130 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V2, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 1 more week!

shchiam1978
post Oct 11 2012, 10:09 AM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:07 AM)
But this is only 1gb, then after that rm0.1/0.3 per 10mb? correct me if im wrong as im looking at maxis too as d coverage for digi is not well for me. and im looking to add in a supp + data plan as well.

any advice for these combo? Principal + data plan & supp + data plan as well.
the digi cost for my supp is same as what u mentioned for maxis. but at a lower speed n worst coverage. sad.gif
d only good is my ip4 plan which rm50 = data 1gb + call. smile.gif which due to end this coming nov.
+1 to this. post count was never the reason i put comment in a thread. information sharing and q&a is the main purpose.
Do Consider the u mobile
waveweaver
post Oct 11 2012, 10:11 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:05 AM)
Thinking about it again, I just wait for the official one. Don't want to go through hassle of arguing with the shop in case something is wrong with the phone.
That's why if you want to buy an AP set..buy it from reputable seller. Better if one with big shop. Try avoid buying from Ah Beng or unknown trader.
mydragoon
post Oct 11 2012, 10:16 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2012, 10:11 AM)
That's why if you want to buy an AP set..buy it from reputable seller. Better if one with big shop. Try avoid buying from Ah Beng or unknown trader.
i also now worry about so-called 'reputable' seller also... especially after i noticed some case being lodged against 1...

i know i dun plan to get note 2 so soon... but why am i still so excited about the phone? honestly, wondering... any diff if i wait 3 months vs buy now?!? biggrin.gif
vostro78
post Oct 11 2012, 10:23 AM

6,804 posts

don talk abut the post count anymore as i believe a lot of ppl still like their input in the android forum been count. this android forum not only for note 2 la...still got a lot of phone model ...there is a reason also why the post count enable back... anyway i am stop here. and i am thansk staff / moderator to enable it and i am vy much appreciate that.

umobile not yet announce the note 2 package, last time s3 case they also not the 1st telco to announce. well. that means i will only get the unit after nov i guess.... currently will only check this forum on and off while waiting for telco package. i not going to sign maxis package anymore due to the $. umobile / digi currently is my only choice.. as i hv both line here....lazy doing all the mnp process already.

no more news from my yellow men fren as last week he already gv me a wrong release date (10/10)....
waveweaver
post Oct 11 2012, 10:23 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 11 2012, 10:16 AM)
i also now worry about so-called 'reputable' seller also... especially after i noticed some case being lodged against 1...

i know i dun plan to get note 2 so soon... but why am i still so excited about the phone? honestly, wondering... any diff if i wait 3 months vs buy now?!? biggrin.gif
No different except newer firmware and cheaper price..
Plus longer itching time laugh.gif
harvin6
post Oct 11 2012, 10:24 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 11 2012, 11:16 AM)

if your planning to wait 3 months...by then rumours of s4 is out...then u will wait another 3 months....then may be rumours of new note out...then you keep waiting only la....in this gadget world if you wait wait you will end up with waiting.
shahiryusoff
post Oct 11 2012, 10:29 AM

487 posts

I think the multitasking feature has only Apps that supports multitask currently. For example, Facebook and Twitter default App is supported. Maybe other Apps will support it once the developer updates them. It will be even crazier when more Apps support multitasking. The multitasking is insanely fast!
mikecmy
post Oct 11 2012, 10:35 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:23 AM)
don talk abut the post count anymore as i believe a lot of ppl still like their input in the android forum been count. this android forum not only for note 2 la...still got a lot of phone model ...there is a reason also why the post count enable back... anyway i am stop here. and i am thansk staff / moderator to enable it and i am vy much appreciate that.
umobile not yet announce the note 2 package, last time s3 case they also not the 1st telco to announce. well. that means i will only get the unit after nov i guess.... currently will only check this forum on and off while waiting for telco package. i not going to sign maxis package anymore due to the $. umobile / digi currently is my only choice.. as i hv both line here....lazy doing all the mnp process already.

no more news from my yellow men fren as last week he already gv me a wrong release date (10/10)....
U mobile normally get the package the slowest among all.
Still no signs of it from my friend's end. Probably will get it after SME launching it to dealers..
vostro78
post Oct 11 2012, 10:35 AM

6,804 posts

me too also dono why so excited for last week.... hahaha...but after wait and wait...cool down already.... now want to use my fund for other mid range gadget first...around 1k... when umobile come out note 2 package only get it...
mikecmy
post Oct 11 2012, 10:36 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Oct 11 2012, 10:29 AM)
I think the multitasking feature has only Apps that supports multitask currently. For example, Facebook and Twitter default App is supported. Maybe other Apps will support it once the developer updates them. It will be even crazier when more Apps support multitasking. The multitasking is insanely fast!
Hey bro, how's your phone doing so far?
Working great i suppose? Help me to apologize to your dad as i do not have time to borak2 with him on Tuesday.
You upgraded to 4.1.1 which country ah??
Hehe..
agn
post Oct 11 2012, 10:36 AM

317 posts

Looks like another week of waiting? Might break down n get the ap set.
I wonder if the titanium grey's are still available below RM2k.

Also i asked this q before but didnt seem to see (or perhaps missed) the response so i ask again - anyone see a battery cover flip case (like they had with the Note 1) for the Note 2. The unit is big enough - don't want to add more bulk to it.
benny888
post Oct 11 2012, 10:37 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Just because of one bad case you have doubts ??
seriously there are also many cases of bad service reported from Samsung Service center - check their bad postings at the Samsung Facebook
Tell me one Service center any phone manufacturer that has no record of bad service ??? Even Apple service center had their share of bad experiences
Similarly tell me one phone manufacturer that does not produce a faulty phone
In everything there are always bad hats
Personally , 80% of my stuffs are AP sets and i have so far only 2 cases i claim warranty - one replaced motherboard ( HTC ) and Galaxy S - reflash rom. At their service center i got excellent service
Infact most of my warranty claims are on SME sets - so does that make SME sets poorer - not necessary
As long as they service me well ( infact they do even thogh phones rooted/flash) I am happy
iphone
post Oct 11 2012, 10:42 AM

191 posts

wow so many can't wait for SME, all these delay making a win-win for consumers and AP sellers.
sai86
post Oct 11 2012, 10:43 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:09 AM)
Do Consider the u mobile
Do consider it b4, but i scare the lack of coverage, though only 1 fren of mine using it.
but the rm28 for 1gb is really interesting. thxs for d reminder.

and as most spoken, umobile i think will be late 1mth iinm.
Savor_Savvy
post Oct 11 2012, 10:46 AM

2,776 posts

directd titanium grey set is rm2099 now..sad.gif
botakbin
post Oct 11 2012, 10:47 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:37 AM)
Just because of one bad case you have doubts ??
seriously there are also many cases of bad service reported from Samsung Service center - check their bad postings at the Samsung Facebook
Tell me one Service center any phone manufacturer that has no record of bad service ??? Even Apple service center had their share of bad experiences
Similarly tell me one phone manufacturer that does not produce a faulty phone
In everything there are always bad hats
Personally , 80% of my stuffs are AP sets and i have so far only 2 cases i claim warranty - one replaced motherboard ( HTC ) and Galaxy S - reflash rom. At their service center i got excellent service
Infact most of my warranty claims are on SME sets - so does that make SME sets poorer - not necessary
As long as they service me well ( infact they do even thogh phones rooted/flash) I am happy
Your post here has really convinced me. But i want to ask, in case of any problems or defects,

1. Can we bring it to Samsung Service Centre for repair?
2. Will they charge a lot? (For example for your HTC, how much did they charge?)
soulseeker6187
post Oct 11 2012, 10:49 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:43 AM)
Do consider it b4, but i scare the lack of coverage, though only 1 fren of mine using it.

FYI now umobile have a deal with maxis, when u go outside umobile coverage area, u will roam on maxis network 2G and 3G. previously with celcom only 2G.
Savor_Savvy

2,776 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 11 2012, 10:47 AM)
Your post here has really convinced me. But i want to ask, in case of any problems or defects,

1. Can we bring it to Samsung Service Centre for repair?
2. Will they charge a lot? (For example for your HTC, how much did they charge?)
I think SME only accepts SME Malaysia sets, although i'm not so sure whether they will accept ap set or not, coz ap sets were imported from other countries.
benny888

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Right ! U Mobile only if you are always in their coverage areas
If you are always on the move across the country , you will curse U Mobile . Especially when you need your phone for work related matters at that urgent time , you have poor 3G coverage and you are unable to download your email attachments or sent out - you will really start cursing than. Sometimes these type of issues could mean a sales loss of several hundred thousands
In their covered areas , I must say theirs download speeds is more superior than Maxis
I used Maxis as my main line as anyway i go in the country, even remote kampung in Pahang and east coast i always has 3G coverage - it has never failed me unlike Celcom while Digi is the worst
vostro78
post Oct 11 2012, 10:50 AM

6,804 posts

simple, buy a umobile prepaid card at 7-11, subscribe the daily internet plan, test all the place u hang out often and check the speed test., currently umobile coverage = maxis as they share the infrastructure already. even at some city, umobile speed will b faster then maxis, mayb due to not much ppl using it so not that congested as maxis.

so base on my few months experience with umobile, if maxis no line = umobile no line. if maxis speedtest 5Mbps, umobile will b either around the same, or much faster!

130 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:36 AM