°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

deckbuild
post Sep 17 2012, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Sep 17 2012, 09:40 AM)
Just want to share that using 195/55R15 tyres and wheels with 35 offset will rub against the fender...
Hi, did you change your rims?

Added on September 17, 2012, 9:54 am
QUOTE(hdcool @ Sep 17 2012, 09:33 AM)
I also not sure.received call from my sales ask me to check then I just found out.

He said lot owners made complains already.

So all bro here should check as well especially u park under rain or drive after rain.
Hi, did your sales say what are the precautions?

Added on September 17, 2012, 9:58 am
QUOTE(deckbuild @ Sep 17 2012, 09:53 AM)
Hi, did you change your rims?

Added on September 17, 2012, 9:54 am
Hi, did your sales say what are the precautions?
I will be changing my tyre to 185/65/R15, anyone have try this size on their PC? Will it rub fender? Stock rim.

This post has been edited by deckbuild: Sep 17 2012, 09:58 AM
deckbuild
post Sep 17 2012, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Sep 17 2012, 10:07 AM)
I just tried fitting an existing light weight rim from my other car. The original rim is still around.

Your tyre selection with the stock rim won't be any problem, however going to 65 profile tyre from original 60 profile will effect your speed and odo reading.
That is exactly what I want, given that the speedo is already too fast on stock tyre, by upsizing the tyre, I can bring back the speed closer to "actual" speed which I think give wrong ODO reading as well.

If I'm not wrong, the original offset of the stock rim should be +45
deckbuild
post Sep 17 2012, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(mamat_teruja85 @ Sep 17 2012, 01:49 PM)
WTA...":anyone done paint coating??...its berbaloi ??....which 1 good...shine N shine pps coating, gzox glass coating or others coating....help me.. icon_question.gif
There are alot of coating available in the market, but most don't last, or coat already cannot wax, have to use special car shampoo to wash, else will remove the coat, which I think quite troublesome.

For cheapest best effect is to wash ur car clean, get some good wax and apply a few layers. Will stay for mths and if it's off, u can do it again.

My current car have not been wash for 3 mths, the dust and stain is thick, but if I wipe it, it will still be shiny.

Added on September 17, 2012, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Sep 17 2012, 11:13 AM)
Original wheel in other market is +40 offset and 5 width, but here we got +45 offset with 6.5 width.
I think the +40 offset should be steel rims, I might be wrong.

This post has been edited by deckbuild: Sep 17 2012, 02:05 PM
deckbuild
post Sep 19 2012, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Sep 19 2012, 08:24 PM)
Bro skng74...NO...not plug-in like advertise in some prius site...got one box device & have to cut & joint cable...cost about RM100++

Added on September 19, 2012, 8:53 pm

Theoretically in 100m as example..ofcourse 65 tyre will reach 1st than 55tyre... But practically PC will try to change its behaviour to adopt new setting and we will less noticed... Speed same but more spin...

To better result...change together with rims..then maybe 55 or even 50 with 16' will behave like oem...plus we can put wider tyre...

Can check some website to calculate suitable rims & tyres to replace oem spec...

Added on September 19, 2012, 8:56 pm

Bukit Jelutong D'Bayu have a lot ample parking if we want to have TT session...& got many restaurant or cafe to lepak...
Speed on speedo will maintain when u change different out diameter tyre, FC will look good if you change to a smaller diameter but you are actually traveling lesser distance which means bad real world FC, vice versa if you use bigger diameter tyre. Tested and proven on my car.

Added on September 19, 2012, 9:20 pm
QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 19 2012, 07:57 PM)
wow... so in the end.. what is best tyre for PC ? Which does not effect handling and boost quietness + fuel consumption.

Anyone here change their tyre on PC and recommended mileage before change all the tyres ?
I will be changing my tire to XM2 185/65/R15, I think it's better to have larger diameter as our speedo is already slower than real world speed, just use your GPS to prove it.

I believe Prius c if driven gently, the tyre can last you at least 60k to 80k. My good year thread wear 240 is still like new after 40k km.

This post has been edited by deckbuild: Sep 19 2012, 09:20 PM
deckbuild
post Sep 25 2012, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 25 2012, 08:52 AM)
For RM97k. its  a steal i guess at least for us Malaysian. Even Sg have their PC around RM270k according to one of our forummer which buy a PC in SG.
I'm the insane one sad.gif and the worst is my car is mostly being use in Malaysia...

This post has been edited by deckbuild: Sep 25 2012, 10:09 AM
deckbuild
post Sep 25 2012, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(keanutan @ Sep 25 2012, 05:08 PM)
u are singaporean ? bcos i heard from my wife say anyone working in singapore purchase property or car at malaysia will get discount, her colleague sister work at singapore buy elantra at malaysia 30k discount woh ..
Yep, took up citizen in sg, wife still msian, I doubt got discount, if have I go buy big Prius and park in msia home liow.
deckbuild
post Sep 26 2012, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Sep 26 2012, 05:36 PM)
Just back from balai polis...heard from radio that one h insight got stolen in puchong, park roadside...this evening...
We shud be extra care about our PC...
Few weeks back my wife's friend CRZ got stolen at KL, white colour.... Remember to use extra lock on you pc.
deckbuild
post Oct 4 2012, 07:26 PM

Anyone try putting full golf set in their prius before? Able to fit?
deckbuild
post Oct 5 2012, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(RM1 @ Oct 5 2012, 11:13 AM)
Forgot to add.  Most importantly, change the HORN Fuse to 15A as this red Hella horn sucks up 12A per pair.  Your stock 10A fuse will blow.

My bike's fuse was changed to 15A, and no issues except that when the engine is off, the sound is very soft.  Car battery has more Amp capacity, that would not be a problem.

When the engine is on, the voltage system would rise up to 14V, which causes the Hella horn to use LESS current, about 10+ Amps.
I believe the horn cable will not hold up long if you were to blast your horn for extended period of time even with 15Amp fuse.

deckbuild
post Oct 16 2012, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(yashin @ Oct 16 2012, 04:38 PM)
Was on the hill near Bangsar (Jalan Maarof). Half way up the hill stopped at traffic lights.  Car started to roll back. What did i do wrong?  My old automatic stuck like glue to the hill when take foot off break.  Should i keep foot gently on accelerator?
Different car different characteristic, even the hill assist also for split seconds only before your car start rolling backwards again.
deckbuild
post Oct 18 2012, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 18 2012, 07:41 PM)
Yup same here too. I got 3M and its good. Great UV and focus more on security tint first.
U using 3m crystalline? How much you pay for it?
deckbuild
post Oct 20 2012, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:07 PM)
found something special while driving in the rain. as usual, i off aircon and left the blower on with highest fan speed, the aircon temperature i set 27 degree. outside temperature should be around 22 degree.

i notice the air (without aircon switch on)  from the blower are hot one. when i turn it to hi, the air is much more hot and the air all focus on the leg side. i cannot tahan the heat so i turn the temperature to 23 degree, and i notice the air is cooler than the 27 degree that i set earlier.

suppose if i off the AC button, the aircon should not working.. i slightly feel my fuel consumption is higher for this drive as well.. could it be the PC will switch on the heater when the inside car temperature is lower?

usually the drive i get in normal weather should be 28km/l, but just now i only get 23km/l
The drag on the wheel is higher on wet road, therefore bad FC.

Normally if aircon buttons off, it will draw air from outside, but if the air is being drawn near the engine, it will be warm.
deckbuild
post Oct 30 2012, 10:34 PM

Anyone find that the tail light is alittle dim during the night as compare to other cars? Any recommendation on brighter tail light bulb, if not wrong, the tail light bulb should be W5W.
deckbuild
post Nov 1 2012, 09:10 PM

Anyone remove the bumper or see technician remove it before? Is it difficult? Im thinking of changing the horn, way too soft....
deckbuild
post Nov 2 2012, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(RM1 @ Nov 1 2012, 11:04 PM)
Before ging in the service, check the number of clicks on your hand  brake lever (about 7 clicks).  If they adjusted it (will be less clicks), there is a possibility they adjusted too much and cause the rear brake to have higher friction.  It will lead to poorer FC and lack of power.

usually they may not do the rear brake lever adjustment at 1k km service but just in case they do.

Happen to my wife's PC.  Overtaking a kapcai going at 50kph and pedal to metal only saw the PC gaining speed very slowly and took about 8 secs to overtake the slow kapcai.  After we complained to the SC, adjusted the lever and now I think back to normal. 

I took this notice and check my rear wheel drums also and had my mech adjust to loosen up a little.  Glad I did it as the car do run better.  Hope to pick up more for Fuel economy.
Did you have your ECO mode turn on? ECO retard the accelerator sudden depress, thats why it will crawl even when you floor.
deckbuild
post Nov 2 2012, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(christinelcy @ Nov 2 2012, 05:01 PM)
Got TRD Sportivo coming for prius C...
Nice! Any idea of the price so far?
deckbuild
post Nov 6 2012, 09:20 PM

Anyone check their speedo meter against gps? When I travel at 90, 2 different gps shows 85, quite bad IMO.
deckbuild
post Nov 9 2012, 08:37 AM

Hi, after my first servicing, my FC from from 28 to 25, same route same condition, anyone experience the same thing? I suspect they put W30 oil in instead of W20.
deckbuild
post Nov 9 2012, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Nov 9 2012, 08:50 AM)
to deckbuild,

I think most of us experience same thing. No worries. It will go back up after your 3rd service ^^ .

As engine still run in.

I will try fully synthetic at 10k km then report in. Now 3750km clock in with my PC ^^ .
Timeonce, I'm currently on fully syn already. I believe when the car is built, Toyota put 20W into our brand new car, but after first service, service center put 30W thats why I'm experiencing very bad economy. Normally I drive with 5 min fuel consumption, the first bar from right can't seems to go beyond 30km/l when cruising as compare to before oil change, it's quite disturbing..

I might purchase some 20W oil during lunch and get it flush and observe the FC again. Will update the difference if I find any.
deckbuild
post Nov 9 2012, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Nov 9 2012, 09:16 AM)
Oh thought we got back the oil bottle. Did you see the bottle write 20W or 30W ? I check mine once i go home tonight.
^^ can but best is within 1000km ^^ . I done mine in 1400 as when it 1000, its fully booked that day as i walk in at 7.30am on weekend. ^^
For Singapore side, they are using a whole drum of engine oil, we get back nothing, cry.gif

Can bring own oil, will give us some rebate during servicing.

The technician mention all Hybrid will be using 5w30 Castrol full syn oil shakehead.gif

Added on November 9, 2012, 9:22 amJust to share, if you are looking at changing your PC horn, the space is extremely tight, below is where I placed mine.

This post has been edited by deckbuild: Nov 9 2012, 09:22 AM

0.0522sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:26 AM