130 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V2, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 1 more week!

mydragoon
post Oct 11 2012, 09:22 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2012, 08:56 AM)
Don't say like that bro. Last time we argue hard and even bring a flamewar into fruity section as their section got post count while our section didn't. Baronic play a major role on bringing back post count for Android section. Be thankful on what he did. What we really need is some responsibility in our posting. Quite a lot just put +1..i agree or even worse..just emoticons rclxub.gif
This type of posting should be warned unless it's use at kopitiam tongue.gif
i know we put him in this position...

my Q is also to ask ourselves... did we fight/ ask for the correct thing in the first place? was it out ego that fruits get count and we dun... so we fight for it? we should be asking... do we really need the count in the first place...

like what you said... first page of new v... so many say "congrats on new v, etc" and kena warning after that.

back to note2... looks like Samsung going head-on then... if there's no further news by this afternoon...

head on...? as in launch with iphone5?!? after all... it'll be fun to see:
iFan: wow... i'm getting this big nice screen now... gonna queue up to pay for my unit now...
Droid: Wow... Nice... The pen is bigger... Wah, can load my 10GB Avatar movie and watch it now...

iFan looks at Droid and says tom himself... wah, same price (maybe even cheaper than iphone5). bigger screen. so many things can do... ok, i'm just gonna grab a Note 2 instead...
gouken
post Oct 11 2012, 09:25 AM

630 posts

Btw, do you guys encrypt your sd card, just in case you lost ur phone? Will it slowdown the phone?
merk
post Oct 11 2012, 09:27 AM

173 posts

Took the plunge and got an AP set yesterday. I am really impressed with the speed and the battery life so far. Using Note 1 previously, this Note 2 is a move forward for Samsung and Google.

Was sceptical initially on its performance but after using it for almost a day now, going back to Note 1 seemed 'slow'.
botakbin
post Oct 11 2012, 09:31 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(merk @ Oct 11 2012, 09:27 AM)
Took the plunge and got an AP set yesterday. I am really impressed with the speed and the battery life so far. Using Note 1 previously, this Note 2 is a move forward for Samsung and Google.

Was sceptical initially on its performance but after using it for almost a day now, going back to Note 1 seemed 'slow'.
Really hesitating whether to get an AP set. On one hand, worried about warranty issues. But just hardware related, as any software related stuffs we can solve by ourselves. By now it looks like the hardware has no defects.

But on the other hand, also looking at the high price of 2299. Even if it comes bundled with package, i doubt it will go as low as 1k. Looks like AP is way more tempting.
waveweaver
post Oct 11 2012, 09:33 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 11 2012, 09:25 AM)
Btw, do you guys encrypt your sd card, just in case you lost ur phone? Will it slowdown the phone?
I think using password is enough for sdcard security unless you have some Goverment official secret inside laugh.gif
vostro78
post Oct 11 2012, 09:35 AM

6,804 posts

buying hardware is always like depends on luck 1.... get sme / ap set if u r lucky it last u years....no luck after week u need send to sc.... look at htc one x u will know... scare me when readin user complaint the unit problem... so far samsung product more stable in terms of hardware.... i was thinking to try ap set also these few days...not the note 2 but s3/s2....
merk
post Oct 11 2012, 09:35 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 11 2012, 09:31 AM)
Really hesitating whether to get an AP set. On one hand, worried about warranty issues. But just hardware related, as any software related stuffs we can solve by ourselves. By now it looks like the hardware has no defects.

But on the other hand, also looking at the high price of 2299. Even if it comes bundled with package, i doubt it will go as low as 1k. Looks like AP is way more tempting.
As I frequently change phones, AP set is not a problem for me. Most of my phones are gone before the warranty is up (i.e. my current Note still has 1 year on it so the new owner can still enjoy it like a new phone). Advise, if you are spending all your money on the phone and planning to keep it for long term, then get an official SME set, otherwise, get whatever that makes you happy. biggrin.gif
gouken
post Oct 11 2012, 09:39 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2012, 09:33 AM)
I think using password is enough for sdcard security unless you have some Goverment official secret inside laugh.gif
Without encryption, if you remove the sd card you can read all the card contents on a pc rite?
shchiam1978
post Oct 11 2012, 09:40 AM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

Where can get AP set in Johor
vostro78
post Oct 11 2012, 09:42 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(merk @ Oct 11 2012, 09:35 AM)
As I frequently change phones, AP set is not a problem for me. Most of my phones are gone before the warranty is up (i.e. my current Note still has 1 year on it so the new owner can still enjoy it like a new phone). Advise, if you are spending all your money on the phone and planning to keep it for long term, then get an official SME set, otherwise, get whatever that makes you happy. biggrin.gif
ya....thats one of the reason i am thinking to get an ap set also... my gadget hardly use more then 6 months.... just hope my current nexus can last until android 5.0 ....hahah..so my nexus is sme set...

by the way.... i think don need gather at 1u this early morning wait for the store to open...no point, as long as samsung not yet announce today, they wont start selling it. do check back the telco website after 2pm la...

i apply haf day leave tomoro already. but i waiting for umobile package... so if umobile does not hv any offer...then i just cancel my leave...i aim on their u88 package... much more worth the digi smart plant 88 and got free sms/call.
botakbin
post Oct 11 2012, 09:47 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(merk @ Oct 11 2012, 09:35 AM)
yes i agree with u too. My current s2 had a slight issue with the screen, like yellowish tint, which i didnt send back to sc cos i cant live without smartphone for a day.

Until now I feel quite confident with the quality of Note 2 has most users here are so satisfied with it and does not seem to have any apparent problems.

Most importantly is the screen, really seems fine. Can't think of anymore hardware problems other than that and the motherboard. But for now, as long as SME releases the price, then i can make the decision.
shchiam1978
post Oct 11 2012, 09:49 AM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 11 2012, 09:42 AM)
ya....thats one of the reason i am thinking to get an ap set also... my gadget hardly use more then 6 months.... just hope my current nexus can last until android 5.0 ....hahah..so my nexus is sme set...
by the way.... i think don need gather at 1u this early morning wait for the store to open...no point, as long as samsung not yet announce today, they wont start selling it. do check back the telco website after 2pm la...
i apply haf day leave tomoro already. but i waiting for umobile package... so if umobile does not hv any offer...then i just cancel my leave...i  aim on their u88 package... much more worth the digi smart plant 88 and got free sms/call.
You heard the news that u mobile is going to have note 2 tomorrow?
munky
post Oct 11 2012, 09:52 AM

1,971 posts

i gave up waiting and ended up buying AP set yesterday. so far so good thumbup.gif

now time to buy a proper case
shchiam1978
post Oct 11 2012, 09:54 AM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Oct 11 2012, 09:52 AM)
i gave up waiting and ended up buying AP set yesterday. so far so good thumbup.gif

How much you buy and where ? Any idea from which country ?
benny888
post Oct 11 2012, 09:56 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 11 2012, 09:49 AM)
You heard the news that u mobile is going to have note 2 tomorrow?
I m very sure umobile will be the last in line to announce based on previous records
trellva
post Oct 11 2012, 09:58 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Oct 11 2012, 09:52 AM)

Was the set u bought sealed? ...thinking of getting note 2 AP set as well since price is tempting, but i have never bought AP set before....worried about warranty issues.
shchiam1978
post Oct 11 2012, 10:05 AM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(trellva @ Oct 11 2012, 09:58 AM)
Was the set u bought sealed? ...thinking of getting note 2 AP set as well since price is tempting, but i have never bought AP set before....worried about warranty issues.
Thinking about it again, I just wait for the official one. Don't want to go through hassle of arguing with the shop in case something is wrong with the phone.

aruja_69
post Oct 11 2012, 10:06 AM

3,786 posts

I brought Nokia 5800 ap set before but had damn bad experience with the set....gave them 1 week and went back still no repair yet then make a big fuss takes 15 min to settle it but still the problem arise.....
sai86
post Oct 11 2012, 10:07 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(RaveAramashi @ Oct 10 2012, 07:00 PM)
Well we have Value First which is at RM30 so take that one + Internet Plan 1GB RM40 = RM78 per month. That one better than RM98 per month
But this is only 1gb, then after that rm0.1/0.3 per 10mb? correct me if im wrong as im looking at maxis too as d coverage for digi is not well for me. and im looking to add in a supp + data plan as well.

any advice for these combo? Principal + data plan & supp + data plan as well.
the digi cost for my supp is same as what u mentioned for maxis. but at a lower speed n worst coverage. sad.gif
d only good is my ip4 plan which rm50 = data 1gb + call. smile.gif which due to end this coming nov.

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 11 2012, 08:47 AM)
personally, i could not be bothered on this post count thing... if there's a vote for it... i'll just vote to have it removed. it's useless and a waste of an extra table in the DB. biggrin.gif

Added on October 11, 2012, 8:48 am
One Utama... should have been 1U... easier to understand... heh heh...
+1 to this. post count was never the reason i put comment in a thread. information sharing and q&a is the main purpose.

munky
post Oct 11 2012, 10:08 AM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 11 2012, 09:54 AM)
How much you buy and where ? Any idea from which country ?
i think Spain? Coz when i turned it on the default language was spanish lol

QUOTE(trellva @ Oct 11 2012, 09:58 AM)
Yup sealed.

Bought grey colour RM2049 from directd ss15

130 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:18 PM