25 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

puchong prima (280 park homes), puchong prima development

aeonology
post Mar 13 2015, 08:39 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(realproperty @ Mar 13 2015, 08:28 AM)
Anyone bought air cond yet? Still cant decide which air cond brand is most suitable for our home... Hmm
I've ordered Panasonic basic units. Some people say Mitsubishi is good.
gstay
post Mar 13 2015, 09:13 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(aeonology @ Mar 13 2015, 08:39 AM)
I've ordered Panasonic basic units. Some people say Mitsubishi is good.
For me, I will get my air con vendor to look into the air con piping and then decide. The wiring look like inverter ready as it has 5 connection but the piping look like non inverter. Best let the expert look into it and buy the correct type of air con.

By the way, I will go for Daikin.
gstay
post Mar 13 2015, 09:18 AM

54 posts

My neighbor has already started the renovation. biggrin.gif

I will get my ID and Feng Sui expert to see the unit together. Hope they can work together without clashing hmm.gif

Anyone know how to clean the windows from the outside? According to the site management, it is our responsibility to clean it up. A bit dangerous to do the cleaning. most probably need to use harness for safety.

aeonology
post Mar 13 2015, 11:33 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(gstay @ Mar 13 2015, 09:18 AM)
My neighbor has already started the renovation.  biggrin.gif

I will get my ID and Feng Sui expert to see the unit together. Hope they can work together without clashing hmm.gif
Anyone know how to clean the windows from the outside? According to the site management, it is our responsibility to clean it up. A bit dangerous to do the cleaning. most probably need to use harness for safety.
Fengshui audit will be interesting. The buildings are supposedly built in North-South orientation. Actual measurement of the living room glass doors are quite a number of degrees off (more than 7.5 degree changes the chart).
realproperty
post Mar 13 2015, 07:35 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(gstay @ Mar 13 2015, 09:13 AM)
For me, I will get my air con vendor to look into the air con piping and then decide. The wiring look like inverter ready as it has 5 connection but the piping look like non inverter. Best let the expert look into it and buy the correct type of air con.

By the way, I will go for Daikin.
Let us know what kind of Air cond can fit our wiring and piping ya gstay once they expert comes on.
Wanted Daikin too, but guess too expensive.. sad.gif
Probably will go for York or Mitsubishi.. and non-inverter as I wont be using air-cond that much..
aeonology
post Mar 14 2015, 10:24 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(realproperty @ Mar 13 2015, 07:35 PM)
Let us know what kind of Air cond can fit our wiring and piping ya gstay once they expert comes on.
Wanted Daikin too, but guess too expensive.. sad.gif
Probably will go for York or Mitsubishi.. and non-inverter as I wont be using air-cond that much..
I got to know recently about the roadmap for R22 gas vs R410a. In the long run R410a should become more cost competitive once R22 is phased out. If the piping allows R410a (a.k.a. inverter gas), I will go for R410a models (but not necessarily inverter).
gstay
post Mar 16 2015, 09:27 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(aeonology @ Mar 14 2015, 10:24 PM)
I got to know recently about the roadmap for R22 gas vs R410a. In the long run R410a should become more cost competitive once R22 is phased out. If the piping allows R410a (a.k.a. inverter gas), I will go for R410a models (but not necessarily inverter).
Please check all the air-con piping, my air-con guys found a badly bend gas piping.

Also take note that both the gas pipes and the water pipe must be parallel. Unless you wanted your air con people to hack the wall to make it parallel or don't mind your air con unit fixed "senget".

Bend air con pipes have big potential of gas leaks in the near future.

Yesterday, inspect my unit and found a few electrical switches not working (damage). I will report these as defects.

Brought in an electrical contractor that special LED lighting and he quoted me 7K. Ouch cry.gif I think this contractor want to earn my money kow kow after seeing this condo is a luxury condo. Might go for second or third opinion (hehe, sound like sick people going for major operations)

This post has been edited by gstay: Mar 16 2015, 09:28 AM
jdxvj
post Mar 16 2015, 05:52 PM

22 posts

Yes bro, most people quote base on the house then the actual price of the item we purchase.

QUOTE(gstay @ Mar 16 2015, 09:27 AM)
Please check all the air-con piping, my air-con guys found a badly bend gas piping.

Also take note that both the gas pipes and the water pipe must be parallel. Unless you wanted your air con people to hack the wall to make it parallel or don't mind your air con unit fixed "senget".

Yesterday, inspect my unit and found a few electrical switches not working (damage). I will report these as defects.

Brought in an electrical contractor that special LED lighting and he quoted me 7K. Ouch  cry.gif I think this contractor want to earn my money kow kow after seeing this condo is a luxury condo. Might go for second or third opinion (hehe, sound like sick people going for major operations)
sinkuro
post Mar 17 2015, 11:16 AM

116 posts

I've gotten the key and did the defect inspection yesterday.
Below are few items that hope everyone can take note of:
1. Check the hollowness of the tiles (wall & floor) as i found many tiles are hollow inside
2. Check the number of plugs and lights as there might be addition / less from the exact amount
3. Check the glass panel as there might be cracked or chipped
4. Check all the door frame thoroughly as there is a lot of holes on the frame
5. Check all doors hinges area as the paint is tear off

Things i forget to ask when doing the defect checking:
1. I do not see any power cables coming out from all other toilets for water heater (developer mentioned only master room has the water heater tank pre-installed up the ceiling, therefore no additional water heater required)
2. There is a sliding door between kitchen and utility area but the sliding has no specific function (even though i lock it, the sliding door still can open blink.gif )
3. The toilet paper roll handle is not as specified in the owner's booklet

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
MandyKJ
post Mar 18 2015, 03:10 AM

Hi, everyone who stay in puchong , please give me some suggestions. I'm chinese, new family ,looking for our first double storey house.budget around 600K or below. Taman Puchong Prima Or Taman putra prima , which 1 better? Can tell me more about this two areas? Any Agent here? Please sms me.01110896908 Thanks

TSANNIYAN_X
post Mar 18 2015, 04:38 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(MandyKJ @ Mar 18 2015, 03:10 AM)
Hi, everyone  who stay in puchong , please  give me some  suggestions. I'm chinese, new family ,looking for our first  double storey house.budget around 600K or below.  Taman Puchong Prima Or Taman putra prima , which 1 better? Can tell me more about this two areas?  Any Agent here? Please sms me.01110896908  Thanks
putra prima is further inside, puchong prima when new ramp completes, will direct connect to ldp and have a LRT stations nearby, unless u don't need LRT but I thk in future yours kids can use lrt to move around.....

putra prima under mpsepang(if im not mistaken) and puchong prima under mpsj... just find some threads about putra prima..i think have....and u can differentiate it...
aeonology
post Mar 18 2015, 09:42 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(MandyKJ @ Mar 18 2015, 03:10 AM)
Hi, everyone  who stay in puchong , please  give me some  suggestions. I'm chinese, new family ,looking for our first  double storey house.budget around 600K or below.  Taman Puchong Prima Or Taman putra prima , which 1 better? Can tell me more about this two areas?  Any Agent here? Please sms me.01110896908  Thanks
You may want to consider also Taman Meranti Jaya Phase 1. Walking distance to Hero, restaurants (1 mamak, 1 Indian, several Chinese), multiple laundry shops and Petronas (with Maybank ATM/cash/cheque deposit). A short drive away to Tesco and Aeon Big.
cheddar
post Mar 18 2015, 11:35 PM

68 posts

600 k budget can u get landed area? even 280 park homes more than that price.

realproperty
post Mar 18 2015, 11:47 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(gstay @ Mar 16 2015, 09:27 AM)

Brought in an electrical contractor that special LED lighting and he quoted me 7K. Ouch  cry.gif I think this contractor want to earn my money kow kow after seeing this condo is a luxury condo. Might go for second or third opinion (hehe, sound like sick people going for major operations)
Thanks for the air-cond advice.. my air-cond installer will come around next week.. hopefully no defect that require hacking or affect air-cond performance.. sweat.gif

For the lightings and fans, its advisable that you buy your own materials (e.g. LED downlights, ceiling fans, chandelier..etc) at lighting shop.. got 1 shop I recommend which is Houses Lightings Enterprise.. very near from our home.. its facing LDP near Taman Puchong Utama.. Location is here: https://www.google.com.my/maps/place/Houses...ed=0CJgBEPwSMA8
The shop really crowded everyday like pasar...

Then go find your trusted wireman to install them.. Should be much cheaper..
realproperty
post Mar 19 2015, 12:17 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(sinkuro @ Mar 17 2015, 11:16 AM)
I've gotten the key and did the defect inspection yesterday.
Below are few items that hope everyone can take note of:
1. Check the hollowness of the tiles (wall & floor) as i found many tiles are hollow inside
2. Check the number of plugs and lights as there might be addition / less from the exact amount
3. Check the glass panel as there might be cracked or chipped
4. Check all the door frame thoroughly as there is a lot of holes on the frame
5. Check all doors hinges area as the paint is tear off

Things i forget to ask when doing the defect checking:
1. I do not see any power cables coming out from all other toilets for water heater (developer mentioned only master room has the water heater tank pre-installed up the ceiling, therefore no additional water heater required)
2. There is a sliding door between kitchen and utility area but the sliding has no specific function (even though i lock it, the sliding door still can open  blink.gif )
3. The toilet paper roll handle is not as specified in the owner's booklet
Looks like your defects are quite serious.. make sure you push them on daily basis.. just keep whatsapp the management office lady to check on the progress..

For my unit, I detected 12 defects covering sliding door, window, uneven toilet tiles, cracked in some timber floor areas, cracked drain pipe and most serious one is water leakage in front of 3rd bedroom toilet. They needed to hack to wall to find out where the water came from..

Thank God all 12 defects already rectified last Monday (around 1 week time) after consistent pushing and checking.. I guess their performance are not bad..

Right now my renovation has started and is in progress.. currently installing all the lights and fan.. then air-cond next week.. then kitchen cabinets and wardrobe.. then curtains.. need to apply leave so many times as their schedules must be in sequence.. and also need to push everything before 1st April.. otherwise GST will start kick-in... rclxub.gif

Anyone else finished defects fixing and started renovation? Kindly share..

This post has been edited by realproperty: Mar 19 2015, 12:18 AM
realproperty
post Mar 19 2015, 12:51 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(aeonology @ Mar 14 2015, 10:24 PM)
My air-cond guy said dont worry about R22 phasing out..it will only affect new units.. there are thousands existing users still depending on this gas.. Plus EPA doesnt prohibit existing units to be served with R22.. so I think as long as there is a demand for R22 gas to service existing units, we can always find one..

There are some model for non-inverter air-cond who scored 4 star energy rating.. So maybe for those who cannot afford inverter systems (or forced to use non-inverter due to piping) and still want to save on the bill, then can go look for these types of air-cond.
realproperty
post Mar 23 2015, 03:40 PM

242 posts

Suddenly this forum has become surprisingly silent... everyone busy renovating?
RHW
post Mar 23 2015, 05:47 PM

Had taken my key on 20Mar'15

Beside the issues highlighted earlier, I would like to add another 2 as follows:
1. The bathroom floor drain is not the same type of the show unit. Our type is brass chrome drain whereas the show unit is tile's type.
2. There is NO steel hose (beside WC) install in the 2nd bathroom above and in the maid's bathroom (utility area).

Can we ask for these changes?
RHW
post Mar 23 2015, 05:51 PM

With regards to water heating system in the 2nd bathroom above, they said that a cable was installed but was plastered inside the ceiling.

If we want to install the water heater, we can hack the plaster ceiling above the shower, and connect the cable with the heater. Developer will fixed the hacked ceiling once we done it.
ims2628
post Mar 23 2015, 05:53 PM

1,053 posts

Hello,

Anyone buying Subsales here and need loan can contact me.

010-7732628

25 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:33 AM