°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

keanutan
post Nov 2 2012, 12:18 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Nov 1 2012, 11:57 PM)
im looking into this car cos its techy, fuel saving and look nice.

and its within my budget. thats all. same goes to jazz.

the rest would be depending on how i feel when i drive the car.

anyways, would like to ask, any of u hear wind noise at 100kmh?
if fuel saving is ur point than the jazz hybrid can only give average 17-19km/L nothing much difference with non-hybrid vehicle ..
conqu3ror
post Nov 2 2012, 12:23 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Nov 1 2012, 11:57 PM)
im looking into this car cos its techy, fuel saving and look nice.

and its within my budget. thats all. same goes to jazz.

the rest would be depending on how i feel when i drive the car.

anyways, would like to ask, any of u hear wind noise at 100kmh?
The reason we hear the loud wind noise is because of the silent & smooth engine. For other cars, when driving >100km/h the engine sound are loud & you won't notice any wind sound other then the engine sound (normally we will increase the radio volume to cover the loud engine).

The big drawback for Honda Hybrid is the air con compressor off together with the engine. Imagine while driving under the hot sun, your air-con off while you stop, you be sweating & cook if stuck in the jam.
keanutan
post Nov 2 2012, 12:30 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Nov 2 2012, 12:23 AM)
The reason we hear the loud wind noise is because of the silent & smooth engine. For other cars, when driving >100km/h the engine sound are loud & you won't notice any wind sound other then the engine sound (normally we will increase the radio volume to cover the loud engine).

The big drawback for Honda Hybrid is the air con compressor off together with the engine. Imagine while driving under the hot sun, your air-con off while you stop, you be sweating & cook if stuck in the jam.
and most IMA hybrid owner say their car will jerk when the engine going for auto-stop .. and claim it is normal due to their cvt system ??
tkh_1001
post Nov 2 2012, 12:40 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Nov 2 2012, 12:18 AM)
if fuel saving is ur point than the jazz hybrid can only give average 17-19km/L nothing much difference with non-hybrid vehicle ..
Lol. where got non hybrid vehicle can get that figure so easy

U do have a point with the Honda aircond thing. It feels a bit weird. Although I still can feel the coldness of the air.
keanutan
post Nov 2 2012, 12:45 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:40 AM)
Lol. where got non hybrid vehicle can get that figure so easy
U do have a point with the Honda aircond thing. It feels a bit weird. Although I still can feel the coldness of the air.
ford tdci and vw .. vios/city event myvi if u didn't drive like F1 . can get

got 1 forumer here drive myvi 1.0 get 20km/L using off engine at traffic light

air cond thing is u still feel the cold bcos the bower is running but not the compressor for few minute u still can feel the cold ..

This post has been edited by keanutan: Nov 2 2012, 12:47 AM
verotex
post Nov 2 2012, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 1 2012, 07:29 PM)
Guys, where you all get good toyota prius c accessories around klang valley? hmm.gif

Stuffs like slimline door visor, headlamp covers, modelista bodykit, boot liner(trunk tray), bumper protector, illuminated side step, alloy pedals, interior foot light and etc.

Please share those info with us (rough prices of the items will be much appreciated)......many thanks to all who share. notworthy.gif
Am looking for these items too..I got a cheap boot tray (RM 16) from a home accessory shop in melaka.. original on the net is too pricy..

keanutan
post Nov 2 2012, 02:03 AM

87 posts

Reach 5k last Sunday
Sorry guys No idea why the picture come out upside down ok on my phone

This post has been edited by keanutan: Nov 2 2012, 02:12 AM

wankf
post Nov 2 2012, 07:16 AM

Hi guys, I think you all should know that the latest new civic hybrid solves that air-con problem by adding an electric-motor-driven portion to the A/C compressor. So, at a stop, the electric compressor keeps the cabin cool. Don't want the honda ppl think that we are dump, when still talking about thing that honda had solve already(but not all models currently, only new civic hybrid launched this year). cool2.gif

blu3hamm3r
post Nov 2 2012, 08:41 AM

137 posts

Both Honda n Toyota Hybrid is 2 different system and design. Both design to cattle different group of consumer. Those who look for small, compact, good FC, short distance driving, i think mostly will choose PC. For those who looking for cool interior display and design, more powerful speed up, long distance driving comfortable, then HCH or CR-Z will be their choice. My self never try Jazz Hybrid b4, i cant give any comment on that but I own both PC and HCH, my personal feeling is even both 1.5cc but HCH giving u more powerful speed up, more comfortable and stable while driving at high speed and long distance. Wind noise level abt this 2 car, HCH deliver more quiet and good sound proof body if compare to PC.

Above comment is just my 2 cent. Any how, it really depend on how u feel when u drive the car. Try test drive both n feel ur self. Dun just follow wat ppl said is good. At last, u r still the one who drive the car.

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Nov 2 2012, 11:15 AM
blu3hamm3r
post Nov 2 2012, 08:47 AM

137 posts

conqu3ror: The Honda Hybrid tat u mentioned i think is old batch. My HCH dun encounter this problem even i ON the ECO function. Currently ECO function is when u press ur brake, the engine will fully shut down but ur aircon compressor is still running. U r still seating comfortable and enjoy the cold air in ur car.
hairol_hsd
post Nov 2 2012, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(rangers @ Nov 1 2012, 10:55 PM)
Thanks bro.. will try later...

Today i input aes alert in my garmin nuvi 50LM.. and test with my prius..  i realize that my prius speed is xtra 7kmj compare to my garmin nuvi..ie.. my speed is 80kmj my nuvi show 74kmj..  i believe thaf my garmin nuvi speed is more accurate...

Anyone test it..?
ya...me also...gps is accurate 1....+- 10kmh........detect movement from satellite....that why speed enforcement stat to sue u went ur speed extra 10kmh....let say 110kmh spd limt, but ur speedo meter go for 121kmh....AES also like that....depend on location... blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on November 2, 2012, 9:14 am
QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 2 2012, 12:31 AM)
Well, my friend I think you have say the magic word "the feel". The most important is you must feel good when you sit on the driver seat. I call it comfortable, coz we are the one will be driving it around for the next few years.

About the Jazz responsive....I think you really have to check out their hybrid technology. After than only you will understand why Honda hybrid car are most responsive (just like Civic hybrid as well).

For me, I pick prius is purely becoz of it hybrid technology for FC. Currently I am driving an exora, so I dun feel the different with the pick up on both (when I do the test drive on prius).

Is all up to you, you are the captain of the vessel. tongue.gif
another one, PC only got 1 gear...e-CVT dude....!!...not vvti, vtec or even e-vtec for honda jazz hybrd...i thinks they still develop e-vtec that toyota was already apply on their HSD car 10 yr ago .....haha...pickup come from their electric motor n engine 1.5l itself.....idling autocruise 120kmh for PC in eco mode shown both 2 system run together but when pick up to pass the vehicles n idling shown sometime PC automatically change (motr elctric + engine @ only engine itself)....that system very inteligent...even in eco mode PC also control ur air cond.....all this for optimum FC...japan creative thinking..... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...27191355AAVkfa5

This post has been edited by hairol_hsd: Nov 2 2012, 09:14 AM
dtna7
post Nov 2 2012, 09:48 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 2 2012, 07:16 AM)
Hi guys, I think you all should know that the latest new civic hybrid solves that air-con problem by adding an electric-motor-driven portion to the A/C compressor. So, at a stop, the electric compressor keeps the cabin cool. Don't want the honda ppl think that we are dump, when still talking about thing that honda had solve already(but not all models currently, only new civic hybrid launched this year). cool2.gif
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Nov 2 2012, 08:47 AM)
conqu3ror: The Honda Hybrid tat u mentioned i think is old batch. My HCH dun encounter this problem even i ON the ECO function. Currently ECO function is when u press ur brake, the engine will fully shut down but ur aircon compressor is still running. U r still seating comfortable and enjoy the cold air in ur car.
Yup...latest batch solved already.. smile.gif
Pity those previous batch owners... blush.gif
They've been duped by Honda who rushes out Hybrid Models scared of losing market share to Toyota tongue.gif
sassy_ally
post Nov 2 2012, 10:29 AM

Just got my black mica PC yesterday... Confirm Bluetooth came with the standard audio player although UMW didn't specify it in the specs.. Booked in mid August so waiting time slightly over 2 months... First trip from pj to kl today managed to clocked in 27km/l.. Am loving it so much and extremely fun to drive in!

This post has been edited by sassy_ally: Nov 2 2012, 11:01 AM

wankf
post Nov 2 2012, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(hairol_hsd @ Nov 2 2012, 08:58 AM)

Added on November 2, 2012, 9:14 am
another one, PC only got 1 gear...e-CVT dude....!!...not vvti, vtec or even e-vtec for honda jazz hybrd...i thinks they still develop e-vtec  that toyota was already apply on their HSD car 10 yr ago .....haha...pickup come from their electric motor n engine 1.5l itself.....idling autocruise 120kmh for PC in eco mode shown both 2 system run together but when pick up to pass the vehicles n idling shown sometime PC automatically change (motr elctric + engine @ only engine itself)....that system very inteligent...even in eco mode PC also control ur air cond.....all this for optimum FC...japan creative thinking..... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...27191355AAVkfa5
Thanks for that link. I like the part which he mention

"eCVT is an excellent transmission system because mechanically it is so simple. One single planetary gearset, no gear-shifting wear-and-tear, no clutch, no hot-running torque converter, no regular-CVT friction belts.

Unlike a regular-car multispeed gear-shifting transmission that has over 100 moving parts, the PSD transmission in the Prius has all of 22 moving parts. Less moving parts = less potential failure points = lower maintenance."
thumbup.gif

The more I research and google around on hybrid tech, the more I respect Toyota hybrid technology.

After watching this link:-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dLNDGUISTYM...=3&feature=plcp

As an engineer myself, I totally salute to Toyota hybrid technology, it real awesome...I pay my notworthy.gif & thumbup.gif to Toyota hybrid system...... biggrin.gif

Added on November 2, 2012, 10:52 am
QUOTE(sassy_ally @ Nov 2 2012, 10:29 AM)
Just got my black mica PC yesterday... Confirm Bluetooth came with the standard audio player although UMW didn't specify it in the specs.. Booked in mid August so waiting time slightly less over 2 months... First trip from pj to kl today managed to clocked in 27km/l.. Am loving it so much and extremely fun to drive in!
Congrats to you. Thank you for the verification on the bluetooth. Here I would like to apologize for my mistake to aragongon on the bluetooth. Sorry bro!!!!

Just call my SA on the extra discount and he will come back to me later for the actual amount of discount. wink.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Nov 3 2012, 04:42 PM
deckbuild
post Nov 2 2012, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(RM1 @ Nov 1 2012, 11:04 PM)
Before ging in the service, check the number of clicks on your hand  brake lever (about 7 clicks).  If they adjusted it (will be less clicks), there is a possibility they adjusted too much and cause the rear brake to have higher friction.  It will lead to poorer FC and lack of power.

usually they may not do the rear brake lever adjustment at 1k km service but just in case they do.

Happen to my wife's PC.  Overtaking a kapcai going at 50kph and pedal to metal only saw the PC gaining speed very slowly and took about 8 secs to overtake the slow kapcai.  After we complained to the SC, adjusted the lever and now I think back to normal. 

I took this notice and check my rear wheel drums also and had my mech adjust to loosen up a little.  Glad I did it as the car do run better.  Hope to pick up more for Fuel economy.
Did you have your ECO mode turn on? ECO retard the accelerator sudden depress, thats why it will crawl even when you floor.
engah
post Nov 2 2012, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(aragongon @ Nov 1 2012, 11:28 PM)
With 5k discount, PC is now same price as Jazz. And dude, we don't rev PC often. You never try driving 140km/h on the wet road, you will be amazed how stable and silent PC is. I don't encourage you to speed here.  laugh.gif

The petrol engine at Jazz is on ALL THE TIME, of course you don't hear the big difference like PC. PC petrol engine doesn't run all the time, and its 1.5L, can give in power anytime you want. Therefore it is Honda hybrid average is 18km/h while PC is average 22km/h. With 4 km difference, PC can roughly go extra 120km per full tank pump.

So you got extra 1200km after 10 pumps, and how many times you pump petrol in a year? You tell me.  nod.gif
You are right.

For example, the car can run >50% of the distance on EV mode, petrol is not needed most of the time. That's how a good fuel efficiency is achieved. In this example here, 65% on EV mode... biggrin.gif

tkh_1001
post Nov 2 2012, 02:52 PM

2,547 posts

Hi guys, would like to know if this car is gonna maintain its fuel efficiency if I cruise at 110kmh for long distance?
rangers
post Nov 2 2012, 03:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Nov 2 2012, 02:52 PM)
Hi guys, would like to know if this car is gonna maintain its fuel efficiency if I cruise at 110kmh for long distance?
i have drice PC johor-kl twice.. my speed almost 110-120kmj and sometime reach 140kmj.. whistling.gif whistling.gif so far the FC still the best compare other fully petrol.. i assume the PC petrol engine and battery motor work together to get bes FC..
TStimeonce
post Nov 2 2012, 03:13 PM

282 posts

Just got my black mica PC yesterday... Confirm Bluetooth came with the standard audio player although UMW didn't specify it in the specs.. Booked in mid August so waiting time slightly over 2 months... First trip from pj to kl today managed to clocked in 27km/l.. Am loving it so much and extremely fun to drive in!
Wow congrats sassy. Welcome to the club. Hope you enjoy ur new PC ya

Added on November 2, 2012, 3:18 pm
Wow congrats sassy. Welcome to the club. Hope you enjoy ur new PC ya

This post has been edited by timeonce: Nov 2 2012, 03:18 PM
christinelcy
post Nov 2 2012, 05:01 PM

Got TRD Sportivo coming for prius C...

112 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top