119 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Basic Intake and Exhaust Modification Guide, for normal aspirated cars v1.0

ryan_hustler
post Feb 20 2009, 07:54 PM

889 posts

ive contacted kweng84 a few times to ask about exhausts.He seems to know about a lot of the stuff,just that i did most of my piping work at melaka. I almost went to his shop but didnt have the time. But im very satisfied with the work at melaka,even if the guy couldve asked me to change this and that for more money,his recomendation was one of the cheapest and best setup ive had so far.
babyk
post Feb 20 2009, 11:20 PM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

i went to Wai Heng at Puchong and all my welding is very good, never have any leakage and problems before

went tracking so many times and satisfied with the results

maybe I went long time ago when they do not advertise that much and the parts they use are good parts
DaViDcHiN
post Feb 21 2009, 02:50 AM

2,720 posts

How much does it cost to de-cat? What should I replace it? Bullet or pipe?

My exshaut is still stock, very silent though.

SGTI here....

I don't plan to change my exshaut as I prefer silent....

Just changed to Mivec extractor and others all stock...
SUSjpker kia
post Feb 21 2009, 03:28 AM

65 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=940476

Thank you
clawhammer
post Feb 22 2009, 01:51 PM

///M
8,788 posts

If you guys have done it in WAI HENG before then life goes on but for new buyers, my advice is to stay away from them. Kweng might talk like a pro but it isn't necessary true/correct. He told me my first setup would be silent but it sounded like a track car. After that I have to pay extra RM550 to get it fixed.

He also promised me things which he doesn't honour. His concern is only to sell and not to bother about after sales (in my case at least) smile.gif
ryan_hustler
post Feb 22 2009, 03:31 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Feb 22 2009, 01:51 PM)
If you guys have done it in WAI HENG before then life goes on but for new buyers, my advice is to stay away from them. Kweng might talk like a pro but it isn't necessary true/correct. He told me my first setup would be silent but it sounded like a track car. After that I have to pay extra RM550 to get it fixed.

He also promised me things which he doesn't honour. His concern is only to sell and not to bother about after sales (in my case at least) smile.gif
oh..didnt you test it at the shop? if the sound was not to your liking you couldve changed it there and then right? btw,whats ur ride?
shinjite
post Feb 22 2009, 04:34 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

IIANM, clawhammer drives a Mitsu Lancer GT?
ryan_hustler
post Feb 22 2009, 08:27 PM

889 posts

wasnt that the terion moderator o sumthin?
pokgaizai
post Feb 23 2009, 01:17 AM

684 posts

I bought my stuff somewhere else, but pasang at WH shop coz seller intro, dono got problem or not... @_@

btw any straight flow muffler that is not that loud and noisy suitable for gen2, can intro?
shinjite
post Feb 23 2009, 09:37 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

get the ones with silencer or with big tabung 1
Not those N1 bullet type
clawhammer
post Feb 23 2009, 09:47 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(ryan_hustler @ Feb 22 2009, 03:31 PM)
oh..didnt you test it at the shop? if the sound was not to your liking you couldve changed it there and then right? btw,whats ur ride?
I don't like but he has already fixed it so I had to pay. The 2nd time it was alright but I couldn't foresee it would leak so fast and kill my O2 sensor (somehow or rather).

QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 22 2009, 04:34 PM)
IIANM, clawhammer drives a Mitsu Lancer GT?
I'm not, can't afford that car for now yet sad.gif
shinjite
post Feb 23 2009, 10:49 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Oops...I must have mistaken someone then XD

But seriously, last time me myself also did some trial and error, wasted some cash on a fake straight flow muffler and a swirling bullet

but now not anymore, setup is nice but still can be improved later smile.gif
Kornfield
post Feb 23 2009, 02:31 PM

38 posts

hello sifu, i want to ask for opinion.

my current setup. (satria GTi)

powerzone extractor ->fgk midbox ->waiheng midbox ->2in piping ->fgk straight flow 2in muffler.

now i want to make it silent. so im planning tu take off one of the midbox and change the muffler to s flow. will it be silent?? any effect on performance??

This post has been edited by Kornfield: Feb 23 2009, 02:31 PM
shinjite
post Feb 23 2009, 03:42 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

I suggest you just change to S-flow can already~~

davvycroix
post Feb 24 2009, 12:45 AM

178 posts

backpressure is a myth...
or its isnt? =/

the_catacombs
post Feb 24 2009, 02:13 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(davvycroix @ Feb 24 2009, 12:45 AM)
backpressure is a myth...
or its isnt? =/
why u think so??
- JaY -
post Feb 25 2009, 03:28 PM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

I went to Wai Heng few months ago to do my exhaust, i was told that 2 center box + 2" piping would be a good setup and i was new that time, so i just ikut la. was told that the bullets are imported from Taiwan so its good. 2-4 months later, everytime when heavy rain, my car undercarriage vibrates and my exhaust tone changed when it rains. I went back to them and ask them check, their reply was "i found a small hole, but it shouldnt cause ur car to vibrate but i already weld it back, if problem still there, i cant help u, u need to go back honda". I was like "wth?, u think honda will layan me after i changed exhaust?"

So i thought ok la, settle, but the problem didnt end. then 6months from the day i installed those center boxes which is today, i went and check at other exhaust shop because i cant just act like nothing happened. The exhaust shop checked and confirmed 1 of the center bullet already kaput, can even see the burnt mark outside the box and the boss even confirmed that its locally made instead of their so called "imported quality".

rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
apeq
post Feb 26 2009, 01:08 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Feb 25 2009, 03:28 PM)
I went to Wai Heng few months ago to do my exhaust, i was told that 2 center box + 2" piping would be a good setup and i was new that time, so i just ikut la. was told that the bullets are imported from Taiwan so its good. 2-4 months later, everytime when heavy rain, my car undercarriage vibrates and my exhaust tone changed when it rains. I went back to them and ask them check, their reply was "i found a small hole, but it shouldnt cause ur car to vibrate but i already weld it back, if problem still there, i cant help u, u need to go back honda". I was like "wth?, u think honda will layan me after i changed exhaust?"

So i thought ok la, settle, but the problem didnt end. then 6months from the day i installed those center boxes which is today, i went and check at other exhaust shop because i cant just act like nothing happened. The exhaust shop checked and confirmed 1 of the center bullet already kaput, can even see the burnt mark outside the box and the boss even confirmed that its locally made instead of their so called "imported quality".

rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
thats what i said..they always conned people that is new with exhaust2 thingy..
me also 'kena' before..and really regret to go to their shop again..
their sflow also not a real sflow..it is a three flow exhaust..then call it as sflow..
said that it is stainless steel but after use about 2 months,got rusted here and there.. shakehead.gif
- JaY -
post Feb 26 2009, 02:51 AM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

QUOTE(apeq @ Feb 26 2009, 01:08 AM)
thats what i said..they always conned people that is new with exhaust2 thingy..
me also 'kena' before..and really regret to go to their shop again..
their sflow also not a real sflow..it is a three flow exhaust..then call it as sflow..
said that it is stainless steel but after use about 2 months,got rusted here and there.. shakehead.gif
about the stainless steel thingy, i think its true, if u pay attention, u only notice the rust is at the welding spot, other than that is because of the heat that cause the color to turn yellowish.. sweat.gif
davvycroix
post Feb 26 2009, 09:50 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 24 2009, 02:13 AM)
why u think so??
question nia..

imma confused boi
haha

119 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:48 PM