°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

keanutan
post Sep 16 2012, 12:24 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 15 2012, 11:31 PM)
To bryanhee, Congrats mate. Remember update us the video ya ^^

Anyone know how much PS for our potenza tires ?

Got my car yesterday and clock in 420km mileage d. First review.. the car is very good indeed. But as most of owners complaint.. when its 110kmph wind noise is super loud ^^ . And outside noise is apparent inside. Thinking of getting some noise insulation for the PC.

Anyone with any problem with air con ? As i can smell outside smell when trailing truck.. TT..
ur cabin air circualtion light on or not? if on still got smell then better go check at SC
keanutan
post Sep 17 2012, 09:22 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(skng74 @ Sep 17 2012, 07:25 AM)
Congrats timeonce & colinkit on your new ride!  rclxms.gif

Keep it clean by washing everyday. No lar kidding only  tongue.gif. I saw a product called Permanon. It is suppose to help dirt not to bond to the car so easily. Personally, I haven't tried it.
i use permanon for my orange C .. mine is from WAXSON cost rm168 . this product u have to use according to their method for long last .. mine after the first apply can last for 1 month and then just wash and reapply again . first application took me about 2 hours the following only need 30 minutes .. and yes after the apllication less dirt on the car and weekly washing car become easier ..
keanutan
post Sep 17 2012, 09:52 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 17 2012, 09:33 PM)
Thanks skng74 ,

wow.. will try the ultimate shine. ^^ I clock more than 700km in 3 days.. and its very reliable and save fuel. Manage to get 27.6km/l for my best record temporary. Will try to boost it further more ^^

For wind noise its acceptable for me. Think is because the engine is too silent compare to normal car that when it start to rev and go on high speed you can hear other sound. Bet other car is also same but their engine noise override other noise.

Just one scary thing about PC. When you do / parking. ^^ and u can't see car behind.. its pretty dangerous esp a big MPV park beside u and block other ppl view on ur car reversing ^^ .

Saw a silver PC near WD today. ^^ Does it belong to any member of LYN ^^ . As i drove side by side till the junction ^^

Added on September 17, 2012, 9:35 pmFor FC, i think best way is drive it normally and u get better FC ^^ . Eco game is so tempting to play each day and mountain road is fun as well in PC. Wonder why ppl say the handling is no good when it turn to where u want the tires and car to be . As sharp corner is a joy in PC at least for me. ^^ As maintain 80kmph in and out of corner and the same speed all throughout highway.
agreed with u bro.. the sound compare to others car is the engine sound which cover all the wind noise .. same problem with mine when reversing parking cool2.gif i try onec driving at 140km/H and still getting 21.5km/L on the 5 minutes consumption .. handling is above vios less comfort then altis for me ..
keanutan
post Sep 21 2012, 05:00 PM

87 posts

last night got letter from toyota e-voucher rm360 as a reward for waiting for my PC same as september offer .. but i already get my PC since june .. anyone getting the voucher ?
keanutan
post Sep 24 2012, 05:22 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Sep 24 2012, 10:10 AM)
today i manage to get my best fc 28.4km/L on a 40km route, took 1 hour.
my best fc so far but the condition was crawling traffic jam for 30 mins for 3km.

wanted to take pic of fc but my fon is so slow by the time i on the camera the dispaly off liao.
bro u can off the hybrid system first then start and off again the display will came back as previous drive distance and FC ..
keanutan
post Sep 24 2012, 08:34 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Sep 24 2012, 08:17 PM)
i will try to see how to get it when i switch it on again
press start until off without pressing the break ..
keanutan
post Sep 25 2012, 12:06 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(engah @ Sep 24 2012, 08:47 PM)
The US consumers seem to get more features than us at a much lower price, really feel short changed. Sigh!
yup our price is higher then US C4 but getting C3 spec .. cannot complain more cos lucky no tax .. plus US can choose interior color and seat color also..
keanutan
post Sep 25 2012, 05:08 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(deckbuild @ Sep 25 2012, 10:05 AM)
I'm the insane one  sad.gif and the worst is my car is mostly being use in Malaysia...
u are singaporean ? bcos i heard from my wife say anyone working in singapore purchase property or car at malaysia will get discount, her colleague sister work at singapore buy elantra at malaysia 30k discount woh ..
keanutan
post Sep 25 2012, 11:23 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(deckbuild @ Sep 25 2012, 09:39 PM)
Yep, took up citizen in sg, wife still msian, I doubt got discount, if have I go buy big Prius and park in msia home liow.
for non tax car i dont think will get discount .. the discount only can be used for 1 times person she say .. it is something like to encourage foreigner to have a proeperty at malaysia ..

when i heard it i also feel HAH ?? if so can easyly get some profit from buying and selling the car after 1-2 weeks ..
keanutan
post Sep 26 2012, 11:28 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(benhbenh @ Sep 26 2012, 11:06 PM)
just received call from my SA this morning.. said my PC will delay until Nov.. i booked in June..that time he said i can get my PC within 3months.. i waited 3months and now have to wait for another 2months..  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
sorry to hear that .. mine also booked on june luckly didnt listen to the SA i search around the net and found mine..
keanutan
post Sep 27 2012, 11:57 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(imran6789 @ Sep 27 2012, 11:43 PM)
Better get it check bro, maybe there is a power leakage somewhere in the PC. Never encountered that problem from my PC  hmm.gif
Same situation with mine 2moro going foe second service will ask to reset ECU others owner say got improve on battery level after reset
keanutan
post Sep 28 2012, 03:35 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Sep 28 2012, 01:40 PM)
My accessory man said Toyota upgrade their radio this month, too many bluetooth radio outside. Again, I didn't top up any money!

Added on September 28, 2012, 1:45 pmJust read a bit on LYN Insight, they are excited when they reach 20km/l. Normal drive during these few days I also can get 24km/l, Prius C is a good buy.

Now learning to reach 27km/l, then 30km/l, 32km/l, hopefully can achieve god level of 35km/l in the records.
haha true but those IMA hybrid still claim can get 600-650km per rm60 .. got 1 jazz hybrid keep saying our HSD hybrid not good their is better .. and also claim our EV mode when run 99.9km/L for few km is called CHEAT driving ..
last few day comment more worst can say if toyota hybrid is better why he and other owner buy honda ?? WTF ??
keanutan
post Sep 29 2012, 01:22 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Sep 28 2012, 04:26 PM)
Chill lah Bro. we can't control what their comments. But 100% for sure, Honda IMA is Mild Hybrid which is lower cost to build, while Toyota HSD is full hybrid with better technology & larger battery.

The big draw back for Honda IMA is the aircon will shut off together with engine off. That is the main reason for me turn away from Honda.

Although Toyota interior design is suck, but I still enjoy the ride with it.
ya ya i know only that they dont even agree on the terms mild hybrid and full hybrid .. saying nothing difference at all

ya our interior is not as nice as the H but i buy hybrid bcos i want to drive hybrid not interested on fancy interior ..

VEY99 .. i also suprise when some of the H hybrid say to achieve 18 - 20km/L is difficult while some say easyly can achieved 25-27km/L on highway and say our average 20-21km/L is very low compare to their and some more their IMA EV can run even at speed of 110km/H but need some skill ??

Added on September 29, 2012, 1:33 am
QUOTE(aragongon @ Sep 29 2012, 01:16 AM)
I like your word "tekan accel like no trmw one"!!!  rclxms.gif

I tot Prius C is advance enough i just treat it like my previous Wira. Didn't know need to special care while still under 1000km mileage. Hope no tear out/damage done on the engine. Have to admit that PC is so stable and quiet which is very tempting to "tekan accel like no trmw one".  biggrin.gif
mine i didnt full accelerate and exceed 100km/H before reach 1500km on first service change to semi today go for second service ask for full syn but SA say not recommed cos still not exceed 10k ...

This post has been edited by keanutan: Sep 29 2012, 01:33 AM
keanutan
post Oct 3 2012, 05:10 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(RM1 @ Oct 3 2012, 09:22 AM)
Hello all PC owners,

I dun own one but my wife just got hers on Saturday.  She's not the forum type of person, so here I am on her behalf.

Color: Aqua Blue
Tinting Option: Chose a 8mil security tint with 98% IR rejection, 45% light transmissivity.  Front windshield, I can't remember what it was.  UMW Toyota charges RM1400.  Tinting done by SPEED in Jelutong.
Head Unit: Stock OEM Pioneer with Bluetooth
Booking: Early April and collected the car End September.

The first thing I like to change is the horn cos it sounds lame as it uses only 1 horn.  But to access it, I dun think my wife will allow me to remove the top panel.

For myself, I own a Corolla SEG and has been with me for 16 years.  It's still in very good condition, giving me 15 to 16km/L with a manual tranny.
mine also seg 1.6 auto change to PC for my wife .. my previous seg only can get 200km for rm 50 cry.gif .. daily drive not more then 30km a lot of turn and short road .. on highway the FC is normal rm50 for 300-350km .. thumbup.gif

same road SEG 5-6 day refuel now PC 3-4 weeks refuel ..
keanutan
post Oct 3 2012, 06:59 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(yashin @ Oct 3 2012, 05:36 PM)
Getting my peal white prius c in the next few days (i hope). What is a good tint for it?  Not too expensive, but keep out lots of heat.  How much should i spend for a decent tint? SA offered me cheap one RM900. Sorry, never bought tint before so not sure. Thanks.
just to inform PC window all prefitted with 99% UV reflection .. many tinit shop seeling from 300-3000 also got .. mine only cost rm280 no heat reflection only darker and 4mill for a little bit of protection .. to be honest compare my cheap tinit with another heat reflection tint on my brother car cost rm1200 the difference only when park at open space when open door the heat is difference while the car is running with aircond place ur hand at the side of windows only will feel the heat when touch the glass ..
keanutan
post Oct 5 2012, 08:22 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Oct 5 2012, 08:09 PM)
Why can't calculate like that? I didn't pump half tank, I pump 20L when 1 bar beep alert, and refuel another 20L when reach next 1 bar beep alert, and the 20L did go 450KM.

Full tank consist of fuel, air n pressure? half tank also consist of fuel, air n pressure, I don't see anything to do with FC except full tank is bit heavier.

If I pump 36L, I can assure you PC can reach 800+KM
800km is doable in PC what he mean is actually from full to half take longer times from half to beep bcos of the fuel tank design .. i think for PC even 900km is achievable but with terms and condition as what toyota claim 1L can get 35-45km but then with terms and condition lal. tongue.gif

Added on October 5, 2012, 8:24 pm
QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Oct 5 2012, 05:51 PM)
if u drive yr pc more gender, u should able to get so. i stayed in kl and most of the time i drive 60kmh-90kmh.

last week i travel in highway, drove 110kmh, petrol consumption much more, 730km for one full tank.

i notice after my second service, my consumption drop much, not sure what they adjusted on my car, i found the brake abit different already... i think that is the caused, right now still monitoring, might bring to complaint case.
u used mineral oil or semi or fully ? try not to used mineral at least semi .. ur FC will be more better .. mine just do second service last week.. request for fully but not allow by SC cos engine still new ask me to change to fully only at 10K

This post has been edited by keanutan: Oct 5 2012, 08:24 PM
keanutan
post Oct 8 2012, 12:51 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 7 2012, 05:20 AM)
Totally agree. ^^ If u keep pressing pedal and change speed. Seem it effect ur PC FC ^^

Wow... got quite a scared as today in Sunway a driver knock into my PC as doing illegal turn and my side mirror got damage.. TT

To add to bad day. Just woke up and find 2 ppl in Vios attempt to hijack my PC outside my house. Lucky the dog woke me up and spoil their day.

Anyone got any suggestion for security for their PC ? WIsh to put GPS tracker and steering lock now
sorry to hear that bro.. i dont think they want to hiject ur car if so they will come with tow truck together .. i think they just want to break in and see anything valuable can steal .. bcos i vant think of any reason they wanted to steal prius or prius c if i'm the stealer i rather steal camry even vios for better value on the black market part ..even at toyota SC what i heard is the whole malaysia only 2 technician qualify and dare to touch the battery pack others are not allow .. bcos of the high voltage ..
keanutan
post Oct 8 2012, 10:30 PM

87 posts

1) Switch off your engine and you can still wind down or up the window (for approx 30 sec until the led indicator switch off)
2)You can turn off the radio by pressing the 'mode' button on the steering control for more then 2 seconds

guys any extra function not stated in the manual ??
keanutan
post Oct 9 2012, 05:21 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 9 2012, 12:28 PM)
to engah,

Wow. how u do it ? I try my best off air con at 30.3km/l.. is it weight and road matter most ?
l found out that the battery level effect our PC FC a lot .. i can easyly get over 30km/L with battery level at least on 5-7 bar .. just drive over the eco ev zone to charge up the battery and the next thing u know is the FC getting over 30km/L .. i think engah manage to get his high FC is bcos he is charging uo the battery on highway so that the Hybrid system will use more electric motor to run the car ..

Added on October 9, 2012, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(rangers @ Oct 9 2012, 05:00 PM)
yep.. he own prius 1.8 ... what he tell me that after our prius ready..  gear at P, hand brake ON.. press a little bit accel paddle.. until your petrol engine start... the petrol engine will run only 30-45sec .. and then go to standby mode.. after that u start to drive your PC...

for me on the logic.. quite true.. coz our PC will start move using battery motor... and then after few KM/speed the petrol kick in... at that speed i think it a little bit " shock".. to the petrol engine...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
no need to warm up engine even on prius and prius c .. our car come with a tank that store the heated oil so that when the engine is cold it will pump into moving part and the atkinson system help to raising up the correct tempature for the engine ..

even none hybrid engine (new engine ) manufacturer also not recommend to warm up the engine ..

saw some article also say early morning stationery warm up engine do more damage than start up drive slowly ..

the only thing need to do is not to high rev the engine .. on early morning start ..

This post has been edited by keanutan: Oct 9 2012, 05:30 PM
keanutan
post Oct 9 2012, 08:17 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Oct 9 2012, 08:03 PM)
Prius C will start the engine if the car engine temperature is low, no matter you are driving on EV mode, this is to warm up the engine.

I stay in the hill top, when temperature below 24c in the morning, the engine will auto start even my battery is 7-8 bar full and driving slow.
yup that true even though my wife PC everyday journey only 30km max .. i still can get rm50 for 600km ..

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2832sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:49 AM