puchong prima (280 park homes), puchong prima development

gstay
post Aug 11 2014, 03:19 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(aeonology @ Aug 10 2014, 11:47 AM)
Should be 2016.
In Malaysia, if estimate 2016 to be completed then we can expect it to done in 2017. hmm.gif

Hope I can move in by mid 2015. biggrin.gif
gstay
post Aug 12 2014, 02:23 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(realproperty @ Aug 12 2014, 12:00 AM)
Lets move in quickly!!
From what I heard from the Mitrajaya about 2 weeks ago, the key only to be handover to buyers on December. It is too late to do much as CNY is just around the corner. After that, with reno starting on March.... hmm.gif , is it good to start reno during Cheng Beng period??? hmm.gif

Ding Dong here and there, well, only can go in June... rclxms.gif

gstay
post Aug 27 2014, 10:33 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(aeonology @ Aug 25 2014, 08:32 PM)
Latest dates from developer:
Completion end Oct.
VP end Dec.
This is a great news. rclxms.gif Hope it is reliable.

After CNY I am getting busy for reno... laugh.gif
gstay
post Aug 27 2014, 12:27 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(aeonology @ Aug 27 2014, 12:09 PM)
Mine is for own stay.

Your selling price will be very much influenced by Phase 2 pricing.
I also for own stay.... Unless someone offer me 2X the from my buying price drool.gif
gstay
post Aug 28 2014, 01:27 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(sinkuro @ Aug 28 2014, 11:59 AM)
Any news on the 2nd phase? Any idea what is / might be the selling price?
The 2nd phase look good. From what I heard from Mitrajaya people from the site sales office, the 2nd phase will start selling around Dec or early 2015.

When I was there early this month, all the 2nd phase buildings are around 60% completed (from my observation but I am not an expert in the construction phases)

Selling price is expected to be slight higher than 1st phase (I not sure what was their definition of slightly higher) hmm.gif On the other perks, not sure if the 2nd phase will be the same as the 1st phase.

gstay
post Oct 28 2014, 10:35 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(realproperty @ Oct 28 2014, 01:48 AM)
Already received last progress update from Mitrajaya (85% - road).. so when can we expect our VP?? want to start reno a.s.a.p....
I also got the notification rclxms.gif .

Now start thinking about the renovation biggrin.gif

Must start to buy things for the house before the GST.
gstay
post Oct 29 2014, 09:38 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(aeonology @ Oct 29 2014, 09:08 AM)
I have started shopping for renovation items! Do you think we are allowed to install ducting for kitchen hood? That means opening a hole on the kitchen wall!
I don't think so. sad.gif

Try to get the kitchen hood that comes with the filter. It is a bit expensive and a bit high on maintenance.

Anyway, where are you going to open the hole. Please consult the developer on this.

I have already purchased a few items already and asked the shop to hold on it until I required the delivery. They are more than happy to get the sales.

gstay
post Nov 6 2014, 11:51 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(realproperty @ Oct 30 2014, 09:07 AM)
Do you have any contact for decent contractors to do the following:
- Install plaster ceiling & wiring.
- Grill
- Kitchen cabinet
- Convert under the stairs into store room.

If we can share perhaps we can get better deals from them.

Tq
So far I have not contact any contractors yet. Thinking of my old contractor who did my current house renovation 6 years ago. Small contractor but very reliable. He also did my sister house renovation 2 years ago. Quite satisfactory with the work and price.

As for your air ducting, I think that way is ok with the developer as it did not touch the exterior of the condo. laugh.gif
gstay
post Nov 14 2014, 04:59 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(sinkuro @ Nov 14 2014, 04:14 PM)
Hmm.. last progress report i received from developer was in August and already 3 months no report from them.

Anyone know what is the progress now???
I was on the site last 2 weeks. At that time they are testing the pool and all the water equipment. The landscaping has completed. They have put up a barrier to separate the 1st phase and the 2nd phase.

According to SA there, expected the key on either late December or January, depends on how fast the authority approved it as they have already submitted the application.

*sorry as I did not capture any photos during the visit. sweat.gif

------- Block G resident ---------- laugh.gif
gstay
post Nov 17 2014, 12:40 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(cmwong.property @ Nov 17 2014, 02:20 AM)
anyone intended to sell? please pm me thanks
I am for my own stay.

If someone offer me the price that is very very interesting, I might consider.... brows.gif brows.gif
gstay
post Nov 18 2014, 11:18 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(aeonology @ Nov 18 2014, 10:52 PM)
So far I've only sourced for some electrical items.

Panasonic non-inverter aircon (including installation)
- 1HP PC9QKH - RM 950
- 1.5HP 12QKH - RM 1,280
- 2HP 18QKH - RM 2,100

Electrolux dryer EDV6051 - RM 1,180T

Electrolux hood, hob, oven - RM 3,199
- EFC9551
- EGT7627
- EOB2200

As for kitchen cabinet and wardrobe, I've placed booking with SCI, but no final quote yet.
I just found out that inverter and normal air-con used different kind of piping. I just whatapps the SA to find out what kind of air-con piping the developer included. I dont want to buy the wrong air-con type.

Note: Suspected they are giving us the normal piping coz it is cheaper. Arrr, kena hack the wall to change to inverter. Very costly cry.gif
gstay
post Nov 18 2014, 11:29 PM

54 posts

Anyone find out whether the developer provided water heater? From the empty unit, if you notice, you need to hack the bathroom wall to add heater to connect to the shower (master bedroom attached bathroom). Unless you put the heater on top of the ceiling or used the tank heater that can be placed on top of the ceiling. It will be expensive to do that.

I also notice it is the same for all the other bathroom. rclxub.gif
gstay
post Nov 20 2014, 03:04 PM

54 posts

It is now confirm that the supplied aircon pipes are for the non-inverter aircon.
gstay
post Nov 21 2014, 10:08 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(jdxvj @ Nov 20 2014, 05:13 PM)
It default the developer will supply standard aircond piping, for inverter type of aircond we will need to replace them. By the way, why use inverter aircond when the saving start after several hours of use (was said saving for those uses more then 8 hours a day) and pay more for both maintenance and one time purchase.

Oh ya, anyone surveyed the iron grill door?
Next month, I am going to be drown with project deliveries. cry.gif No time to think.

You are right for the energy saving in the inverter air-con. No different if you are going to use it for short time period. Places such as dining area, living room can used non-inverter. I don't think you are going to spend 8 hours there. Bedroom air-con, you can consider the inverter but for me, I will choose non-inverter. I don't like to sleep in the air-con for long.

Inverter air-con parts are more expensive especially their electronic section.

gstay
post Dec 15 2014, 09:19 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(aeonology @ Dec 13 2014, 12:45 AM)
To save cost, I will go for 1.5 hp for dining. Price difference between 1 and 1.5 hp is relatively small, but price of 2 hp is a big jump.
Well, I am going for

Dining - 1HP
Living - 2HP
All bedrooms = 1 HP

Another info I got from the developer on my last visit last Saturday was the water heater has to be the storage water heater and not the wall mounted. Joven and Alpha as these models. I believe it comes with 15 liters and above. Normal water heater (wall mounted version) you need to hack the tiles for the piping and wiring.

I have not look around for the water heater, any suggestion where to buy and how much the cost of installation. icon_question.gif

I was told that we can only get the key by January next year. Hope it will be soon, I don't want to pay GST for all the renovation items.
gstay
post Dec 15 2014, 04:34 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(jdxvj @ Dec 15 2014, 03:39 PM)
I got message from the bank that the loan has fully disbursed, however we still get the key. Is that possible, as they can only fully disburse after handing over the key as I assume.
So far no news from my bank. hmm.gif
gstay
post Dec 18 2014, 09:07 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(aeonology @ Dec 17 2014, 09:04 PM)
I checked the specs again today. 2 water heater points for type B, means 2 storage-type water heaters! That's going to cost a bomb.
Ouch, more $$$ to spend. cry.gif

I also notice, there a lot of windows we need to put curtains. Most of them are 10 feet height and this another big bomb to install. Planning to go to Nilai for curtains. I heard that there they are wholesale and can get better price and a lot of varieties.
gstay
post Dec 19 2014, 09:43 AM

54 posts

Thanks for the information. rclxms.gif I will visit them end of the year. Now still busy with work especially weekend.

This post has been edited by gstay: Dec 19 2014, 09:43 AM
gstay
post Dec 29 2014, 09:28 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(realproperty @ Dec 19 2014, 12:13 AM)
Have you tried asking price estimation from One Stop Curtain in Bandar Puteri Puchong? I think quite reasonable and they will do everything from measurement to installation services..

https://www.facebook.com/onestopcurtain
I have visited them with my wife and they quoted me around 6K for the whole house curtains. The price was for the discounted material which only 4 choices which my wife don't like it at all. Suspected these material were old and not popular and they wanted to get rid of them. The non promo material the quotation went to 8K plus plus. cry.gif

We went to another shop (same row with the "One Stop Curtain" and next to Guardian upstairs - above 1 Station Café) - H Home FurnishDesign Sdn Bhd. The price they quoted for the entire house curtains is around 5.3K. Downstairs 3 black out with sheers and upstairs with 3 backout with sheers. The price also included blinds for the kitchen and the master bedroom side window. The shop was not impressive but from the look at the floor, they have a lot of big plastic bags with ready made order curtains for their customers. If without blinds the price only around 4.7K with they say can nego further. For me, blinds, I am going to buy ready made from DIY shop which only will cost around RM300 for both windows.

gstay
post Dec 29 2014, 09:30 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(realproperty @ Dec 28 2014, 01:46 AM)
Wonder have you guys decided on kitchen cabinet company? I have visited a few such as Unity, InTech, D Format, Homemark etc.. All are quite competitive and very hard to decide, nego and get the best bang for the buck.. so far I haven't deposited any $$ yet but have one of the company comes and get the measurement... Cant wait for the keys handover to get them to measure, otherwise installation will be after CNY..
I am still scratching my head about kitchen cabinets. No decisions yet whom might get my hard earn $$$$. biggrin.gif

0.1683sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:40 AM