mtxx
post Oct 23 2012, 10:29 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Oct 23 2012, 09:46 PM)
ok done. so sorry.
kind of new to the TS thing. sweat.gif sweat.gif
becareful when you click the bottom page ya.
especially if you browse using nexus7.

dun accidentally press the close thread button.

thanks for opening new thread. all the best!
mtxx
post Oct 24 2012, 11:55 PM

5,011 posts

www.google.com/bookmarks

wow, i just know that i can edit my favourited locations on google map.
now i can rename them to things that make sense to me instead of their street name/address.

it sucks right when you use google now and say "navigate to XXX"
and you get navigation not support in malaysia.

screw that, folo instructions here to get navigation in malaysia.
http://www.iapktop.com/google-maps-6-12-0-...-activated.html

just download "maps6.12.0-mod-signed.apk" from link above,
rename the file name to “Maps.apk” and then use ROOT explorer app put in system/app permission is rw-r-r.

tada, free gps with voice navigation.
more useful on phone though since this tablet no 3g.
mtxx
post Oct 26 2012, 11:09 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Oct 26 2012, 10:49 AM)
I wonder why my earphone not working properly.. i use my HTC phone earphone, it have mic..
The 3 ring type right?
Normal earphone got 2 ring, if got mic one has 3 ring.

On my nexus 7.
My Samsung one with mic can work,
But my nokia one with mic cannot work.

On my galaxy s2, the nokia one doesn't work.
Samsung one obviously works.

On my Asus laptop, Samsung one work but nokia one don't work.

On ipad2, the nokia one work but Samsung one don't.

So based on your comment, HTC ones not compatible with nexus7.

Man these headphones wit mic relationship is so complicated.
Hope one day all can work on all device.

Ps: what I mean by don't work, is the sound come out very soft n complete distorted like alien screaming.
mtxx
post Oct 28 2012, 10:43 AM

5,011 posts

Hm! damn bloody angry with my nexus7 today. mad.gif

I want to copy a folder that has like 300+ songs from nexus7 to my laptop.
plug original USB cable. enter MTP mode.

drag the folder to desktop.
it copied an empty folder. WTH?

open the folder /kugou/download
highlight all 300+ songs, drag to new folder on my desktop.
i copied more than 5 times. it randomly stops and only copy some of it.
sometimes i get 50+, sometimes, just 150+, highest i get is 190+ songs.
it JUST DUWAN TO COPY ALL!?

if i copy all, and paste again, thinking it will just skip the ones already copied, and copy the ones left out.
but it DOEST. it says some file same name exist, skip all? if press yes it stop the copy process.

STUPID STUPID STUPID MTP mode.
in the end use airdroid to copy, speed about 700kBps, much slower than USB.
but at least it can do it.

Whats wrong with MTP?
seems got some problem.

it caused my laptop explorer.exe crash twice, need restart the explorer.exe.
never happen on my S2 with usb mass storage mode, man i hate MTP.

Is my unit faulty? MTP suppose to behave like that?
mtxx
post Oct 28 2012, 10:47 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Robyn @ Oct 28 2012, 10:43 AM)
anyone manage to install the goolge MAP with global navigation ?? tried that but still not navigation :-(
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=55587205

Added on October 28, 2012, 10:49 am
QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Oct 28 2012, 06:17 AM)
guys i asked my mom to buy for me a nexus 7 when they went to australia...
i just got mine today but where can i buy the adapter for malaysia plug? cause australia plug different...

lowyat got sell?
look at FAQ at post 2
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=55556065

there got mention about power plug

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 28 2012, 10:49 AM
mtxx
post Oct 28 2012, 11:06 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Oct 28 2012, 10:51 AM)
try using android commander http://androidcommander.com/
it uses adb push/pull command.. typically works well if normal copy fails
i installed and tried the software.

i navigate to nexus7 folder, use the 'pull' function to copy the folder.
just like MTP it copied an empty folder.

if i go into my folder highlight all and pull.
it says fail, file not exist something. cry.gif
attach sceenshot for you to see.

i'm begining to wonder is it because the songs are in chinese language.
this is really a doh.gif moment for me. all these time android boasting about being good in transfer file.
but i'm facing this kind of shitty problem. vmad.gif

rclxub.gif worried duno is my unit problem or MTP memang like that.
this is the first time i want to move large collections of songs outside my nexus7.
usually i just transfer small stuff in and out using mtp.

by the way i just checked in my file explored in nexus7,
there are actually 500+ songs inside it. but MTP in windows only show 300+.
this MTP is really a failed product.

back to air droid transfer.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 28 2012, 11:18 AM
mtxx
post Oct 28 2012, 11:26 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 28 2012, 11:20 AM)
Looks like you are having an issue with any file with "??????" as the filename.
they are actually perfectly fine chinese character.
confirmed.

but somehow nexus7 cant process them.
i tried using OTG to copy, it works, but the file name change to ???.mp3 for chinese characters.
so i did not use that. because it will have another problem.
example 哈哈.mp3 and 呵呵.mp3, will both be considered ??.mp3 & ??.mp3. so it will ask me want to replace it or not after it copy the first file.
ridiculous, stupid, and funny bug. hahaha.

mtp if copy one by one, some can work, some cannot work.
and it did not display all the contents of the folder. only slow 300+ out of 500+ inside that folder,
sumore the speed is so slow. make my laptop feels like wana hang like that.

haiz...for now i just use air droid. send via wifi.
later tonight when free i google more about this and see whats wrong.

mtxx
post Oct 28 2012, 12:09 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Oct 28 2012, 11:53 AM)
I've tried it out. Did the easier way via flashing in the zip at recovery. It's just alright as a navigation app. Still prefer Sygic even though the maps is kinda outdated.
sygic interface is very nice. i like it too.
but despite being pretty, it is very weak in searching.

i want wanted to go to a place lets say in counnaught. not exactly sure the spelling,
but my friend tell me the street name. if search in sygic it will say dun have.
because you must narrow down the location only it can search it.
a very dumb limitation. in google maps, even wrong spelling also it will guess it, and dont have to specify area first, straight search streetname also it can get.

dont get what i mean? i'm not sure how to explain it also.
in conclusion, google maps searching function is much better.

also, you can use a cool feature from google now.
once you have the hacked version of google maps, turn on your GPS,
then launch google now and say, things like

"google, navigate to the nearest KFC"
"google, navigate to the nearest petrol station"
"google, navigate to the nearest shopping mall"

it all works!

but i still use sygic most of the time since its offline.
i like offline apps tongue.gif

Added on October 28, 2012, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 28 2012, 11:47 AM)
Sorry can't help you much coz I did not have a sample file to test.
its ok :-) my S2 can choose USB or MTP mode.

later tonight i try copy the files to my S2 via USB mass storage.
then try copying out using MTP see it got same issue like nexys7 or not.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 28 2012, 12:11 PM
mtxx
post Oct 28 2012, 01:17 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mingwei1992 @ Oct 28 2012, 01:09 PM)
Hmm mtxx just wan to ask how to get the airdroid working? my laptop and tablet are connected to the same network but cant seem to able to go in from browser @@. but the given address i tested with tablet can go in lol
Open airdroid it will give a address.
Type in your laptop browser. Then login using the pw that your tablet generated.

Done. Better put the tablet right next to the router.
In my room I get 700kBps. If I put tablet nx to router, it straight increase to 1Mbps.
mtxx
post Oct 28 2012, 02:21 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(Robyn @ Oct 28 2012, 01:28 PM)
tried, updated but still don have the offline map and navigation. any extra step i need ?
the link i gave just now is to enable navigation in malaysia.
it doesnt do offline maps.

for offline maps, you need another hacked google maps.
i dont have the link for it already. forgot where i downloaded it.

Added on October 28, 2012, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(mingwei1992 @ Oct 28 2012, 01:23 PM)
Normal method (connect to same network wifi) cant so i tested with connectify and it works thx alot if u dint mention it i wouldnt know there is such awesome app  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
this is indeed a very useful app.

even if you're not in a wifi area or no wifi router nearby.
such as in a jungle or in a car.
and you want to send files from phone to laptop.
its still possible.

turn on your mobile wifi hotspot tethering.
let your laptop connect to it. launch airdroid in your phone,
in laptop go to the airdroid webpage, and it works like it usually do.

very cool.
you can turn off 3g if your phone no data plan.
airdroid will still work. amazing.

too bad it doesn work between tablet and phone.
mobile browsers dont handle airdroid website well sad.gif

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 28 2012, 02:26 PM
mtxx
post Oct 28 2012, 04:19 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mooz @ Oct 28 2012, 03:48 PM)
I heard the google event this monday was cancelled due to the storm.
yes, kesian the residence there. glad malaysia no natural disaster.
mtxx
post Oct 28 2012, 08:46 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Oct 28 2012, 07:54 PM)
same here.  tried to copy my titanium backup to my pc. doh.gif  it stop halfway. rclxub.gif
titanium backup files are known issue with MTP,
MTP dont allow the TB files to be transfered.
happen to my previous galaxy tab10.1.
USB OTG copy & MTP sure fail.

i tried using airdroid to send TB files, but its just too slow.
Fastest and best way is to zip them using androzip app. then copy out using MTP.

OH CRAP!!! i just remembered this when i reply you.
the "copy lots of MP3 problem fail" that i had this morning.
i should've zip them too. and then sure can copy using MTP.

you get the full MTP transfer speed when you send a big zip file.
aiyo.....i feel so dumb now doh.gif doh.gif

zip the files only takes few minutes. transfer out also few minutes, total less than 10 mins.
just now i took 40+minutes to airdroid those songs out. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Added on October 28, 2012, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 28 2012, 07:58 PM)
airdroid I do not recommend
Use wifi file explorer. It is a paid ap. Faster n more reliable
Worth every sen
airdroid top speed up and download is 1MBps.
wifi file explorer how fast?

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 28 2012, 08:47 PM
mtxx
post Oct 28 2012, 11:02 PM

5,011 posts

Benny nexus 7 not hard brick sent for warranty meh?
Got back already? How was it? Replace new one for you?
mtxx
post Oct 29 2012, 08:12 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 29 2012, 07:12 AM)
Suggest you all to use ADB Pull. Most reliable IMO and is faster than Wifi transfer. Just a suggestion.
No problem at pulling CWM Backup or TB Backup.
Good morning. Thank you for your suggestion:-)

Yst a user recommend android commander.
It's a program that use adb pull too.

I tried it but it not able to pull Chinese characters.
It should work to cwm n tb files though.

I already got a solution for my own problem.
Use android app to zip the files. I then use mtp transfer.
Mtp performs very well to send one big zip file, speed is very fast.
mtxx
post Oct 29 2012, 10:38 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Oct 29 2012, 10:29 AM)
Try this:

Volume+ (Volume Boost) by Meltus

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result

But increase the volume booster gradually
with the speaker muffled issue being rampant, still got people wana try boost volume shocking.gif

i kena once sked already. seldom open at max volume.
mtxx
post Oct 29 2012, 07:40 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Oct 29 2012, 07:36 PM)
thinking of upgrading to 32gb.
how much can get for 16gb my set?
Don't think it's worth. Sure rugi a lot.
You willing lose about rm 300 just to get 12+gb extra?
The 32GB maybe around 25gb user available. So that's extra 12+gb.

Save money for future product better. :-)
mtxx
post Oct 30 2012, 08:09 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 30 2012, 07:57 AM)
No worries. The update will come soon to us. After all you are having a Google gadget
Looked through the list of 4.2 new features.
Found that the sphere camera is the most interesting one.

So eager to try it, then it hit me. Nexus 7 no rear camera. sad.gif

The things on my wishlist didn't appear.
-multi touch at recent app list. To remove multiple apps at a time.
-a close all button at recent apps. Like in touchwiz n paranoid android.
-toggle to make nav bar appear n dissappear.

Oh well, maybe in next update. :-)

Added on October 30, 2012, 8:11 am
QUOTE(BlackHyppo @ Oct 30 2012, 02:31 AM)
What do go mean by a hacked version of map? And does the navigation useable if the tablet go offline?

Another question, since the nexus 7 is a WiFi only tablet, can we use GPS like sygic or papago like smartphone?
Navigation need data. If offline no navigation.
More useful for the phone.

It has gps. Can use any gps software.
I always turn on the aes detector app when driving. So it will tell me when got aes.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Oct 30 2012, 08:11 AM
mtxx
post Oct 30 2012, 04:34 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Oct 30 2012, 02:11 PM)
But the box is really rather bulky... laptop bag also kenot fit the box. I would probably have to ask my relative to leave the box behind...  cry.gif
you're crying over the box?
is it that important to you?

if you want i sell my box to you for rm50. deal? rclxms.gif
mtxx
post Oct 30 2012, 06:41 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Oct 30 2012, 04:22 PM)
The 32gb + 3g sound really interesting.
Need to update first page info about the 3g version.
For those who already have the 16gb version, how much u can fetch for it?
You asking how much we can sell the 16gb version?

Think the other way. I how much would a user pay for a second hand 16gb.

Now 16gb rrp become 199usd.
If sell 2nd hand, sure rugi besar.
But at least still possible to sell.

Wonder how those 8gb one feel.
Totally cnt sell also. No more value.

mtxx
post Oct 30 2012, 09:55 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 30 2012, 09:48 PM)
hey guys,can we hide the taskbar while playing game?it's very annoying
Cm10 got this feature.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:12 PM