puchong prima (280 park homes), puchong prima development
May 4 2022, 01:48 AM
463 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
I was told by agent there is no refuse room at each floor of the unit. So you either use lift or walk down from your floor to throw the rubbish. Not sure why it was design in such a way.
Aug 16 2022, 11:09 AM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Just went to view it over the weekend and here is my thoughts and findings.
Agents selling unsold developer units, no proper defect claim but issues like leaking will be done for free, so called warranty. However, agent didn't explain that warranty would include claims from units below claiming units above for leaking because they're pushing for sales of 3F units. 3F intermediate lower floor - maid room but no guest room at this floor, not suitable if got old folks middle floor - usable big rooms no weird small rooms upper floor - u-shaped patio, large room with windows on 3 sides, not really a functional space, hauling laundry up here is going to be a chore. 3F corner lower floor - no maid room but have large guest room, suitable for old folks, but 3F should have extra space for maid room coz if a person buy such a big unit surely gonna have a maid to clean it or take care of the old folks kan? middle floor - usable big rooms but also got weird unusable space like the 2 coffin side rooms next to the master and entry upper floor - u-shaped patio, large room with windows on 3 sides, not really a functional space, hauling laundry up here is going to be a chore. I think I know why 2F units all sold out and I don't think it is the price. The price for the 3F units should be much closer to the 2F units now due to clearance pricing. But the main issue will be about maintenance, usable space, and lift access. Maintenance because instead of just cleaning 2F, you got to clean an extra floor which will not be fully utilized, and chandelier at the void space will not be easy. Usable space, the highest floor because of the U shaped patio surrounding the only room makes it not feasible to be a an extra bedroom. It is only usable as a room entertaining guest while all doors open when having a BBQ outside, AV room, grand piano room, or private gym. Lift access for 3F units is only until the "ground floor" of the 3F units, meaning unless you buy the corner there are no rooms on the ground floor for old folks to stay, they got to walk up the stairs. However, 2F units have lift access to both floors, might be a slight hassle to enter/exit own home to change floors but at least it is safer than going up and down the stairs imho. The mini golf course, the mini sunway lagoon, etc. facilities all look good and maintained well. Only problem is access to this paradise is via shitty puchong roads passing by some slum areas and kampung. QUOTE(josephlauthh93 @ Aug 18 2020, 12:16 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Are you staying there? QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 29 2020, 03:42 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wow that's a good price. i was quoted above 890k for any random 3F units. |
Sep 15 2022, 01:59 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Probation
29 posts Joined: Aug 2022 |
Hi guys. Went to have a look at this place a few days ago, recommended by an agent. Was told that there are a few unsold units here and that we can buy straight from the developer. We saw the bare triplex intermediate unit. Looked decent, paint on the walls were cracked at some places and there was a minor leak at the top floor, but was told by the agent that the developer will fix these defects. Overall impression, I like the space and layout within the unit. The lifts, corridor and carpark look aged, I suppose due to wear and tear over the years. The greenery/landscape looks pretty well maintained though. Quite surroundings. Didn’t see many cars or residents at all. But was told by agent that occupancy is 80%. Kinda worried about security as access cards only come in to play at the guardhouse. No access card required to enter carparks or lifts. Looks like some effort will be required to maintain this triplex, especially the u-shaped open patio at the top. But according to agent all the smaller duplex units are sold. I am not too familiar with Puchong at all, will take a drive to check out the accessibility and nearby commercial area. Anyone staying here or have experience staying here? Would be nice to get your opinion on us buying our first home here. cy91 liked this post
Sep 15 2022, 11:39 PM
1,296 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
QUOTE(saebyok @ Sep 15 2022, 01:59 PM) Hi guys. Went to have a look at this place a few days ago, recommended by an agent. Was told that there are a few unsold units here and that we can buy straight from the developer. I kinda like this development, can get big sqft house for this price and also theme park right in front of your house.We saw the bare triplex intermediate unit. Looked decent, paint on the walls were cracked at some places and there was a minor leak at the top floor, but was told by the agent that the developer will fix these defects. Overall impression, I like the space and layout within the unit. The lifts, corridor and carpark look aged, I suppose due to wear and tear over the years. The greenery/landscape looks pretty well maintained though. Quite surroundings. Didn’t see many cars or residents at all. But was told by agent that occupancy is 80%. Kinda worried about security as access cards only come in to play at the guardhouse. No access card required to enter carparks or lifts. Looks like some effort will be required to maintain this triplex, especially the u-shaped open patio at the top. But according to agent all the smaller duplex units are sold. I am not too familiar with Puchong at all, will take a drive to check out the accessibility and nearby commercial area. Anyone staying here or have experience staying here? Would be nice to get your opinion on us buying our first home here. |
Sep 16 2022, 12:22 AM
529 posts Joined: May 2020 |
QUOTE(saebyok @ Sep 15 2022, 01:59 PM) Hi guys. Went to have a look at this place a few days ago, recommended by an agent. Was told that there are a few unsold units here and that we can buy straight from the developer. At this size, how much is the maintenance fee? We saw the bare triplex intermediate unit. Looked decent, paint on the walls were cracked at some places and there was a minor leak at the top floor, but was told by the agent that the developer will fix these defects. Overall impression, I like the space and layout within the unit. The lifts, corridor and carpark look aged, I suppose due to wear and tear over the years. The greenery/landscape looks pretty well maintained though. Quite surroundings. Didn’t see many cars or residents at all. But was told by agent that occupancy is 80%. Kinda worried about security as access cards only come in to play at the guardhouse. No access card required to enter carparks or lifts. Looks like some effort will be required to maintain this triplex, especially the u-shaped open patio at the top. But according to agent all the smaller duplex units are sold. I am not too familiar with Puchong at all, will take a drive to check out the accessibility and nearby commercial area. Anyone staying here or have experience staying here? Would be nice to get your opinion on us buying our first home here. |
Sep 16 2022, 12:35 AM
Probation
Sep 16 2022, 06:47 AM
529 posts Joined: May 2020 |
Sep 16 2022, 09:00 AM
Probation
Dec 11 2022, 05:36 PM
Probation
3 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
Hi owner of 280 park homes
So far for those who living in 280 any pro and cons on it? Plan to buy 1 unit after survey. Planning to buy a landed but saw tht many of the landed not a proper gated and guarded. After saw this project it looks more like a landed semi d on a sky. From what I survey Pro 1. This project is a G&G at least safer 2. It is not a high rise condo so no need to wait for the lift for long 3. Only 280 units, low density 4. There's a water theme park facility, good for kids 5. After 7 years, the facilities and landscape still good for 7 years project. Means jmb are doing well? Cons 1. The location 2. Near to HTC, kampung area 3. 7 years project 4. Heard developer said tht it's a 1 tier security only So far any robbery case inside 280? How's the safetyness? Hope to get any reply from the 280 owner how's the stay on it. Thank you and stay healthy! |
Dec 11 2022, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(Cheehwa92 @ Dec 11 2022, 05:36 PM) Hi owner of 280 park homes My main concern here is the 1 tier security saw couple of Bangla walk around freely during renovation work. No refuse room in every floor, you will have to throw your rubbish at ground floor. The lift is narrow if you have big furniture may have to use staircase. It is not an exclusive condo just a normal condo with duplex/triplex features and space. If not mistaken leasehold is less than 90 yrs now. HTC still some distance away I don't think it pose any issue but eyesore viewing. So far for those who living in 280 any pro and cons on it? Plan to buy 1 unit after survey. Planning to buy a landed but saw tht many of the landed not a proper gated and guarded. After saw this project it looks more like a landed semi d on a sky. From what I survey Pro 1. This project is a G&G at least safer 2. It is not a high rise condo so no need to wait for the lift for long 3. Only 280 units, low density 4. There's a water theme park facility, good for kids 5. After 7 years, the facilities and landscape still good for 7 years project. Means jmb are doing well? Cons 1. The location 2. Near to HTC, kampung area 3. 7 years project 4. Heard developer said tht it's a 1 tier security only So far any robbery case inside 280? How's the safetyness? Hope to get any reply from the 280 owner how's the stay on it. Thank you and stay healthy! P/S: I am not the owner but this is the feedback I have after viewing this condo. |
Dec 12 2022, 12:16 AM
Probation
3 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
QUOTE(bengyson @ Dec 11 2022, 07:29 PM) My main concern here is the 1 tier security saw couple of Bangla walk around freely during renovation work. No refuse room in every floor, you will have to throw your rubbish at ground floor. The lift is narrow if you have big furniture may have to use staircase. It is not an exclusive condo just a normal condo with duplex/triplex features and space. If not mistaken leasehold is less than 90 yrs now. HTC still some distance away I don't think it pose any issue but eyesore viewing. HI, thanks for ur replied and the feedback. P/S: I am not the owner but this is the feedback I have after viewing this condo. At 1st, 1 tier security also my main concern too. But I convience myself that landed house with G&G also 1 tier only (guard house) with CCTV and patrolling. I believe tht 280 also have CCTV and patrolling too right. 2nd no refuse room at every floor also a headache for me too. May I know tht the refuse chamber where is it located? Every block having 1 refuse room or 11 block sharing one refuse room? 3rd the lift I can't comment much as I haven't view yet. 4th Frm what I see frm the video or Pic looks very high end. At first I thought look like a flag 😅 5th From what agent told me now left 85 years. So in the end where did u buy😁 Any recommend? Wanna find a landed house with a proper G&G but hard. |
Dec 12 2022, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Cheehwa92 @ Dec 12 2022, 12:16 AM) HI, thanks for ur replied and the feedback. I doubt there are cctv everywhere within the condo compound. Landed usually come together with alarm system apart from gated and guarded as well as perimeter fencing with cctv. At 1st, 1 tier security also my main concern too. But I convience myself that landed house with G&G also 1 tier only (guard house) with CCTV and patrolling. I believe tht 280 also have CCTV and patrolling too right. 2nd no refuse room at every floor also a headache for me too. May I know tht the refuse chamber where is it located? Every block having 1 refuse room or 11 block sharing one refuse room? 3rd the lift I can't comment much as I haven't view yet. 4th Frm what I see frm the video or Pic looks very high end. At first I thought look like a flag 😅 5th From what agent told me now left 85 years. So in the end where did u buy😁 Any recommend? Wanna find a landed house with a proper G&G but hard. Reduce chamber located at ground floor behind the lift at each block. It just a small area for you throw light rubbish. Big items also can't fit in. Maybe need to call recycle lorry to collect on behalf. Btw there are too many glass features in the house. I noticed some of break glasses in some of the empty units this make me think the safety and long run maintenance of this house. The facade looks ok. Overall is a peaceful place to live if you're fine with these limitations. Just pay a visit to actual site. I go with Gamuda project with good township planning. If you interested with Gamuda project, I can be your referral to enjoy discount , 😜 This post has been edited by bengyson: Dec 12 2022, 02:25 PM |
Mar 17 2023, 12:30 PM
1,096 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
after 7 yrs still selling, how much now?
Mar 17 2023, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(bengyson @ Dec 12 2022, 02:16 PM) I doubt there are cctv everywhere within the condo compound. Landed usually come together with alarm system apart from gated and guarded as well as perimeter fencing with cctv. which gamuda project?Reduce chamber located at ground floor behind the lift at each block. It just a small area for you throw light rubbish. Big items also can't fit in. Maybe need to call recycle lorry to collect on behalf. Btw there are too many glass features in the house. I noticed some of break glasses in some of the empty units this make me think the safety and long run maintenance of this house. The facade looks ok. Overall is a peaceful place to live if you're fine with these limitations. Just pay a visit to actual site. I go with Gamuda project with good township planning. If you interested with Gamuda project, I can be your referral to enjoy discount , 😜 |
Aug 7 2023, 02:24 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
Got a lelong unit sold last saturday. 3078 sqft. At 5th round re-auction. Sold at reserve price 650,700. Single bidder won unchallenged. What a great catch. ![]() cy91 liked this post
Aug 7 2023, 03:39 PM
1,296 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 7 2023, 02:24 PM) Got a lelong unit sold last saturday. Kesian previous owner which probably still owe anywhere close to RM1m.3078 sqft. At 5th round re-auction. Sold at reserve price 650,700. Single bidder won unchallenged. What a great catch. ![]() 650k for bigger than semi D house. very interesting |
Aug 8 2023, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(bengyson @ Dec 12 2022, 02:16 PM) I doubt there are cctv everywhere within the condo compound. Landed usually come together with alarm system apart from gated and guarded as well as perimeter fencing with cctv. gamuda cove? the 1 near elite HW?Reduce chamber located at ground floor behind the lift at each block. It just a small area for you throw light rubbish. Big items also can't fit in. Maybe need to call recycle lorry to collect on behalf. Btw there are too many glass features in the house. I noticed some of break glasses in some of the empty units this make me think the safety and long run maintenance of this house. The facade looks ok. Overall is a peaceful place to live if you're fine with these limitations. Just pay a visit to actual site. I go with Gamuda project with good township planning. If you interested with Gamuda project, I can be your referral to enjoy discount , 😜 |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:06 AM |