/load from play store ).
SUSAmeiN
post Dec 3 2012, 01:38 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

Is there any chance that N7 will work on MHL? unsure.gif
Cynox
post Dec 3 2012, 01:40 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 3 2012, 01:32 PM)
but 200 seems worth to get so much more.... hmm.gif
what kind of discount can i expect from Sen Q? must join their club or something write?
what maybank card discount?
the difference between the 16GB and 32Gb is not much now. 32GB is more worth and might have better resale value in the long time (if that concern you). I am glad i have waited (actually it is because i need to get Note II first tongue.gif), din rush in for the 16GB when it was launched.

Added on December 3, 2012, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Dec 3 2012, 01:38 PM)
Is there any chance that N7 will work on MHL? unsure.gif
dun think MHL work coz it is hardware dependent i think. I also have a question - does DLNA work? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Dec 3 2012, 01:42 PM
idoblu
post Dec 3 2012, 01:58 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

You guys got no problems installing flash on it? I'm a complete android newbie
DM3
post Dec 3 2012, 02:12 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

i'm confuse with senq's outlet manager mention their 7C is only 16G but with 3G, got such thing? but their leaflet says its 32G which i told them that it's 32g
LemonCoke
post Dec 3 2012, 02:16 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 3 2012, 02:12 PM)
i'm confuse with senq's outlet manager mention their 7C is only 16G but with 3G, got such thing? but their leaflet says its 32G which i told them that it's 32g
3G only have 32gb storage made by Asus.no 16gb 3G.most of time senheng/senQ staff even manager are not very expert regarding gadget like hp,tab,camera.they only expert on those electrical fridge,tv,washing machines.ask them check their system or call hq to comfirm with u.
ckweng
post Dec 3 2012, 02:22 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

Does anybody know whether the Nexus 7C is available at the outlets? Anybody has gotten the 7C?

Hico
post Dec 3 2012, 02:42 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 3 2012, 02:12 PM)
show them the dec leaflet ...in their system don have any details only 3G or wifi version ...tats why they does not know any details about it.. the best is ask them call or ask their head office to confirm..
DM3
post Dec 3 2012, 02:44 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Dec 3 2012, 02:16 PM)
3G only have 32gb storage made by Asus.no 16gb 3G.most of time senheng/senQ staff even manager are not very expert regarding gadget like hp,tab,camera.they only expert on  those electrical fridge,tv,washing machines.ask them check their system or call hq to comfirm with u.
yeah that's what i told her,do check 1st before commenting /insisting she is right and no need to place my deposit for booking only by calling the store manager directly.

kiasunkiasi
post Dec 3 2012, 03:26 PM

597 posts

Noticed that there are 4 codec packs downloadable for MX Player; i.e. AMRv6, ARMv6 VFP, ARMv7 and ARMv7 NEON. Which pack is for Nexus7?
LemonCoke
post Dec 3 2012, 03:40 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Dec 3 2012, 03:26 PM)
Noticed that there are 4 codec packs downloadable for MX Player; i.e. AMRv6, ARMv6 VFP, ARMv7 and ARMv7 NEON. Which pack is for Nexus7?
Try diceplayer.i use that apps for movie in my galaxy nexus n nexus 7 for s/w decode..run very smooth...
zer016
post Dec 3 2012, 04:03 PM

343 posts

So anyone here went to SenQ and asked about the nexus 7 32gb 3g?
TSfwhoam
post Dec 3 2012, 04:05 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Dec 3 2012, 01:26 PM)
Bro, I can buy for you and send. Charges will be price of adapter + postage + RM300 for my time and effort to go hunting at the nearest 7-11, Tesco, Aeon, electrical shop or travel accessories and luggage shop. Deal?
lol. rm300. shocking.gif wow
redlyfs
post Dec 3 2012, 04:36 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Dec 3 2012, 03:26 PM)
QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Dec 3 2012, 03:40 PM)
Try diceplayer.i use that apps for movie in my galaxy nexus n nexus 7 for s/w decode..run very smooth...
Try moboplayer as well. The recent update made it able to play while on homescreen.
jpaq
post Dec 3 2012, 04:38 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Dec 3 2012, 04:36 PM)
Try moboplayer as well. The recent update made it able to play while on homescreen.
Errr... what do you mean by that?

122 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:04 PM