Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V2, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 1 more week!

mydragoon
post Oct 8 2012, 08:44 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 7 2012, 10:52 PM)

Added on October 7, 2012, 10:53 pm
Don't think SME will have LTE support
ya, local sets will be whatever tech is available now. LTE can only start in 2013. even then, no idea if any network wants to start LTE on 1st jan itself... so no distri will wanna bring in LTE. not even sure if they can actually bring it in... maybe some regulations, etc...

but i wonder if AP distris can actually bring in LTE sets (maybe by accident?!?)... though i think LTE sets... ours should follow SG set (radio frequency should be the same/ similar).
mydragoon
post Oct 8 2012, 11:57 AM

7,044 posts

*sigh*

this time around... i have to be controlled. plan to only get in dec or jan 2013... so... :S
mydragoon
post Oct 8 2012, 11:58 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(obgyn @ Oct 8 2012, 03:59 AM)
I suppose if one is not used to the the S pen one would need a little time to get adjusted to it. It does not come with Polaris office . I think Polaris office is an app that can be downloaded for free at samsung apps. I stand to be corrected.

Coming from iOS6 I  found it difficult to transfer all the data especially the sms. In fact I still have not found a way to transfer sms to JB. However this is a problem with iOS and not with galaxy note 2.

So anyone can help me with the sms part?
last i saw... yes, Polaris Office is free on Samsung Apps. but i recall some mentioned Polaris Office still dun work on Jelly Bean.

anyway, i think most of us bought the Office apps during the 25cents sales about 1-2 weeks back... biggrin.gif
mydragoon
post Oct 8 2012, 02:51 PM

7,044 posts

wow... AP prices going down faster than i have expected... can see now AP sets are going for rm2028...

i was expecting below rm2k only around year end...

this is... sooo..... tempting... must.... resist...

Added on October 8, 2012, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 8 2012, 02:41 PM)
so fast got guide liau even without the release  sweat.gif
User Digest mentioned back in v1... TS should add it to Pg1. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 8 2012, 02:52 PM
mydragoon
post Oct 8 2012, 02:59 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(PeanutButter~~ @ Oct 8 2012, 02:54 PM)
nvm~~ if no stock, pls bring me to bedroom and sleep~~ haha~~ i x wnt suffer cause no note 2~~
that sounded... errr... blink.gif doh.gif
mydragoon
post Oct 8 2012, 03:06 PM

7,044 posts

just sharing some "weird" news...

someone actually paid usd1000 for a korean version of note 2 (32GB with TV antenna). see:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Samsung-Galaxy-Not...=p2047675.l2557
mydragoon
post Oct 8 2012, 03:17 PM

7,044 posts

accessories... these look nice.

but SP that require liquid... yikes, i get worried...

Skinomi: http://www.skinomi.com/sagano2.html

mydragoon
post Oct 8 2012, 03:22 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 8 2012, 03:18 PM)
Liquid one is so old school but definitely looks great lo... From picture of course
wonder anyone used skinomi before... how is it?

i think this SP looks nice especially those who wanna have an almost naked phone... it's just one layer of 'plastic' on the screen and also the cover... at least that's the impression i get. but got so many different patterns...

but with rounded corners... i wonder if its going to be easy to apply...

update1:
from their website...
LIFETIME WARRANTY

We are confident that TechSkin is the most durable clear film protector in the market. You only need to purchase a TechSkin once for the particular device you wish to protect. If your TechSkin ever gets damaged, we will replace it for as long as your device needs it.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 8 2012, 03:24 PM
mydragoon
post Oct 8 2012, 04:23 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 8 2012, 04:03 PM)
Ehh..mine is 4 x 5..? Oo..i meant apps drawer not homescreen biggrin.gif
Btw Uncle Benny..how to take screenshots using buttons (not karate chop one). I'm forgot edi blush.gif
answering on behalf of benny888... home + power button (together)
mydragoon
post Oct 8 2012, 04:34 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 8 2012, 04:29 PM)
Price from 2488 -> 23xxx -> 21xxx and now 2039... sweat.gif
i just reported 3 pages back... rm2028 is the lowest i have found so far. biggrin.gif

update1: ok, ninja-ed... doh.gif even lower...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 8 2012, 04:35 PM
mydragoon
post Oct 9 2012, 08:34 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Oct 8 2012, 09:21 PM)
must buy expensive sp?  hmm.gif
i want try to use it naked but scare if drop will scratch it
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 8 2012, 09:31 PM)
Yeah..naked is da best..FTW..!!! thumbup.gif
having seen how 'naked' s3 that my wife started getting scratches... i'm included to get my cases and SP ready before i even get the phone.

the back on s3 and note 2 will definitely be easy to scratch. the screen... on my wife's s3... also had small scratches... she keeps the phone in her small bag (meant for phones). maybe the bag for tiny dust & sand particles....?!? but still... very sakit hati when i saw the scratches while putting on the case and sp (it came about 2 weeks later). by then, no mood to really put them on since already can see scratches...

Added on October 9, 2012, 8:36 am
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 8 2012, 10:40 PM)
Easier to hold compared to GNote.

Added on October 8, 2012, 10:41 pm

Better just give free to you tongue.gif
i dun mind free... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 9 2012, 08:36 AM
mydragoon
post Oct 9 2012, 09:57 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(MRSamurai @ Oct 9 2012, 09:55 AM)
what you guys think of price of Gnote II will be come January next year? how much reduction in price from now till then? hope to upgrade from my Galaxy Mini. smallest to biggest, i can't imagine that i will not be satisfied.
should be able to get AP sets at about rm1900 or below.

SME sets... i think should still hover at about rm2k.
mydragoon
post Oct 9 2012, 10:17 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 9 2012, 10:14 AM)
Launching tomorrow - rumors only ??
It is just all too quiet from all the telcos and Samsung Malaysia
Dont see any posting from Samsung Msia Facebook
You guys see any events posting of such at all major malls in KL ??
Probably 19 Oct is the more realistic date ?
i thought Samsung Malaysia said they have something of note next week... that post was on FB last week... so this week, should have something on G Note... but ya... it's all too quiet. or Samsung really following Apple and locking down all news/ rumours...!?

Added on October 9, 2012, 10:20 am
QUOTE(titi123 @ Oct 9 2012, 10:00 AM)
Don't force me to buy AP..... sad.gif  sad.gif
There is possibility they delay till Apple launch on 19Sept... mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
quality wise... AP is the same as SME.

just need to ask... do you feel lucky?!? biggrin.gif if YES, chances are, you dun need to send anything for service in 12 months anyway... but with AP sets, it'll be cheaper (meaning you can spend more on accessories)...

i'm kinda certain i'll end up with AP set this time... probably about 1 month before that, i'll look up on how the AP warranty claims work for 1Gadget and DirectD (Brandstar)... need to assure myself a bit, that's all... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 9 2012, 10:20 AM
mydragoon
post Oct 9 2012, 10:46 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 9 2012, 10:38 AM)
Normally 2-3 days before official launch, you will see teasers in newspapers, web and offers of interest sign up
But this time , nothing - really secret and low key. Actually i also see no point why keep it so secret/low key  since everyone already knows how it looks like and what prices is selling overseas and especially here AP sets already selling
another possibility... telcos have no budget for Note II promo/ ads. everything's been diverted to iphone5. it is a possibility as having two major events by a telco on the same month can be 'silly'. so, between note 2 and iphone 5... no prizes for guessing which one gets sidelined.
mydragoon
post Oct 9 2012, 10:49 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 9 2012, 10:03 AM)
i went to Langkawi recently with GlasT on my phone, and had sand on my finger tips didnt realise (or maybe sand in pocket) from the beach. scratched gashes so deep into the GlasT i could actually catch the scratch with my nails.

GlasT is good. Just dont go to the beach with it. Sand owns ANY glass. I wouldnt bet on the Gorilla standing up to sand either
yes, gorilla glass gets pwned by sand... this is well known 'fact'. biggrin.gif
mydragoon
post Oct 9 2012, 12:05 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(maliiik @ Oct 9 2012, 11:56 AM)
Buying AP Set can update via kies or OTA ?

Or must use Odin ?

Tq.
this has been mentioned many times... check a few pages back... biggrin.gif

short answer/: yes, can OTA.
mydragoon
post Oct 9 2012, 05:06 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 9 2012, 04:44 PM)
cz the note i'm using right now is boss' present last year D;
lolz... yes, recall u mentioning it... heh heh...
mydragoon
post Oct 10 2012, 08:53 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(sunnychai99 @ Oct 9 2012, 09:09 PM)
That is soft launching .. No stock .. Jz can see only .. The actual want need to wait for samsung to announce to sell is still pending .. Then only can get during the samsung fair after launching .. So wait n see the newspaper to announce the final date..
so means 11th is actually soft launch?!? and then we'll probably have to wait 1-2 weeks for the "go ahead" by SME to let the vendors start selling?!? my gawd... shocking.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif

speaking of AP sets... i was doing a search on the warranty by this AP company... and the results aren't that good. see:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2038836/all
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=128&t=2276911

i know... could be just 1 person out of the million others who are satisfied customer...

but what irked me is that the receipt was allegedly changed...
mydragoon
post Oct 10 2012, 09:15 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 10 2012, 09:08 AM)
Triangleaway for the Note 2 is now available
So those who rooted/cwm installed through odin can wipe clean the flash record

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1494114
just wondering... is there a second counter like what was discovered in s2? or this second or third counter has yet to be discovered?!? biggrin.gif
mydragoon
post Oct 10 2012, 09:27 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 10 2012, 09:24 AM)
Ehehe..that stupid green puny gods know nothing else in this world except his beloved fruity. He think fruity is above anything else in this world..and that's including his small brain and big mouth  whistling.gif
he still have his note 2, right?

0.0471sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:00 PM