shinjite
post Feb 23 2006, 01:04 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 22 2006, 03:48 PM)
my engine is louder than my muffler at WOT w/VTEC
Mine exhaust sound kicks in at 2500rpm to 3000 rpm then at high rpm my engine is louder than exhaust
shinjite
post Mar 10 2006, 01:46 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

extarctor is the main 1, can feel the difference
shinjite
post May 2 2006, 04:07 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

you aiming for low end, isn't it 4-2-1 being better??
4-2-1 even gives good top speed
shinjite
post May 15 2006, 05:53 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Take the EVO with automatic transmission for example, good performance too smile.gif

As for me, I will use Straight flow, change extractor and the whole piping
shinjite
post May 26 2006, 01:34 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

straight flow if you drive its okay but when you sit at the back...its super noisy
shinjite
post May 28 2006, 11:52 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

heard from my friend, stainless steel can stand that long too after 3 years sure koyak, is it true?

Because the exhaust piping will heat up so hot until it can't handle
shinjite
post May 29 2006, 07:01 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Don't go wei yip exhaust, a lot of ppl kena conned already even my friend
shinjite
post May 31 2006, 12:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

The fire dragon or flame dragon add on kit is pretty useless to me.....
All I can see is fire comes out from the exhaust, nothing more >.>"
More like show off
shinjite
post Jul 3 2006, 10:23 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Powerzone, hotbits, zenden~~

Zenden and hotbits basically is the same
shinjite
post Jul 4 2006, 12:22 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(wayne @ Jul 3 2006, 11:14 PM)
oooo thanks thanks...i ask eneos to survey price..they say 300 for the hotbits extractor..+ 100 to install..expensive?
Thats expensive.....
get Zenden 1 and go to a workshop and ask them to install for u is cheaper instead
shinjite
post Jul 4 2006, 07:45 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Go to zth forums and find for kent20
shinjite
post Jul 29 2006, 07:57 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

yeah replace back to stock
Everything kao tim, sacrifice performance a bit
shinjite
post Aug 12 2006, 03:03 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

If you don't want loud noise, use the S-flow mufflers instead
shinjite
post Dec 4 2006, 07:20 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(icyd @ Dec 4 2006, 06:12 PM)
any specific brand extractor or my cap ayam one will do just fine?thanks for the info btw.err..what is 1.7" semi piping?is it 1.7" halfway front to back?
Yeah halfway to the back
But its best to get full 1.6" piping for 4G13 with mandrel bend
if manual get straight flow/ if you don't want noise, Sflow also can

This post has been edited by shinjite: Dec 4 2006, 07:21 PM
shinjite
post Dec 5 2006, 01:52 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(icyd @ Dec 4 2006, 09:00 PM)
yeah..i prefer sflow to straight flow.kweng84,can your shop do mandrel bend?how much roughly to change zenden 421, 1.6" all the way,spiral bullet and sflow muffler?can accept trade-in or not?many LMST owners looking for ori iswara muffler nowadays tongue.gif
Its best you go to his shop and quote the price

shinjite
post Dec 19 2006, 02:28 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(skullz) @ Dec 19 2006, 11:34 AM)
sifus,

looking for a good exhaust setup for my 4G93P Putra..

currently thinking of getting the HotBits 4-2-1 Extractor (RM299@Eneos, is it worth?) with 2-inch piping and a N1-type muffler..

as for the OEM Mivec 4G92 extractor, i have no idea where to get this (kedai potong?)  hmm.gif
is this better as compared to HotBits? i heard that speedworks make hotbits extractors and also the R3 parts.. if thats the case then it should be good right?

any opinions on this? i already have an open-pod filter installed. can u guys recommend a reputable exhaust shop where i can do all these modifications? thanks  notworthy.gif
Better get the MIVEC extractor

shinjite
post Dec 27 2006, 03:47 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Dec 20 2006, 09:21 AM)
Now that i've removed the kucing from my exhaust, i plan to install a 4-2-1 exhaust header in the future. The question is, do i need to change the whole piping to complement the new header?
not really necessary, but it is better to do so
But beware of your FC, sometimes it helps sometimes it doens't~~
shinjite
post Dec 30 2006, 02:27 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Dec 27 2006, 11:05 PM)
You mean by changing the header or the piping that might affects the fc? The header that i wanted is the one from powerzone smile.gif
What I mean is by the piping, header its okay
shinjite
post Mar 2 2007, 03:43 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Feb 28 2007, 05:09 PM)
So i think need to choose the size wisely for the stock car or otherwise it go to waste
for the piping, just not more than 25% extra of ur current capacity can liao.
shinjite
post May 21 2007, 06:03 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

muffler doesn't make much difference for ur 1.3

Main thing is ur extractor to your piping

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:25 AM