Basic Intake and Exhaust Modification Guide, for normal aspirated cars v1.0

davvycroix
post Jan 7 2009, 10:06 PM

178 posts

waiheng!!
hmm.. btw maddriver...
how to resist the rust on the extractor?

Added on January 7, 2009, 10:06 pmi mean.. how to prevent it from rusting?

This post has been edited by davvycroix: Jan 7 2009, 10:06 PM
davvycroix
post Feb 5 2009, 03:37 AM

178 posts

apeq
what engine u're using ??

mandrel? depending on what u want..

Added on February 5, 2009, 3:41 amwanna add something
a stock piping for a satria neo is around 1.78 inches
which is from the mid to the end.

the extractor wa tak tau
haha...
anyone knows anything about campro ( satrianeo )

wanna add some details here =)

This post has been edited by davvycroix: Feb 5 2009, 03:41 AM
davvycroix
post Feb 6 2009, 07:32 PM

178 posts

ha...
everco... it should be that sweet mouth kingston rite apeq?
davvycroix
post Feb 9 2009, 03:25 PM

178 posts

pokgaizai what car using u? lol
neo ka? :S
davvycroix
post Feb 11 2009, 12:53 PM

178 posts

ooo good good
davvycroix
post Feb 15 2009, 01:41 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 15 2009, 01:18 AM)
I did my exhaust system at Kweng84 place last weekend. The power was good, and pick up improved

Just now went to check some sounds and found out air leaking out from the connector between the muffler and the piping, everything was done and i went home.

After dinner, on the way home on LDP, i realize lost of power, the engine is rougher that normal, rpm climb is slow and hard compared as before!

Any idea what is happening ?

but he mentioned kweng :S
davvycroix
post Feb 15 2009, 02:07 AM

178 posts

i wanna ask...

do you guys know where / which exos speciallist can advise / edit our exos system?

for instants jfa.. but i dont have details about it..

im using neo :S

Added on February 15, 2009, 2:12 ambecause im using everco's long extended mendrel bend 2' extractor...

and im not so good in MID - END...

im testing that 2 inches and im not sure what i could do next :S

This post has been edited by davvycroix: Feb 15 2009, 02:12 AM
davvycroix
post Feb 15 2009, 02:22 AM

178 posts

yes im interested in those stuff...
but i've to find the RIGHT settings on my ride 1st..

thre's a EXOS SYSTEM called FormWorks..

but den.. i rather try myself...

its dumb la.. but den..

hahaha
davvycroix
post Feb 15 2009, 02:27 AM

178 posts

i wanna try jfa...

but den im having doubts about them knowing about SAT NEO / campro engine...

you should know why rite? :S

not to say they are not capable to do my car but its about their rnd about Proton cars :S

enlighten me
davvycroix
post Feb 15 2009, 02:32 AM

178 posts

hmm hmm...

everco provides extractor only...
they havent rnd their full exos system for neo lol...

i think i'll try going for jfa ONE day lol
davvycroix
post Feb 15 2009, 03:46 AM

178 posts

but ali...
i dislike the sound of that FW tho...
davvycroix
post Feb 15 2009, 11:27 AM

178 posts

hmm thanks for the tip shinjite =)
davvycroix
post Feb 16 2009, 12:30 PM

178 posts

the one in between of old klang road and pj
there's a waiheng there..

that one quite ok =)

only that one la

Added on February 16, 2009, 1:14 pmis there mufflers from orginally from japan which is lesser than 2' ?

This post has been edited by davvycroix: Feb 16 2009, 01:14 PM
davvycroix
post Feb 24 2009, 12:45 AM

178 posts

backpressure is a myth...
or its isnt? =/

davvycroix
post Feb 26 2009, 09:50 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 24 2009, 02:13 AM)
why u think so??
question nia..

imma confused boi
haha

davvycroix
post Feb 27 2009, 02:47 AM

178 posts

get a new exos =)

not waiheng! xD
davvycroix
post Mar 2 2009, 03:32 PM

178 posts

ok f*** everco !! =)

pasang their extractor den got problem =(

now i change to others kao tim everything setted
davvycroix
post Mar 7 2009, 05:48 AM

178 posts

hmmm any suggestion for neo's open pod filter?
size ?
measurements ?
any where can do a good ( cool ) heatsheilf and a efficient open pods?
davvycroix
post Mar 20 2009, 01:59 AM

178 posts

jian hang = green wood , gombak area...

apeq u're selling off ur exos from everco?

Added on March 20, 2009, 2:01 am
QUOTE(maddriver @ Mar 7 2009, 09:00 AM)
no point using open pods on neo...... proven a sure way to lose power, no matter how good the heatsheild is as the route of the airflow has been compromised........ just stick to the ori set-up and use a free flow drop in air filter....... these damm campro engines are quite sensitive to these changes.......
but but other of my kakis change to open pod + a good tuned extractor = 17bhp tho... :S hmm...

This post has been edited by davvycroix: Mar 20 2009, 02:01 AM
davvycroix
post Mar 20 2009, 09:19 AM

178 posts

[quote=maddriver,Mar 20 2009, 08:25 AM]

but but other of my kakis change to open pod + a good tuned extractor = 17bhp tho... :S hmm...

[/quote]
would really like to see the set-up......

[/quote]

formworks exhaust + autogenesis piping for the open pod

Added on March 21, 2009, 3:06 am[quote=clawhammer,Mar 20 2009, 02:23 AM]
How did you verify that 17bhp? You guys went for dyno?

[/quote]

ask KCNG xD

Added on March 21, 2009, 3:06 am[quote=maddriver,Mar 20 2009, 08:25 AM]

[/quote]
would really like to see the set-up......

[/quote]

open pod VS stock air filter...

open pod menang =(
my car slow bai =(

fren potong me like sayur only =(

This post has been edited by davvycroix: Mar 21 2009, 03:06 AM

0.0255sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:08 AM